We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ivka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ivka
Ranked #37 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

worth for the price you pay. parking on place, clean room, good breakfast, close to bus station restaurants bars.in all cases you should be fun of walking. walking distance from the harbour. une line 6 to reach old city.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Arges78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    132
    96
    19
    7
See reviews for
48
116
23
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

We are overall satisfied with our stay in this hotel.
Hotel is clean with big rooms and plasma TV, but with no minibar or hotel safe, and with no double beds. (On our request, two beds were brought together.) Room walls are very tin, so our luck was that our neighbors were quiet.
We didn’t have any view but that was fine for us. Hotel has an underground garage which is convenient because you can go straight up with elevator to your room.
Hotel location is not "the best" (but many hotels have pretty same location). It takes less than 10 minutes by bus (4 bus stops, 2 EUR for one bus ticket) to the Old City or about 40 minutes by foot. The Lapad beach is only 10 minutes away by foot.
Breakfast is good, with not drinkable coffee from the coffee machine, but there is Ness coffee that you can make on your own :)
The staff were friendly.

Overall, we found the hotel clean and convenient. We would stay here again - it’s not expensive and for the price we got more than we expected.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank El K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at ivka hotel for 2 nights. Very nice place, clean, warm, good food, good location (very near to the bus station ) and good service. I would come back again and also recommend to my friends.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Irma Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed at Ivka hotel for 2 nights. It was a very nice hotel, warm, spacious, clean, staff was friendly and always ready to help. Very good location, just outside the hotel you could take the bus to old town. It has a garage you can use and the food was very good quality and not expensive. The only thing we didn't like it was the bed. We reserved a room with 1 double bed, we had two twins brought close together. Overall was a very good hotel and definitely would come back again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zenel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubrovnik
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

I liked very much the stay in IVKA Hotel. Everything was very good, except the weather :), but it was not included in what the hotel offered :)
The guys in the reception were all very friendly and polite. The food was very good. The room was big and very clean. It is a perfect hotel, especially for me because I had all the institutions and banks 10 minutes walking away.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Evi_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed for a week, very good location a few minutes from the waterfront, plenty of places to eat within a ten minute walk & only five bus stops. ( £ 1.30 ) to the Old City. Hotel very clean, towels changed daily, sheets every second day. Free Wifi throughout the hotel, decent selection for breakfast, free car parking ( outside & underground ). Decent sized room with balcony, overall a great place to stay and would go back.

Room Tip: We stayed at the back, but generally the hotel was quiet so room location not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NigelatDilham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

This lovely 3 star hotel centrally located . Very Clean, Very modern and very comfortable.
We enjoyed our last night of our 12 day trip to Montenegro , Hvar and Croatia. It
was a good choice for our last stop and 20 minutes from the airport.
The manager was very accomodating in letting us have a late check out as our flight home was
in late afternoon.
Breakfast buffet was was delicious.
We were very happy with our choice of this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen1493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#31 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Petka
Hotel Petka
#39 of 66 in Dubrovnik
3.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Lero
Hotel Lero
#21 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
#9 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Zagreb
Hotel Zagreb
#22 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#51 of 66 in Dubrovnik
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ivka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ivka

Property: Hotel Ivka
Address: Od Svetog Mihajla 21, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ivka 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ivka ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Ivka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivka Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing