We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Dubrovnik
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveler rating
52
90
36
14
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
52
90
36
14
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus stop small family hotel small shower old city nice pool stay there again final stop extra pillows short walk to the beach rick steves hotel is great comfortable bed tommy supermarket sunset beach lovely balcony bars and restaurants swimming pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 194 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2017 via mobile

The first impression is that this hotel is great value for money. I can not actually remember how much we paid, but it was something close to €120 per night. There's nothing to complain about the poolside. The pool is clean, the water is fresh and the chairs are good. We had a spacious room that had two balconies and three beds even though we were two. That of course was a pleasant surprise.
I'm thinking that the only complains go to the staff. Only one of the receptionists spoke proper English. We had breakfast included in the price and the breakfast was OK, nothing special but still. The waiters in the restaurant seemed to be quite lazy and totally somewhere else. They for example had to be told that they are out of coffee, out of coffee cups, bread, vegetables, napkins spoons and forks and knives and fruits because they didn't bother to take a look themselves. Also, it felt a bit weird that the cleaning lady didn't want to use the bed cover in our room during our stay. She simply just dumped the bed cover on top of the closet in the first morning and it stayed there the whole time.
Anyway as said, I'm sure you'll like this hotel as long as you remember that it's quite cheap and you can not expect to have a luxury hotel services. All in all, we enjoyed our stay very much and the location is great. It wouldn't surprise me if we came back sooner than I think.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 639jannel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAquarius_CRO, Manager at Hotel Aquarius Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2017

Thank you for your comments!
We are happy to hear your stay was generally enjoyable, and will make sure your inputs on hotel staff are addressed properly.
We would be very happy to welcome you in our hotel once again in the future!

Respectfully,
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Aquarius from the 8th June till 15th June 2017, very clean hotel staff very helpful and friendly, conveniently located 5 minute walk to the bus stop to catch a bus to the old city which is about a 10 minute bus ride, also about a 10 minute walk from the hotel to get to the port which you can catch a ferry to other island which is a lot cheaper way of visiting the islands should you wish to, all in all a great hotel to stay at not sure why others have given it bad reviews couldn't fault it, would be very happy to stay here again and would recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sam681970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAquarius_CRO, Manager at Hotel Aquarius Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

Thank you for your kind review!
We are very happy to hear you had a nice stay with us - it was lovely having you with us. Hopefully, there will be another opportunity to welcome you in our hotel in the future.

Respectfully,
Hotel management and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

So some of this hotel is really great. For instance the new front pool with areas to lounge, the cafe Americano available. But the room we had was a little dirty, bathroom especially. Also no where yo put soap and shampoo in shower. Bed was not comfortable. Lighting in room was not satisfactory.
Good location and close to bus stop. Good breakfast.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank shari w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAquarius_CRO, Manager at Hotel Aquarius Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

Thank you for your comments!

Respectfully,
Hotel management&staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017

1st impression was photos don't do it justice, lovely clean basic hotel, far enough away from crowds to get some peace and quie,t near enough to visit old town, port, beaches (pebbles or rocks) and restaurants, comfy beds for 1st part of week then the hotel had all mattresses replaced so were to firm for me personally, staff all very friendly and helpful, food was good too plenty of choice for breakfast, sausage, boiled, fried, scrambled egg, bacon, selection of cold meats, fruit, cereal, bread, rolls,the restaurant in the evening has a small but very nice menu, the steak and veal were excellent, pool is not huge but nice enough for a swim to cool down and has Jacuzzi jets.our room was just a basic double without a balcony quite compact however suited us as we go to see the area not sit in our room,we had a sea view too, sheets changed 3 times and towels as requested,

Date of stay: June 2017
2  Thank 800Denise800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAquarius_CRO, Manager at Hotel Aquarius Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2017

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel - hope we get a chance to welcome you once again in Dubrovnik!

Respectfully,

Aquarius management & staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017

When we arrived at this hotel, for some reason we thought we were nearer the old. However, after throwing our cases in the room as it was past 10pm. We had a stroll around the surrounding area and were pleasantly surprised at the amount of bars and restaurants nearby on single plaza heading towards the beach. It was busy but it wasn't noisy at all.
The hotel has a nice pool with 18 beds around, they provide towels for each bed, which is a bonus if you travel light. The room we stayed in 405 on the 3rd floor was pleasant and very clean with comfortable beds. The room also had a minibar and the bathroom was quite big. The view wasn't that good overlooking someones back garden but we were only here for a few days so we could live with it.

Breakfast was self service with plenty of choice.

I would definately stay here again as we plan on coming back to the area in a few years to continue exploring this beautiful area.

Room tip: Disabled people might find it difficult getting around this place
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Aguerrooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAquarius_CRO, Manager at Hotel Aquarius Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Thank you for your comments - we hope we will get a chance to welcome you in our hotel once again!

With best regards from Dubrovnik,

Aquarius management and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews