We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable price good staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Ivka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ivka
Ranked #36 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
San Francisco
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Reasonable price good staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Just spent 3 nights at Ivka. Our travel agents made a mistake with our reservation however the staff accomodated us with their last available room! Staff were helpful and pleasant. Breakfast ok. Good location for bus to old town or 10 minute walk to Lapad.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian1199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    136
    96
    19
    7
See reviews for
48
117
24
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed here for a week.
Our room had a large balcony with two sun loungers, The room was clean yet shower tiles did have some limescale.
The breakfast was good at the begining but near end of week not much choice of cereal, apple juice ran out.
Some staff were friendly and helpful

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loubel67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

The rooms at hotel Ivka were quite large and light; we asked for late checkout and this was offered to us free of charge and we thank the hotel for that.
On the downside, there are quite a few things that we disliked about our stay at the hotel: - Despite the rooms being large, they were not comfortable - there were not enough power sockets for example; - Our air con was extremely loud and when we asked for assistance with that we were told it cannot be fixed until Monday (which was not great for us as we were there for the weekend only); - Cleaning staff were really noisy, which did not help those of us who were there with the intention to rest and have a lie in - they were literally having a conversation from one side of the corridor to the other and this lasted for hours on all three mornings we were there (despite us asking them to be more quiet); - The restaurant was also not up to standard - for example we were served a salad with spoiled peppers in it Overall, this hotel certainly has potential as it is fairly well located, has large rooms and good facilities. However, unless service is significantly improved, I would not recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubrovnik hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
227 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed here for one night on two separate occasions
The room was clean, had good air con and satellite tv
Wifi was a bit 'hit & miss' but good in the hotel lobby
The dinner buffet looked poor so we ate from the menu and had a perfectly adequate meal.
Breakfast was ok too with a choice of cereal, fruits, breads, some cooked food too.
Good location for the port, plus a 15 min bus ride to the old town

Room Tip: There's no pool here which is a shame
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AustralianOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed 1 night in first week of July with wife, 11 yrs son and a couple with 3 children (5, 8 and 11 yrs) while travelling from Dubrovnik to Montenegro. We were looking for a place near old town and suitable for families. We got 2 quadruple rooms with plenty of space to accommodate 2 adults and 2 children each.
PROS:
- Free parking and free wi-fi (when it works ...)
- Staff very professional on front desk but a bit unfriendly particularly in breakfast room
- Rooms: basic, large, reasonable cleaned, comfy beds, pillows could be better, basic bath, poor amenities, old TV. Enough for 1 night and go ...
- There is a bus stop 200 mts from the hotel (up the street) which is a cheap and fast option to reach the old town. Most of bus drivers speak english as people in general
- Dubrovnik old town is a must ... one of the most beautiful cities I have ever visited
- Room Price (breakfast included): 130 € / night

CONS:
- Some unfriendly staff
- Basic breakfast for a 3 stars and no flexibility concerning the closing time. We are aware of schedules but for a touristic place some flexibility would be welcome ... Some of us just had a bit more than bread, butter and a cup of coffee because the waiter began to remove the food on time ...
- Not in a walking distance from the old town or beach

OVERALL: recommendable as a base to explore the area or sleep & go, suitable for large families as the rooms are large.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PPCLisbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is very affordable and atrractive for those who are looking for a nice place to sleep but have keep a tight budget.
There is no pool and spa.
The quality of bed mattrasses is not good.. That is the only minus for this Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoHuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

I felt like my home ;) I really like the accommodation, cozy rooms, very nice location is possible see all the beautifull Dubrovnik from my balcony and some good memories . I felt like a home but I really hate the restaurant the service was terrible like no star, the waitress was so rude and without education to treat the guest

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisfoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#31 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Petka
Hotel Petka
#37 of 66 in Dubrovnik
3.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Lero
Hotel Lero
#21 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
#9 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aquarius Dubrovnik Hotel & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Adria Apartments
Adria Apartments
#50 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ivka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ivka

Property: Hotel Ivka
Address: Od Svetog Mihajla 21, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ivka 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ivka ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ivka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivka Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing