We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Staff,Location and Service”
Review of Hotel Perla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Perla
Ranked #31 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb Staff,Location and Service”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

This is the real Croatia not the 5 star glitz that one can find anywhere. Perfect for couples with children as there is a playground across the way. Excellent buffet breakfast complete with coffee urns. I would return in a heartbeat. Marina, Marija, Tina, Ivica, Ilia, etc., are a truly exceptional staff. Tears were shed on our departure. Our hotel when we return one day!

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet with balconies. Air conditioning and television
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    120
    19
    4
    1
See reviews for
39
87
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Hotel perla is situated in lapad within a 2 min walk to a lovely beach and 2 min to bus stop that takes you into dubrovnik old town within 10mins! The location allowed for a restful reprieve from the hectic crowds of the old town. The hotel room was small but had a lovely balcony, was spotlessly clean and well serviced. Overall a perfect spot with incredibly friendly and helpful staff which of course makes for a positive experience in any hotel!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Nicely located with very friendly and helpful staff. Air conditioning and safe box as part of the price aswell as free brekkie.... Couldn't really ask for anymore! Staff were brilliantly helpful and room was kept very clean throughout our whole stay!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Fezthewolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Had 10days at this hotel, and it was brilliant. The hotel was so clean and the reception staff of Nina and Marjii were so helpful. Checkin was quick and lots of info given on the surrounding areas and the best ways to get round. Our room was on the top floor and very quiet, it isn't the biggest room we have had but it filled what we wanted in cleanliness and sleep quality. the only downside was there was not a lot of wardrobe space or drawers so some of our clothes stayed in the suitcase till we needed them. Breakfast was the normal continental but you could get a freshly cooked Omlette if you wished. It also has a restaurant where the food was lovely and very good value. Well done Perla.

Room Tip: We had room 402 it had an enormous balcony, and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skybluedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
234 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We decided the old city was too pricy, and it's also packed with people from cruise ships until 3 pm every day. This hotel is a 15 min bus ride from the Pile Gate. It is in a neat pedestrian area with hotels, bars and restaurants, 5 min walk from the water front. Romm was basic but very clean beakfast was okay, and staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buffytvs488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel in a wonderful walking district near the beach. The room was basic but clean and functional. Wifi worked. Breakfast was a decent cold buffet with omelettes if you wanted. We would definitely recommend it over staying in the old city which is soooo busy!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gr8fulmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Excellent location on the promenade where all the bars/restaurants are located and around 50m to the beach in Lapad. It was fine for a nights stay to hang out by the beach in Lapad so we did not need anything fancy, just a good location which is what we got so it was ideal for us. Clean rooms and nice staff. There is a bus nearby that would bring you to the old town.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Adria
Hotel Adria
#22 of 67 in Dubrovnik
529 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zagreb
Hotel Zagreb
#25 of 67 in Dubrovnik
359 reviews
0.6 mi away
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
#10 of 67 in Dubrovnik
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ivka
Hotel Ivka
#35 of 67 in Dubrovnik
311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aquarius Dubrovnik Hotel & Restaurant
0.4 mi away
Hotel Komodor
Hotel Komodor
#36 of 67 in Dubrovnik
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perla

Property: Hotel Perla
Address: Setaliste kralja Zvonimira, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#26 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Perla 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perla Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing