We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms & hotel very smart, drinks in hotel bars silly expensive money.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Ranked #13 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2010

The hotel is very smart and 'Chique'. This is not a bucket 7 spade hotel the rooms are spacious with the largest balconys we ever seen. Bathroom was very clean with a shower to die for. Bed was the most comfortable (away from your own) you could ever ask for. Breakfast is of a 5* standard, but we ate out every night so can't comment.

A couple of negative points were that the bars charge a ridiculous price forall their drinks. £5-00 for a coke, sprike ect. 70-00 Kuna nearly £10-00 for 2x .25 bottles (less than the normal 33cl size). If the price were more reasonable we'd have used the bars more but we just went outside to the small shop and bought a pack of 6x beers a bottle of local red wine 60 Kuna. Neithehr of us like to be ripped off. The reception or guest relations were unable to supply us a street type map of the local area which is normel at other equivilant *'d hotels.

Don't miss out on a walk to Lapad, a small bay area with lots of restuarants and a nice promanade to miander along & down to the cove.

Old Town full of pizza bars & Cafe'. We found a couple which were very good. The Dalmation down a side street next door to teh Irish bar. The best and nicest vista was the 'Arsenal' resturant, at the Marina end of Old Town. A little more pricey but the best 7 Biggest T-Bone Steak I've ver had. Average price we found for a 2 course meal with a bottle of house red was £30-00.

Walk the Old town city walls on a cloudy day if possible but well worth doing. All in all a great place to spen a weeks holiday.

If staying

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobNBriony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,999)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,420 - 1,426 of 1,999 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2010

The hotel was very well situated, charmy.
The food was very good.
The spa was excellent.

Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
Thank kemal2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

Nice attractive hotel. The room was a good size with a great shower. Wardrobe facilities are minimal. The service on the whole was good except for the reception area where staff were offhand and unwelcoming. The porterage on our arrival was non existent & we lugged our cases to the room ourself. The so called 5* had no evening entertainment & there were never towels available for the pool area. The food was generally varied and good. There seemed to be leaks of water dripping on to the corridor and in general a feeling that the management had problems with maintenance.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ringwoodSouthYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2010

What a superb Hotel. Rooms, Food and Staff outstanding. A coutrtesy bus to the city would make it perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2010

We had a thoroughly enjoyable holiday at the Hotel Rixos. The food was good , the staff friendly and helpful, the bedrooms very spacious. The shower in the bathroom was really good, I believe it was a rain shower but whatever its name it was very enjoyable. All the bedrooms have sea views and two sun loungers on the balconies which meant you could sit in comfort on your own balcony and enjoy the view.
It was easy to walk from the hotel into the old town of Dubrovnik in one direction and to the new harbour and town area in the other . If you dont fancy walking the local transport is cheap and easy to use as are taxis.
The food is varied and enjoyable, in particular the local salads on the buffets were very tasty, the breakfasts of excellent standard. We would certainly go again and stay in the same hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sorbees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2010

As all other reveiwers have stated great staff, location, interior, decoration, comfy beds tiny wardrobe, free safe, lovely bathroom with clean towels and bath robes every day, you get slippers as well, shampoo etc always restocked as you use it, a nice spacious designer hotel.
Bar prices are a bit expensive if not on All Inc. ( 20/24 Kn coffee, 40Kn Brandy/Gin 32Kn Fanta etc ), if with Saga it is now a 'Saga Bar - help yourself with that terrible coffee out of a heated pot, not from the Agora Bar served by bar staff with nice coffee as advertised in brochure but Internet is free which is handy.
Hotel is quiet in evening so going for evening stroll to a bar in Dubrovnik is advisable and having a coffe / brandy while people watching, its position is very good, an easy walk to Dubrovnik Town, Graz Harbour, Lapad Bay etc. You could get the bus to Dubrovnik Palace Palace Hotel have a cocktail watch sunset and get bus back.
So, I would recommend this hotel but for the food - aagh !! Cold food buffet - salads etc, fruit, sweets and cakes are very good but you eat off tables without any table cloths and the hot food is poor to say the very least, very ' staff canteenish ' not quit fish fingers and burgers but not what you would expect from a hotel that calls itself 5*, it was NEVER HOT ! They do not have heated server trays so everything is tepid or cold befor you get back to your table, only breakfast where they cook your eggs for you 'any which way you prefer' is hot.
I have never eaten so much salad !!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Homer55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2010

Clean & modern hotel. Incredible seaview in private balcony. Rooms were spacious, clean with very up-to-date minimalistic decor. Location about 10 minutes walk to old town (Or 2 minutes bus ride). Big breakfast buffet. Staff very friendly and helpful. Somehow crowd was for seniors though; no young people at all. Huge indoor and outdoor pool with gym.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nonstoptravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
174 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,031 reviews
2 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 68 in Dubrovnik
983 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
793 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#10 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Hotel Libertas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Hotel Libertas

Address: Liechtensteinov Put 3 | Dubrovnik Neretva County, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#9 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: $75 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Hotel Libertas 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A landmark of exceptional Croatian hospitality, the waterfront Rixos Libertas Dubrovnik has been reborn as the ultimate contemporary design hotel with luxurious facilities for discerning travelers. Home to 254 guest rooms that combine panoramic views of the Adriatic Sea with pampering facilities that indulge and inspire, it is conveniently located only 15 minutes away from Dubrovnik Old Town and 25 minutes away from the Dubrovnik International airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Rixos Hotel Libertas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing