We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“great value, great views” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Boro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Boro
Ranked #41 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
mpls
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great value, great views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights during our exploration of Dubrovnik. The rooms are nice with a great balcony view, parking is available, great value for the location. Its located in the best part of the city (to stay), as it is just tucked away from the busy areas. Its very peaceful, but be prepared to walk stairs though...the whole city is on a hill. Cool park area right below the inn, great ocean side walking path and restaurants. We had a car, but you could easily walk to the bus stop and ride to old town or the harbor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    30
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
5
42
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

This was my favorite place we stayed in Croatia! The apt was very modern, nice, and clean! I loved the balcony! Such a great view!! Our apt was on the highest level. As the villa is on a hill there are lots of steps, but we didn't have any problem (young and healthy). Could be an issue for others. Had welcome drinks upon our arrival. The lady that takes care of things (maybe the owner) also gave us a map of the area and explained where things were (bus, restaurants, etc). Bus number #6 was just a few minutes away and goes to the old city. This gave us a break from driving which was nice. Restaurants in the area were good. Grocery store nearby. And the "beach" below the apt was actually really nice. Most beaches are rock (and often not the smoth kind). About 10 feet into the water it turned into sand. Going from the bottom of the hill (around restaurants) to the apt included a lot of steps (a lot), so if you can't climb steps then the whole area might not be a good choice for you. But it was good exercise! Would stay there again without hesitation!

Room Tip: It's a little more expensive for a room with a balcony with a sea view but TOTALLY worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClowAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Villa Boro is fantastic, on so many levels. It is very comfortable, quiet, good air conditioning, located in Lapad, which is just outside the city, very clean and with lovely owners who are there if you need assistance but leave you alone to get on with your holiday. We slept like logs in our very comfortable bed. It is fantastic value for money and I have stayed in really nice 4* and 5* hotels over year and honestly would rate this higher, for the sheer great value it offers. We had requested an apartment with a sea view and a balcony and we got both. I loved Villa Boro, it was a highlight in itself of my trip to Dubrovnik and I was crying leaving both the apartment and this lovely endearing city, I did not want to go home!

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment with a sea view and a balcony, bearing in mind that such apartments are slightl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cailte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Excellent in every respect. Our top floor apartment was clean, modern, spacious and really good value for money all hosted by a really friendly owner who could not have been more helpful. We enjoyed the location which was convenient for some fabulous restaurants, cafes, bars and the beach. Walk along the coastal path and you discover some amazing views. We loved our first visit to Croatia and would return to this apartment again without hesitation.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

AMAZING room with the yellow curtains from pictures. So spacious, extremely clean, beautiful, big balcony, fantastic views. We stayed for four nights and felt sad to leave! The kitchen was brilliant, we ate breakfast, lunch and dinner in our 'home'! It is amazing value for money and we can't recommend it enough. The owners were so friendly and really helpful. A bottle of champagne and strawberries on arrival as we were celebrating! We arrived late and they arranged dinner for us at a near by restuarant and a lift there and back - so lovely! Very close to the bus stop - less than 10 minute bus to the old town and taxis are cheap if you come back at night. Ignore the complaints of the walk/steps to the bus - it's not bad at all! We loved Villa Boro!!!!

Room Tip: The apartment with the yellow curtains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank spudles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubuski, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

Excellent. Free welcome drink. Clean Hotel, and good price. We stayed here for one night and was excellent. The owner and his wife were very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

We stayed here for one night and really didn't know what to expect. It took a while to find as our sat nav kept taking us to the back of the property which is just not accessible for cars! The locals were great and as most speak English we were given usable directions. We had a lovely clean room with a great view out to sea. Easy access to the bus into the old town. Yes there are steps but all of this area is hilly as is the old town so don't let that put you off. The owner is lovely and even brought us coffee and biscuits in the morning. We were going to stay on our final night but decided on somewhere else which we regretted immediately. You just can't beat the friendly personal service you get in private accommodation.

Room Tip: We had a room with sea view, there are larger apartments which would give you more space but you wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meander63380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.3 mi away
Apartmani Vulicevic
Apartmani Vulicevic
#54 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Micika
Villa Micika
#44 of 66 in Dubrovnik
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adria Apartments
Adria Apartments
#45 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Dubrovnik Old Town Anne Rooms
Dubrovnik Old Town Anne Rooms
#59 of 66 in Dubrovnik
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
3.0 mi away
Villa Odak
Villa Odak
#34 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aquarius Dubrovnik Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Boro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Boro

Property: Villa Boro
Address: Petra Svachica 43, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Villa Boro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing