We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, location, location!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of APARTMENT PILE II


Location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone

Location
Street The distance from the entrance to the Old town
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Location
Street
The distance from the entrance to the Old town
Street
Pile area
The beginning of the street U Pilama
Street
The view from the main street
The view from the main street
The entrance with the small terrace
The view of the street with the entrance to the apartment
The entrance with terrace
The terrace
Entrance
Entrance to the apartment
Hallways
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Living part
Bathroom
TV set
Bathroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
Master bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Living room
Sulic beach
The view from the apartment
The view from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Russian first
Any
English first
AnnPerth
Shanghai, China
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We couldn't have been happier with our apartment rental. Although we were not able to meet Marina in person ( she is recovering from a broken ankle), her daughter Irena was there to meet us on our arrival and show us the apartment.

We were a group of three ladies and with the sofa bed, the apartment fit us all very comfortably and more than enough room. We loved the location, cleanliness and facilites that the apartment offered; full kitchen with coffee maker and kettle, washing machine, hairdryer etc.

Around the corner are shops, the bus stops, the Pile Gate and restaurants. However, even with all that within walking distance, the apartment was very nice and quiet in the evenings. We all slept very well :-)

What I also want to commend Marina for was the ease of communication. She answered all my emails and text messages promptly and made us all feel very welcomed and cared for. We hope to have another chance to come by Dubrovnik in the future and stay at Marina's place again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Locking the front door, rickety door handle and patchy wifi.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MINJUNG K
Busan, South Korea
1 review
“What a great HOME in Dubrovnik!!!”
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I stayed 3 days and Marina was a good host. It was my first trip to Crotia and I was so worried about my House. But Marina answered very nicely and also she gave some useful information to me. So during my stay, I fully enjoed the Old City!!! :)
The House is very close to the Pile Gate, really close!! about 1 min.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAM4426
Miami, Florida
1 review
“What a trip!”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My wife and I recently stayed Apartment Pile II in Dubrovnik. It was a wonderful experience. It is ideally located just outside the Pile Gate to The Walled City, but just off the main street enough to not hear the noise of the city. The apartment has been recently renovated and was very spacious for us both. The apartment featured a full kitchen, bathroom, and a washing machine. It was extremely clean and had all the incidentals that you would expect in a hotel (soap, shampoo, towels, bath robes, slippers). We also had a wonderful bottle of Croatian Wine waiting for us as a gift. The most important feature (especially in July) was that the air conditioner cooled the apartment very well. I would recommend this apartment to my closest friends and family and I certainly would stay there again when we return to Dubrovnik.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fionaot
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed July 1, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 5 nights in june. The apartment is right outside the gates of the old town, but far enough away from the crowds for it to be quiet too. Spotlessly clean, comfortable bed and it's great to have a washing machine in the apt. Definitely worth a stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oly182
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant, friendly & a perfect trip”
Reviewed June 25, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice & clean apartment with a perfect location for the old town. And also brilliant if you wish to take a bus a little further out from the old town because you're 1 minute from the Pile bus stops.
my girlfriend & I had such a wonderful time in Dubrovnik, and this was made even better due to having a nice apartment in a nice location.
I would recommend a stay in Apartment Pile 2 for anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Condition of apartment and location
Liked least: No hook in the bathroom to hang the bath robes that were provided foc
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Redmond, Washington
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing