We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Nearby Hotels
$664
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pucic Palace(Dubrovnik)
$414
$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$395
$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$488
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel More(Dubrovnik)
$215
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$317
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ariston Hotel(Dubrovnik)
$265
$254
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$452
$424
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$481
$467
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lapad(Dubrovnik)
$226
$206
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,068)
Filter reviews
2,068 results
Traveler rating
1,039
663
265
70
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,039
663
265
70
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areasea viewold townguest servicesminute walksun loungersfive star hotelbuffet restaurantfantastic hotelsuperior roombathroom floorturn down servicehotel facilitiesmini barlarge balconypublic areasout of season
Filter
Updating list...
1,076 - 1,081 of 2,068 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2014

When we arrived at the hotel it looked great from the outside then it got better when we came inside. There was a man in reception waiting to take out cases upto our room, the receptionist was very friendly and efficient. The room is lovely it's nice, clean and modern, everything you could need in here, lots of complimentry bathroom products and bath robes aswel. We went for dinner on our first night in the hotel buffet restaurant it was great value for money and the food was amazing so much choice and really good quality. Hotel has lots to offer, inside and outdoor pools, gym, casino and shops. The view from the hotel windows is of the ocean which is lovely. Highly recommend this hotel it's fab.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
6  Thank rosemary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Arrived late afternoon having arrived from Gatwick. Coach from the airport was 35 Kunas each. We then got bus no.4 from the Pile Gate. Only a 5 minute ride and the driver pointed out the way to the hotel, which was another 5 mins from the stop.

The hotel is big! Not many people staying there, out of season and it seemed a bit strange. But it's a lovely hotel. Our room was clean and very comfortable. The staff are friendly and attentive.

We used the pool and sauna, which are free.

The breakfast was self service with plenty of choice. Some of the fruit, Oranges and Clemantines, are grown locally.The honey was local and really good. Delicious! There was also an Egg Chef who cooks omlettes etc to order in front of you.

We walked into Dubrovnik. Eay to get to, lovely sea views, takes 20 minutes there as it's downhill and 25 on the way back. But after a few glasses of wine it wasn't a problem. The bus is always an option but we thought by the time we'd waited we might as well walk off some of the food!

Dubrovnik was great, unique. Worth paying to walk the wall.Best part for us was the cable car to the Napoleonic Fortress. Stunning views and an interesting museum about the Croatian War.

A tip for the return airport coach, it stops outside the Cable Car Station, not the Pile Gate. The times vary, so best to check online or at the Tourist Info near the Pile gate.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Zumo2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your positive comments. In particular we are glad that you enjoyed our much praised breakfast. We look forward to serving you in the nearest future. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Although this hotel has 5*, in my opinion it does not measure up to some 3* and 4* hotels I have stayed in.
First the good points:
The buffet breakfast - you could hardly ask for a better choice of food or better service.
The indoor pool - clean and warm.
Fair prices for tea and coffeee - comparable with what was on offer in the rest of town.
The friendly staff.
Now the not so good points:
There is nowhere, outside of your own room, where you can sit and read once the sun starts to go down - all areas are very poorly lit.
The Mosaik restaurant is advertised as offering buffet and a la carte, but on the night we tried to use it there was only a buffet on offer. The other a la carte restaurant was closed and although we were offered a la carte in the bar who would want to eat a meal on a coffee table? Certainly not us.
Too much style over substance - glass walled bathroom but the bath seal looked like it had been smeared on by an amateur (I could have done a much better job). Glass toilet door trapped our fingers. Bath plug which would only close if you stood on it. Drawers which did not close properly. A wall TV which was obviously a replacement because it did not fit and old fixing marks clearly visible. TV cables and telephone extension lead hanging behind the TV.
It is big and lacks soul and atmosphere.
We did not expect the outdoor pool to be available at the time of our visit, but it is the largest outside area available to guests and it was like a bomb site.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea have better light.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertspet8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

It is not High Season in Europe (feb - middle of winter), but I couldn´t have gone to Croatia in such a wonderful period: Rixos Resort is a very complete leisure hotel with Bar, Restaurant, Casino, Inside and outside pool, large-beautiful-clean Rooms, Spa and very good Servicing - without being crowded. From Dubrovnik you can reach Kotor in Montenegro and Trebinje in Bosnia - as I did asking for the Concierge to book a private tour for me. I want to go back soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the Adriatic Sea view - you won´t regret!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arendda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Guest,
We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed our hotel. We welcome you to Rixos family and look forward to serving you in one of our worldwide hotels in the nearest future. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Great Hotel on a very good location. We enjoyed the walk to the and through the Old Town. You need something about 15 minutes to reach it. Room was spacious and very clean as the whole Hotel. It had a beautiful seaview. SPA is wonderful and you have to try turkish bath. It is quite a large Hotel and since we were there during the low season it looked pretty empty as like the city. Those of you looking for to relax in a beautiful place will for sure appreciate it more than to stay there during the high season.

Room Tip: Take those with seaview!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VagabondSarajevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your positive comments. We are glad that you found our hotel first class one and that in particular you enjoyed our unique spa service: Turkish bath.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews