We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Perla
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Dubrovnik(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Park(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Sumratin(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Boro(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Micika(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Zagreb(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Komodor(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveler rating
101
137
25
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
137
25
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspedestrianised streetthe busold citybars and restaurantsbasic hotelgood sizefriendly hoteltriple roomyogurtthe hotel staffhighly recommend this propertythird floorperfect place to stay in dubrovniklapad areaminute journeyshort walkstayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 270 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

I am always nervous when I book these value hotels. Definitions vary in cleanliness and up to date improvements.

I would recommend Hotel Perla on many counts. Their staff was very helpful. If you don't need to be in Old Town Dubrovnik, this location is perfect (and less expensive). It is one block from the bus into town and bus #6 runs frequently. It is clean and the rooms and bathrooms are very updated. Breakfast was good (fruit, bread, meats and cheeses) and both mornings they made me fresh eggs that were delicious as part if the complimentary breakfast.

I recommend the lovely walk along the coast out to the right but not the restaurant at the end of that walk. Yes it has a nice view but it is over priced/ over hyped.

At 90 Euros for a queen bed, safe, wifi, good breakfast, etc. it was reasonable. What you don't get are things like lotion and shampoo. I can deal with that.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gigi-ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed 2 nights of our 9 night stay in Croatia. As others have said, the location is excellent: pedestrianised area with plenty of cafes and restaurants, near to beach and promenade, close to the number 6 (crowded) bus to Pile Gate. Our room was quite small but perfectly adequate for a couple of nights. We found breakfast a bit limited but were certainly not hungry. Had dinner here one evening which was excellent and the hotel offers 10% discount for residents. The stars of this hotel are the reception staff. Without asking we were provided with bus timetables for our next destination, seats were booked and the taxi ordered. For a pre dinner drink walk on the promenade to the Hotel More and visit the Cave bar. They have a deck overlooking the water but do go inside the bar wich is an actual cave.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ellimay63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Ideal location for getting to the Old Town within 10 min by bus (which are always overcrouded; buses should pass much more frequently), Walking distance to the new port (where you can get the ferry to the islands). Placed in a very nice neighborhood close to the sea. Many cafes, restaurants, playgrounds etc. Very clean rooms with sound isolation. Excellent staff (very friendly and helpful). Standard breakfast, for a 3 star hotel. A car rental next to the hotel may give you the opportunity for day trips within Croatia, Vosnia and Montenegro.

Room Tip: No special tip for the room.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Taxideftis21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

After hours of searching for a cheap break away I stumbled on flights to Dubrovnik and then found this hotel . reading the reviews I was unsure what to expect. On arrival I was very pleased with this choice. The hotel was small personal and very clean. WE stayed in a triple room which was of ample size. In response to the negative comments on here I would like to write
DAILY ROOM CLEANING. The room is cleaned daily but you have to leave the please makeup sign on the door.
BREAKFAST. Is typical continental with the choice of an omelette . WE left the table full every morning . If you are a bacon and egg person these is not for you but these does not warrant you missing out on a stay at this hotel.
I would recommend this hotel and will be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank doona274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Dubrovnik is one of the places you have to visit not only im croatia but in the world! We dont like to go on hollydays during highes season so we went early jun after wisiting Hvar. It was already a high season for Dubrovnik but we really enjoyed our stay. Hotel Perla is nice and smart small hotel, location is peacefull but maybe after Hvar where we had a hotel right in centre, we get a bit too confortable with not walking a lot :-). Staff in Perla is greate and wi will visit Dubrovnik soon.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tarazoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews