We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ariston Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$459
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$371
$361
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Pucic Palace(Dubrovnik)
$358
$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kazbek(Dubrovnik)
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$485
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$305
$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Dubrovnik(Dubrovnik)
$761
$567
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$474
$459
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$412
$402
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lapad(Dubrovnik)
$257
$239
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveler rating
318
238
60
12
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
238
60
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsimportanne resortsea viewon the rocksthe busold cityrestaurant zoebeach barroyal princesssea waterrocky beachlovely hotelcocktail barcoastal pathstar hotelhigher floorinfinity pooli highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
378 - 383 of 631 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed her for the first 9 days of august. The weather was hot even by their standards. 33-35 degrees every day we were here. The hotel is in a lovely setting with fantastic views. It is also modern and extremely well looked after and clean.
We had a large room on the top floor, and was spacious and lovely. The bed was one of the best I had slept in in any hotel. The rooms in the Ariston have very good aircon, that was efficient and quiet enough to leave on all night.
The staff were very friendly, helpful, and approachable. All the ones I spoke to, had a good standard of English.

The food was of a good standard, buffet style and plenty of it. I'm not a gastronome at all, and I was very happy with breakfast and dinner. Breakfast can get a bit hectic at 8.45-9.30, but that's because everyone tends to aim for that time. If you go a bit earlier, you will almost be on your own. It wasn't a problem for us.

It has 3 good swimming pools, all are good. there are no sandy beaches, as with much of the rest of Croatia, how ever, you can easily sunbathe on the rock, with sunbeds. the swimming is good with clear salty water. We had no problems getting a sun bed.

The hotel is about 15 mins from the Old Town, by No.6 bus. This can get a bit crowed at times. Its a 5 min walk to the bus stop.

The hotel is quiet, and there's a nice 15 min walk along the coast to Lopad, which is to be recommended.

All in all we really enjoyed our stay and would be happy to go back and probably will

Room Tip: Make sure you get a sea view room. Its a fantastic view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LUFC15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We arrived at 11.00 hours and thought we would have to wait until check in at 15.00. We were given our room at 12.30 which was brilliant. The room is really comfortable and very clean. The bathroom is a decent size and again very clean. The view from room 1128 is to die for. Beautiful.
We are bed and breakfast only so can't comment on the restaurant at times other than breakfast. Breakfast has all that you could imagine to eat and presented very well. Staff at the hotel have all been friendly and attentive to our needs. The pool area is extremely busy and unless get down before 9am and claim your sunbed with a towel you will struggle to get one. The poor guys who's job it is to find spare sunbeds. I suppose if you come at the height of the season it's going to be busy. All in all a good hotel and in a beautiful location. Recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view because we noticed some rooms the outlook was a wall.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moroli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We have been in the hotel for over a week and there is nothing you could find fault with. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable and the bathroom is big with the deepest bath I have ever seen in a hotel and it is cleaned daily and soap, shower and hair toiletries are provided and the towels are changed daily if necessary. There is also a bidet in the bathroom.
We booked bed and breakfast and were amazed at the choice of food as there is something for everyone and it is delicious. Other people were on half board and said you couldn't fault the evening meals.
There is 3 swimming pools, two are sea water and one fresh water and are cleaned daily. Towels for the pools are provided by the hotel. The hotel is built on the beach which is rocky. There are two other beaches close by which are also rocky so its a good idea to buy beach shoes so you don't hurt your feet.
The hotel is 15 minutes from Lapad which is accessible via a beautiful coastal walk just above the beach. There is a supermarket and a small shopping centre and quite a few restaurants. One of the best restaurants is the Japanese. The food is excellent and the decor is authentic.
Dubrovnik is a 15 minute taxi or bus ride and the no 6 bus runs frequently to the old town which is beautiful day or night. When you visit Dubrovnik it is a must to walk the city wall which takes about 90 minutes but it is worth it as the views are stunning but make sure you take some drinks with you as it is extortionate to buy them. We paid £3 for a can of Coke! If you use the bus it is a good idea to buy the Dubrovnik card as it gives you free entry to the wall and museums and a discount in some restaurants. Also when walking the wall you cannot get off and on as you would have to pay again. Another must is the cable car in Dubrovnik as the view is fantastic from the top. There is also a museum at the top which tells you all about the war in 1991. My 14 year old son found it boring as there is not a lot of exhibits but a lot of reading. Babin Kuk is also not far away.
We went to Montenegro by coach which was difficult because of the heat but Montenegro is beautiful although we thought Buda was not very nice.
This area of Croatia is not the place to come if you want sandy beaches but I would highly recommend any of the Importanne Resort hotels and the area but be warned it is expensive for food and drink.

Room Tip: Our room did not have a sea view but this did not bother us as we were rarely in the room. All the rooms have air conditioning and a safe which is free to use.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and it was great. there were about 4 pools and it was so much fun. some of the pools were heated and the indoor pool especially was great. the breakfast was free and had lots of choices and the food was excellent. the hotel resort was connected to the ocean which was fun. the bar and food was a little pricy though, and our room was excellent and very clean and nice with anything you would need, overall a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rafulin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

It's the only hotel we stayed in in Croatia so I have nothing local to compare it with. The hotel complex is in a lovely location on the water with a stunning view especially from the restaurant terrace. It is far from anything though. Having some kind of transport is a plus as the old town is not a walking distance! I have found Croatians in general a charming people still not spoilt by mass tourism. So the staff were all very helpful but the service is not great by any international standards, maybe a lot of them were students on summer jobs as some told us? Not sure. But towels would be missing after rooms cleaned, bath gel not refilled in 3 days, food not replenished quickly, if at all, at the crowded breakfast buffet, that kind of small thing that makes a hotel stay really pleasant. But the whole experience is so nice that it doesn't really upset you, and if you complain, it's quickly sorted out!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gourmetraveler_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews