We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely in every way”
Review of Hotel Perla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Perla
Ranked #30 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely in every way”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Perla for 4 nights and what a lovely stay it was. The location is great - the pedestianised street is full of restaurants and bars and handy little shops. At one end is the small but lovely beach and at the other the bus stop into the old town - both only 2 minutes from the front door of the hotel.
The hotel staff were brilliant - always friendly, saying good morning and asking how you were. Very helpful on arrival and with any quetions we had. The rooms were a good size, with everything you needed - and the shower was superb - powerful and with good temperature control (may seem odd to comment on a shower - but if you're going somewhere for more than a couple of nights you soon rue a bad one!)
We ate in the hotel one night and the food was lovely and the service, as ever, was great. The breakfasts were also good - a basic selection but always replenished and plenty of fresh fruit.

All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Dubrovnik. If I was to return I would certainly contact this hotel first. And do visit Dubrivnik it's a great place, with simply delicious food and lovely people.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brens13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    117
    18
    4
    1
See reviews for
39
81
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Found this hotel after good reviews on Tripadvisor and was not disapointed, in a great location 10 min bus ride from the wall but only a 1 minute walk along a pedestranised walkway from the beach. Hotel was in a very good condition and was staffed by very helpful reception and waiting staff, breakfast was very good and ate in the restaurant one evening and had a wonderful meal. Very close to an abundance of eateries. Girls on reception went out of way to make our stay special and even coached me with my basic Croatian phrases, so overall a great little hotel to visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gordons63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
81 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here greatly. Over a period as we came and went we stayed in three rooms - all were good and spotlessly clean. Our room at the front on the 4th floor was very spacious although the lift only goes to the third floor which might be a downside for some. Breakfasts were good, especially the cheese omelettes! The staff were particularly helpful and pleasant. The hotel is in a pleasant holiday area near to Lapad Beach, where you can safely swim. We liked being able to visit the old city for half a day and sit on the beach for the rest of the day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spencerswood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We only stayed for a couple of nights at the end of our Croatian holiday and found the Perla to be a lovely place to stay. The reception staff were really friendly as were the staff in the restaurant where breakfast is served. Talking of breakfast there was good selection of cold items including lots of fresh fruit and a choice of omelette if you wanted hot food. The room was a good size and very clean. The location is ideal near to the beach and restaurants and bars and it's a short bus ride into the Old Town. Just a couple of niggles our TV didn't work and when we reported it we were told it was probably some loose connections, it wasn't and it still didn't work but not really a problem as we didn't visit Dubrovnik to watch tell....and no plug in the bathroom sink (not sure if this is linked to the hotel rule of no washing clothes in the room!)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moonface67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton, england
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Although this hotel is a bus journey from Dubrovnik Old Town, it's a very easy trip. The hotel was comfortable, clean and our room was surprisingly very quiet considering it's in an area with plentiful bars and restaurants. The family atmosphere of Lapad makes it a pleasant place to stay and there is an excellent beach within walking distance. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Our room was on the back and exceptionally quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daveybuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed 5 nights earlier this month and found this hotel to be excellent. The room was just the right size for me, my wife and our son and was very clean. In fact the whole hotel was very clean and tidy. The staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke good English. The in house restaurant was also very good and the food was excellent. As as been said by other reviewers, the location is very good, as it only a short walk to the beach and also a short walk to the nearby bus stop to catch the number 6 bus into the old city. I would certainly recommend this hotel if staying in the Dubrovnik area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BengeoDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire Uk
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We tried this hotel after we read the recommendation on trip advisor and we have not been disappointed at all.
It is a small quite hotel, no frills. Our room was comfortable, very clean, the shower was good and every thing was as good as expected.
We also found the staff extremely helpful, they helped us to find informations on local interests e.g, organising our trip to Mljet island.and they offered their help to me when I went down with a bad cold.
Although this hotel is out side the old town,we had no problem with catching the local bus service ( bus no 6) to the old town, also there are plenty nice local restaurants, caffes, super market etc etc scattered close and around the hotel.
The only negative point if any would be the room did not have a kettle or the facility to make oneself a cup of tea.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family, and we are already thinking to revisit in three months time.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the use of our balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fadhley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zagreb
Hotel Zagreb
#25 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ivka
Hotel Ivka
#32 of 67 in Dubrovnik
3.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.6 mi away
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
#9 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Villa Odak
Villa Odak
#34 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aquarius Dubrovnik Hotel & Restaurant
0.4 mi away
Hotel Komodor
Hotel Komodor
#35 of 67 in Dubrovnik
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perla

Property: Hotel Perla
Address: Setaliste kralja Zvonimira, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#25 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Perla 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perla Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing