We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

cathy n
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at Apartment Ana Fantastic View for 9 days and we didn't want to leave. From the moment we arrived we were overwhelmed with this delightful apartment. The owner Ana and her husband could not have been more helpful.and made us feel very welcome. The position of the apartment is fabulous with a 10 minute walk into the Old Town. The little Jacob beach with beach bar is about a twenty minute walk away along a leafy lane but has quite a few steps down to it but it is well worth it. There is a beach nearer on the way to the old town but this gets more crowded. There are also rocks to swim from and to sunbathe on along the same lane but a shorter walk all with stunning views. The best bit about this apartment is of course the view!!! You will not want to leave it. We would highly recommend this apartment and will definitely be returning. Thank you Ana Xxx

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2017
Many thanks for nice review.Glad that you have nice time in Dubrovnik you were wonderful guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
661sandym...
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful city-apartment ideal location”
Reviewed May 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a four night stay at the apartment Ana Fantastic View, our first visit to Dubrovnik.Owners gave us a very warm welcome, including fruit and beer in fridge for our arrival. The apartment is very comfortable with a traditional homely feel to it. Everything was provided for self catering-kitchen was separate but adjacent to the apartment. Wifi and TV worked fine for the odd times we stayed in the apartment due to stormy weather. The view from the terrace is truly fantastic at any time of the day-we spent a lot of time sipping wine or beer watching the ships/boats coming in and out of the Old Town's harbour-it is simply stunning as well as relaxing.
Thanks to the previous reviews for suggesting boat trip to island of Lokrum asa must see-we also loved the City Walls walk and the three island boat trip. Food was lovely especially the local seafood-prices similar to UK.
Dubrovnik people we met were very friendly, rightly proud of their beautiful country and pleased to have tourists visiting their land.
A big thanks to the owners who are a lovely couple-they organised the taxi pick up there and back from the airport-the taxi driver gave us a fascinating insight into family life in Dubrovnik including how their history has affected them.
We will certainly come back to Croatia and we would definitely recommend this apartment to prospective visitors.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2017
Thanks for a nice review. We're glad that you enjoyed on your vacation. A lot of greetings from Dubrovnik
Family Stupin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil-W181...
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Superb apartment with stunning views over Dubrovnik old town”
Reviewed October 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Excellent, well equipped and spotlessly clean apartment, with very large terrace giving superb views across Dubrovnik old town and harbour. The old town was within walking distance, taking about 15 to 20 minutes. The owners could not be more friendly and welcoming, and we would like to thank them for their generosity in preparing dinner on the terrace for us one evening, with a selection of local meats, cheeses, pastries and wine.

We would thoroughly recommend this apartment, and would certainly look to staying here again in the future.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the terrace
Liked least: On-street parking near the apartment could be difficult at times
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2016
Thanks for the nice words. I hope we will see you again.
Family Stupin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LKing24
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment with amazing views of Dubrovnik old town from the spacious terrace”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a lovely 4 night stay at this great apartment. Only a 15 minute walk into the old town and great views from the terrace of Dubrovnik old town and Lokrum. We particularly enjoyed watching the sunset over the old town from the terrace. The owners were very friendly and kindly left wine and fruit out for us. Nothing seemed too much trouble for them and they were really welcoming. The apartment was well equipped, clean and spacious. We had a great time and would highly recommend it!

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2016
I
Thanks for the nice review. we hope to see you again.
family Stupin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David O
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“fabulous”
Reviewed September 6, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

we spent 12 days in this apartment and loved every minute the owners are very enice and friendly we were welcomed with fruit and a bottle of wine they even arranged transport to and from the airport the apartment is very clean outside on the terrace is the kitchen which has everything you need on the terrace you have 2 sun loungers a table and 4 chairs under a large gazebo welcome protection from the sun then there is the view of Dubrovnik and surrounding island stunning cant wait to go back

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: owners and view
Liked least: say goodbye
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2016
I
Thank you for a lovely review . we hope to see you again . warm greetings from family Stupin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Date of stay: August 2016
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2016
thanks for nice review
Best regards
Alen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
manchester
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2016
"We are glad that you spent a pleasant stay in our city. Thank you for the nice review and we hope to welcome you again in our apartment Best regards from Dubrovnik. ALEN"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.