We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Ranked #13 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This our fifth time in this hotel. It always makes us rested and freshen. Especially, the pool,sauna and Turkish Hamam(a real one) are perfect. With the children, it is important the temperature of pool, which is well enough in Rixos Libertas. The location of hotel provide a very nice view... See you a.s.a.p.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank easygoinghappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are exceptionally pleased that you have enjoyed in our SPA.
We hope to welcome you in the nearest future.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,951)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,018 - 1,024 of 1,951 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013

I stayed in Rixos Liberts in October and I can tell it has been wonderful. Hotel is huge and well designed. My room was quite spacious and I had a breathtaking view to the island of Lokrum and rocks. Tip for a room: book a sea view room, you will not regret!
Food is excellent. There is a big choice on the breakfast buffet and a la cart restaurant was also very delicious...
Staff is so friendly and helpful in all departments. We really felt like home and we would definitely come back. We booked some day trips at Concierge service and visited interesting places in surrounding like island of Korcula and Mostar. We had a lovely time and we highly recomment Rixos Libertas!!!

Room Tip: choose a sea view room on high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kimberly j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you kindly for your positive comments. We are exceptionally pleased that you have enjoyed our breakfast and that our concierge service helped you to find interesting places in surrounding.
We look forward to meeting you again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Rixos Hotels are a chain from Turkey and one of the luxury in their kind. Libertas is not providing luxury like in Turkey, but the location of the hotel is very good and it has perfect view to the beautiful Adriatic. Rooms are big and with balcony, which is good for viewing the sea, staff are kind and wellcoming. Breakfast is rich, hotelis a bit far away from Old Town but anyway you can take a taxi and it takes 5 min.

Room Tip: Drink Turkish coffee at terrace with beautiful Adriatic Sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firstmoon3142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
We are glad that you have found our staff welcoming and kind and that you liked our food in restaurant.
We hope to see you again in the nearest future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 4 times now... and so far i think it is the best you can get of your money.

Each time i got free upgrade... first time it was coz hotel was fully booked and i got presidential suite... it was really nice of them :) after that i got executive room every time i was in hotel.

Breakfast is rich, lunch is always with touch of oriental cuisine...

Location in so nice and tranquility, only 15 minutes walking distance from old city...

I would suggest everyone to book this hotel :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jelena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your kind comments. We feel you are now part of the Rixos family. We look forward to welcoming you in the nearest future. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Hotel rixos libertas, a very impressive hotel, airy ,bright ,clean......plus an amazing team of staff there and all so accomodating!!! A lovely warm vibe from the welcoming staff at our moment of arrival.Rooms were just great so big and fabulous big balconies with stunning views!
Breakfasts great variety very attentive staff there too...
Very near old town a lovely 15 minute walk to it , so handy even late at night to get taxi back!!! Would highly reccomend hotel, and would make a return visit for sure!! Delightful stay !!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CandC1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your feedback.
We are glad that you have found our staff welcoming and attentive and we hope to see you again in the nearest future. We could not have agreed more with you that in your word this hotel has “excellent location”. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Great location with amazing view. Possibility to swim, comfortable pool area. Breakfast bit clumsy - wouldn't call it cosy or enjoyable. Some problems with wireless connection. Meeting rooms without windows, which is probably good - you can't see tempting weather....

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Apple71_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your feedback and we are glad that our business travelers enjoyed their stay. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in late September after travelling through Europe for 5 weeks. This was the highlight of our stay in Europe. The views are fabulous and although it is a 20 minute walk from Dubrovnik's old town (that said, a taxi ride or bus journey takes a few minutes), it feels like an escape to unwind. We found the staff excellent, in particular Maris, Goran and Natalia who we found incredibly knowledgeable, professional, friendly and courteous. In fact, during our stay, we had a mix up with our flights and Natalia went out of her way to help us. Breakfast at the hotel provides for a very wide selection with the freshest of food available. It was wonderful taking in the beautiful views in the mornings. Dubrovnik is absolutely beautiful and this is the perfect hotel to enjoy your stay in this magical part of the world.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Evan219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you kindly for your positive comments but we are exceptionally happy that it was our staff who made you feels at home and made your stay exceptional. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,109 reviews
2.0 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,009 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
1.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Hotel Libertas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Hotel Libertas

Address: Liechtensteinov Put 3 | Dubrovnik Neretva County, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#13 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: $71 - $642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Hotel Libertas 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A landmark of exceptional Croatian hospitality, the waterfront Rixos Libertas Dubrovnik has been reborn as the ultimate contemporary design hotel with luxurious facilities for discerning travelers. Home to 254 guest rooms that combine panoramic views of the Adriatic Sea with pampering facilities that indulge and inspire, it is conveniently located only 15 minutes away from Dubrovnik Old Town and 25 minutes away from the Dubrovnik International airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rixos Hotel Libertas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing