We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Helen M
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Served our purpose being close to wedding location”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The main purpose for our holiday was to attend a family wedding at The Excelsior Hotel which is very close by. We were a group of 3 adults.
Unfortunately the weather was extremely hot (32-37^C in the shade) during our stay and so governed a lot of our activities and impressions. There are a lot of steps on the walk to the town or beach, as well as to access the apartment block, extra tough when it's hot!
There's a well-stocked supermarket close by, but please note they only take Kuna for payment. There's one bar close by which we only visited once and was closed on a couple of occasions, no restaurants locally, but not far to the closest ones.
Walk to the centre of the old town is 15 minutes. We found the restaurants a little pricey, and most with very similar menus. Huge choice of Bars and restaurants.
We enjoyed Sea-kayaking, walking the Walls and visiting Bokrum Island.
The apartment was ok, with a/c in the main room and one bedroom. The a/c unit in the main room struggled with the workload after a few days, which we reported to the owner. She acknowledged our email and said she had tried to contact an engineer, but nothing further happened. We only met the owner's brother at check-in and -out, who provided minimal instruction but was very helpful with the luggage.
The 'second' bedroom is affected by noisy water pipes which serve the whole building, so ear plugs are recommended. Fixtures & fittings are adequate but not modern, and the kitchen is tiny. Very little food storage space besides the fridge.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2017
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmajane1...
uk
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent location.”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This apartment is an excellent base for a holiday in Dubrovnik. It is well equipped, spacious and met all of our needs. A supermarket is very close by while the apartment is about 10-15 minutes walking distance from the old town. Banje Beach is a 10 minute walk though there are other quieter beaches out of town. Again, a10-15 minute walk. Dubrovnik is stunning & this apartment, with its view and balcony and spacious interior, is a great holiday base. Just one word of warning: there are steps so this location would not suit anyone with mobility problems.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2017
Thank you,
Marija
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpo03
Denver, CO
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean Apartment 10 Minutes from Old Town”
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My husband and I spent a week in Dubrovnik and stayed in this 2-bedroom apartment. It's in the perfect location -- a 10-minute walk to Old Town Dubrovnik. You have a view of the sea, and we had breakfast on a patio with the view every morning. It is quiet and provides all of the amenities you need -- sheets, towels, dishes, pots and pans, washing machine for clothes, etc. A huge bargain for the location and view!

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane G
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, spacious, would recommend.”
Reviewed June 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed here for a week and it was perfect for what we wanted. Marija was lovely and met us at the Bikers cafe opposite the apartment when we arrived. Clean and spacious apartment with some nice outside space with chairs , table and one sun lounger. Maybe a second would have been nice though. A nice view to the sea although it would be even better if the neighbour could lop some branches off a tree! A short walk to the beach and the old city. The city is very busy during the day but much nicer after the tourists have gone back to their cruise liners. Lots of steps back up to the apartment unless you go via the road. The entrance to the apartment isn't great but once you are inside, it is fine.

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silviaand...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Coming back is definitely on the cards!”
Reviewed March 9, 2016 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Me and my partner had been a bit unlucky as the weather had changed dramatically by the time we arrived to Croatia but even that did not affect our good mood. Maria was an amazing host and came to the airport to rescue us from the rain. She accompanied us to the apartment which was spotlessly clean and with an amazing view. Due to bad weather we spent a bit more time indoors then we initially planned but we still enjoyed it a lot as the place is situated very near the beach and the Old Town so we managed to make the most out of our time.
Maria was super resourceful and gave us a lot of tips on how to get to certain places of interest and even treated us the best ice cream in town. We had amazing time despite the rain that soaked our shoes on several occasions. Maria, thank you! Coming back is definitely on cards.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2016
Thank you!!!
Hope to see you soon:)))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed February 20, 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location+host
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2016
Thank you Ana for beautiful review. Would love to welcome you back:)
Say hello to the girls.
Marija.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 23, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Date of stay: July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing