We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous welcome and great place to stay”
Review of Villa Music

Villa Music
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Music
Ranked #346 of 490 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Birmingham
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous welcome and great place to stay”
Reviewed August 30, 2011

The owner was very welcoming and helpful. It was reassuring to be able to ask for help when needed, but also to have our own space. The room with balcony was superb and it was useful to have a little fridge. We found the place easily and there was a mini supermarket next door, which was very useful.

The nearby beach was not our favourite (about 5 mins walk). We preferred to walk (about 20 mins) or get the bus to Lapad beach, but this was very straightforward (the owner had given us a map). The recommended restaurant on our first evening was really useful, prices were reasonable and we enjoyed it here too (Belvedere).

The hotel is about 15-20 minute walk to/from the old town and it was a nice walk, even in the evening. The hotel is well served by the no 4 bus.

Please note that the hotel doesn't accept credit cards, but there is a bank on the corner of the road.

We will be staying here again next year

Room Tip: We had room 3 which was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bcky027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    7
    4
    1
    7
See reviews for
9
10
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2009

Stayed there couple years ago for a week with friends. Our flight was delayed in Dublin so we arrived at around 11pm, but the owner was kind enough to collect us from the airport (for a fee of course which seemed a bit steep but still it was a nice touch).
Very nice place about 20 minutes walk from Old Town away from the tourist masses. We booked the room for 3 people, but we got room with two single beds and a fold-out bed which wasn’t very comfortable. We did have a private shower. Very simple – room only, no frills, cheap accommodation, lovely patio outside overlooking the see for few evening drinks bought in the nearby shop, lovely pastry shop just down the hill. Room was clean when we checked in and cleaned several time during the week. We never saw any of the family or hear any other guests during the night.

Judging by the previous reviews we got very lucky as we had no problems with this accommodation. I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jalaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle, england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2007

horrible man! he was down right confrontational, threatened to throw us out, becasue i had emptyed some of my clothes out in the bathroom and he thought i was washing them (despite they were bone dry!, hot water is charged extra DAILY as are towels!!! the airport transfer is more pricey than a taxthe villa is just a room attached to his house full of family photos and clothes!

i have more to say but the website blocks it!

  • Liked — leaving
  • Disliked — the owner
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
10 Thank helin85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubrovnik hotels

madrid
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2006

After booking two nights via 1000albergues.com, a spanish site, the owner sent us an email changing the prize and telling us to book at least three nights. We accepted but changed the dates to one night earlier. The guy said in that case we had to stay the first night at his cousin´s "nice " place, close to the beach.
When we got to his cousin´s we found out it was a dirty house with more than ten people to share the bathroom with. The owner then said we had to stay there the whole three nights and made us pay in advance. When we refused he took our luggage and said he was going to kick us out of the house. At eleven in the night and nowhere to go we finally payed the guy his money and stayed in the house. Later we met three american girls in the room next to us who had been tricked the same way and had payed five nights in advance. It was a very bad experience to find this unpolite, agressive [--] in our way. I would strongly recomend everyone going to Dubrovnik to avoid this guy.

  • Liked — nothing, didn´t have a chance to see it
  • Disliked — the owner
  • Tips/Secrets — if you book Villa Music, make sure the owner doesnñt take you soemwhere else
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank yuri2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2005

We stayed in Villa Music in September and found it an excellent choice. We paid about €25 per night. It was perfectly clean and a good sized room en-suite with a tv. It also had a communal room with a kitchenette. The owner is a very friendly man and arranges tours. He wil also collect you from the airport and bring you to the house for the same price as a taxi. He is very knowledgeable on the area as he was head of the military during the war. I definitely recommend this place highly. Although you are in the family's home it is quiet seperate and you don't really see them, but they are there if you need them all the same. It is also secure as you have to have your key to get in the front gate.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank misskerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.5 mi away
Valamar Argosy Hotel
Valamar Argosy Hotel
#18 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
1.2 mi away
Edi's Sea View Rooms Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
#27 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
1.2 mi away
Apartments Mia
Apartments Mia
#72 of 490 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jele Rooms
Jele Rooms
#44 of 174 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Music? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Music

Property: Villa Music
Address: Josipa Kosora 22, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Hotel Style:
Ranked #346 of 490 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Music 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Villa Music reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing