We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best services ever.”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
View from living room View from living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Living room
View from living room
View from living room
View from living room
View from living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room (dining area)
Dining table
Dining table
Dining table
Dining table
Dining table
Dining table
Dining table
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Main bedroom (with AC)
Main bedroom (with AC)
Main bedroom (with AC)
Main bedroom (with AC)
Main bedroom (with AC)
Main bedroom (with AC)
Main bedroom (with AC)
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Security system
View
Location
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Tortoise
BBQ smoke house
View
Beach - 5 min from apartment
Beach - 5 min from apartment
Cave bar - 10 min from apartment
Cave bar - 10 min from apartment
Uvala bay - 5 min from apartment
Promenade with bars & restaurants - 5 min from apartment
Tennis court - 5 min from apartment
Pleasure ground - 5 min from apartment
Old town - 15 min by bus
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Nisad53
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best services ever.”
Reviewed May 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent apartment, very clean and neat with great view of the bridge, Lapad and Dubrovnik harbor. Vilim was a great host, very helpful and knowledgeable of the city, local area and attractions. Highly recommend. I will go back there for every next visit to Dubrovnik.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The weather. It was rainy but it's my fault going there in beginning of May.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hughiechi...
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great apartment, Great location.”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Great apartment for a couple, very clean and neat with great outdoor spaces in the sun. All you could need including shower, cooker, washing machine, toaster, kettle, hair drier etc. Great views over the harbour and the cruise ships. Great location very close to 4 or 5 beaches, hundreds of restraunts and bars, 5 min walk to bus stop to old town, and supermarkets and shops. Vilim was a great host, very helpful and knowledgeable of the excursions and attractions and his mothers cakes were fantastic. An excellent base for exploring the whole of the area, Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & Views
Liked least: There is nothing not to like.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosslyn G
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant place for a couple to stay with a perfect host.”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the roof top apartment and it was ideal for a couple. Vilim provides everything you could need in the self catering flat, even salt and pepper and washing up liquid which we often have to purchase locally when on holiday. The view of the harbour is constantly changing and kept us well amused. There are sunbeds provided in the small secluded garden as well as comfy settee and chairs in the shade. While we were there Vilim offered us mint to make tea and honey from his own hives. He was an excellent host who even took us on a short tour of the area so we could find the supermarket, bank, post office and restaurants. We have no reservations about recommendin this flat to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sam-giao
Dubrovnik, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“aucun problème”
Reviewed October 24, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Very warm welcome.
Great attentiveness of Vilim.
Apartment is quiet, with a great view on the bridge and the cruisers..
We recommend all travellers to stop and stay at this house.

Elisabeth and Yves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: accueil et prévenance de Vilim
Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LICRdb7
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The convenience of the apartment is absolutely superb, and the hospitality from the host is at another level.”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The only thing I regret is that I could not stay longer.
Before I flew to Dubrovnik I wrote to Vilim about key collection because I realize I would arrive after mid-night; immediately he offered to fetch me from the airport shuttle drop-off point in spite of the inconvenience of the late hour. I therefore got to arrive at the apartment free from any stress, and Vilim made me feel warmly welcomed. His mum is graceful lady and helped me on a lot of things too during my stay.
The apartment itself is absolutely superb. The living room is nice and cozy with a great view of the bay and a massive modern bridge, especially into the night when the street lights are on. The kitchen is supplied with sufficient cookeries and seasonings so that you can have a chillaxe time when not up for eating out. That said, the bus #6 that can take you to the old town is just steps away (3 mins walk), so it is in good access to all the restaurants and bars (10mins bus ride for 15 kuna; or ~70 kuna by taxi). The bedroom is full of space, not affected by the fact that it is rooftop at all. The bathroom even has a washing machine, which comes in handy if you stay for longer period.
The house is close to a small coastline jogging route that leads to the beautiful beach of Copacabana, and then further to the shaded walking path towards and alongside the Lapad beach. There is also a well staffed centre for clay tennis courts nearby, together with a street of some 10 or 15 stylish lough bars. I reckon this is the best location in Dubrovnik for a relaxing stay without compromise of nights out: the techno club near the rare gate of the old town (~100 kuna for entry; 80 kuna for taxi ride back; sorry i cannot remember the name) is the best of the 3 in town.
All in all, to say that I had great time staying in Dubrovnik is an understatement. I have traveled a lot and been to at least a hundred cities in Europe, and Dubrovnik is easily one of the top 5, for which Vilim and this cozy little apartment deserve a lot of credit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenience of the apartment is absolutely superb, and the hospitality from the host is at another level.
Liked least: If only I have to pick bone from eggs, maybe the shower water temperature adjustment thing was a bit tricky at first. It was not hard to get use to tho.
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing