We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Nearby Hotels
$413
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$414
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$403
$371
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Pucic Palace(Dubrovnik)
$538
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kazbek(Dubrovnik)
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Dubrovnik(Dubrovnik)
$761
$567
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$455
$436
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$362
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Lapad(Dubrovnik)
$246
$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,070)
Filter reviews
2,070 results
Traveler rating
1,040
663
266
70
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,040
663
266
70
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areasea viewold townguest servicesminute walksun loungersfive star hotelbuffet restaurantfantastic hotelsuperior roombathroom floorturn down servicehotel facilitiesmini barlarge balconypublic areasout of season
Filter
Updating list...
1,138 - 1,143 of 2,070 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I can recommend the larger rooms with great space and modern look. The pool area was nice with a great view. The prices in the restaurants are as expected for a hotel with so many stars, however , it was expensive compared to what I have paid on better restsurants in Croatia. Great breakfast, with large buffet and great service!! The hotel is within walking distance to the old city, alternative bus 15 Kuna or taxi 50 kuna.
The hotels has what it needs to protect its stars.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asbjørn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your positive comments in particular the one concerning the fact that we are worth 5 stars. I hope that you will visit us again. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had an awesome room on the top floow overlooking the the ocean and pool area. The views were amazing. The room was spacious, clean and well appointed as was the bathroom. The pool area was well set out and afforded lovely views out over the ocean. The gym and spa were well appointed and clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. It's only a short scenic walk down to the old town and there are plenty of site seeing excursions available to enjoy. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Make sure you request an ocean view room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValAhearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you kindly for your positive review and we are glad to have lived up to your expectations and we’ll welcome you again soon. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

A fantastic hotel. Quite grand in some respects but relaxed and unstuffy. The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially the ladies on the customer services desk who arranged a tour out of Dubrovnik for me.

The location is amazing with breathtaking sea views and a large paved terrace with easy access to the sea. There was always space, although the majority of the loungers were bagged quite early. There is an excellent beach a few minutes walk away if you'd prefer that. Breakfast was great - lots of choice and ample coffee.

The room was spacious , quiet and clean with a large balcony with fantastic views. My only minor gripes were that the curtains were not quite big enough for the windows and there were weeds growing in the 'garden' that ran in front of the balcony.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a sea view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomvonH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear Guests,
We welcome your positive comments and hope to see you again in the nearest future. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We've been to Dubrovnik 4 times and this was by far the best experience in terms of accommodation. The hotel had everything to keep the kids entertained, including great swimming. We were all inclusive and the food was fantastic at all times. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. The location is also very good in that it is just a 15 minute walk from the Old Town, or 5 minutes in a taxi. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your review. We are extremely glad to have lived up to your expectations especially as this was your fourth visit to Dubrovnik. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again in the nearest future. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We have just come back for a fantastic holiday in Dubrovink . The Rixos Libertas was the perfect place to stay - just a 15 min stroll to the old town which was an amazing place. The hotel staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. We were all inclusive and the food was varied and tasty. The views were amazing although make sure you ask for a sea view upgrade. The rooms were great with a bath and powerful shower . We went on some day trips and there are certainly a lot of lovely things to do as well as soak up the history of this wonderful country.
The only slight criticism is that parts of the hotel looked 'tired'. It needed a bit of attention here and there but that did not deter the enjoyment of the place. I would recommend it 100%

Room Tip: Ask for upgrade to sea view .
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you kindly for your positive feedback. We are extremely glad that you enjoyed your time tremendously with us and we hope to see you again in the nearest future. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews