We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$441
$404
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$519
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Neptun Hotel(Dubrovnik)
$255
$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lero(Dubrovnik)
$231
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$424
$411
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$394
$371
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$346
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$385
$356
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel More(Dubrovnik)
$263
$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Dubrovnik(Dubrovnik)
$727
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveler rating
136
45
11
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
45
11
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantno elevatorbreakfast is servedbeautiful boutique hotelsmall hotelpile gateold townfirst floorhear noiseperfect locationclimb stairshotel room isl'occitane toiletrieswalled citylower flooroutstanding viewsthe hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 198 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

Boutique Hotel Stari Grad is very well located near the Pile Gate Main Street/Stradun of the beautiful historic old town of Dubrovnik.

The rooms are modern and clean. The service is friendly. Despite its central location, the rooms are quiet. There was no view from our room but this was compensated by the view from the rooftop terrace.

Breakfast is in the rooftop terrace restaurant 'Above 5' and has panoramic views over the city rooftops. They serve the best brioche I have ever tasted and I have traveled extensively!

The only issue is that there are no lifts so you need to take the stairs. I would definitely recommend this hotel is you are mobile.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Bazinga40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2017 via mobile

We came to Dubrovnik for a much needed break. After trawling the internet for hotels we stumbled on the Stari Grad. The receptionist was very helpful when we called for information. The hotel sits inside the old city walls down a side street that is relatively quiet. The windows are double glazed and when shut there is no audible noise. The position of the hotel is ideal. Our room was on the second floor - there are no lifts. The room was delightful- beautifully decorated with a very comfortable bed and high ceilings. The rooftop terrace on the fifth floor was one of the best we've seen, small intimate with stunning views over the rooftops of the city. Both our breakfast and evening meal were excellent with a good choice and lovely service. The staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We really can't wait to return.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Pip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017

Hotel Stari Grad is an excellent accommodation in the heart of Dubrovnik Old Town. A short walk to the main attractions in the beautiful old town and very close to Pile Gate if you need to travel on day trips around Dubrovnik. Dubrovnik Old Town is a car free town - to be close to the Pile Gate is handy to handle our luggage to the hotel. The hotel staff are very welcoming, helpful and professional. The hotel room is nice and cozy with a very good equipped bath room. This small boutique hotel has only 8 rooms, so every guest are being treated with very good attention and making it to feel at home. Great thanks to Berrina, Ivana, Jelena and Anna Maria for your great and professional service during my 4 nights stay. An excellent breakfast can be served at the Green & Purple on the ground floor or the excellent roof top Above 5 restaurant with great view of the Old Town. The Icona Thai massage across the lane way is an excellent place to relax after a day long sight seeing tour.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter, but there is no lift
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Franz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017

Hotel Stari Grad is an amazing property in Old Town. A small boutique hotel with only 8 rooms, you will receive excellent service from the very friendly and professional staff. The rooms were very comfortable, and the bathrooms are a far cry above the typical European hotel bathroom. The showers are large, and have multiple water jets to give you a spa-like experience. The restaurant, Above5, is wonderful. The breakfasts are fantastic for the guests, and we dined there on our last night and had one of the best meals of our trip. Ana, the owner, is very pleasant, and aims to make her property the best in Dubrovnik. She is well on her way to making that happen.

Note: no elevator, so if you're on the upper floors, prepare to climb some moderately steep steps. Above5, the terrace restaurant, is excellent and offers spectacular views of Old Town, so it is well worth the climb!

Room Tip: The hotel is located away from the main street in Old Town, so rooms are far from late night street noise.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2017

Hotel Stari Grad is a very well appointed small hotel just off the main thoroughfare in old Dubrovnik. Good, friendly customer service.

Our room was lovely, very comfortable and had everything we needed although we missed having additional seating for relaxing in between sight seeing bouts.

In particular, after settling in on arrival, fancying a bit of 'feet up' after a long day, we asked if we could sit on the roof terrace to read in the open air rather than the room which was inevitably a bit dark because of the location, but this wasn't possible as the roof terrace is small and completely given over to dining. So off we went into town and we ended up at Buza (shame!) as we couldn't find free seating anywhere....next day we discovered there's free seating in the old port area and you should be able to find a bench without having to squat in a cafe or bar....

The roof terrace is a fantastic location for breakfast. It didn't dawn on us what a special location it is until we walked around the city walls - we could then see it was one of the few dining areas in old Dubrovnik with a roof top view - no wonder they reserve it for dining only!

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank LondonVectis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews