We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Hotel Perla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Perla
Ranked #30 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Redditch
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We booked this hotel because the reviews were so good and we weren't disappointed. The staff were warm, friendly and helpful. The food was excellent and they gave us a 10% discount if we had dinner there.

The room was clean and spacious with good air conditioning and we had asked for a quiet room with balcony and good view. We had everything we asked for.

The hotel is situated in a quiet pedestrianised area which is full of hotels, bars and restaurants (but not noisy). Therefore if you don't want to eat at the hotel, there is plenty of choice elsewhere. Prices for meals are similar to English restaurants.

The shops are about 250 yds away at the top of the street and the beach is about 200 yards at the bottom.

Very satisfied. Thank you Trip Advisor!

Room Tip: Our room had a balcony and good view as it was on the top floor but we had to go to the last floor i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tuppence43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    121
    19
    4
    1
See reviews for
40
89
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Enjoyed our stay of 8 nights. Really friendly staff and exceptionally helpful receptionist who was a mine of information. Stayed on a B&B basis but tried their evening meal which was very good. Our balcony overlooked the pedestrianised street. About 2 mins walk to a pebbly beach. Plenty of places to eat nearby. 10 mins bus ride to the Old Town and buses run every 10 mins. However on rainy days buses were very overcrowded, we found when there were lots of people waiting at the bus stop it was better to walk up the hill and get on at the previous stop.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derekstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Perla. Located a short bus ride from Dubrovnik old city on a pedestrianised street lined with restaurants and cafes close to a small beach. Rooms are clean & well maintained.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dw18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İstanbul
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

The location of the hotel is great. It takes just a few minutes to walk the seaside ( Lapad Bay), pebbly seashore but sand inside. Next to seaside there are few great restaurants where one can have a light lunch paying an affordable price.

On the other hand it takes just a few minutes to walk to the closest bus stop. Bus nr. 6 which arrives once in each quarter takes you to Stari Grad ( the old city ) within almost 5 minutes.

There is a "Tisak" right in front of the hotel, where you can buy bus tickets, cigarettes etc .. which is open even on Sunday.

The hotel is clean, the staff is polite and helpful and the brakfast is sufficent.

Exactly the right place to reach everywhere around.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ebru G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Very clean & bright hotel. We stayed here for a great price & found the staff welcoming and helpful. Location is superb with a great beach just at the end of the road & bus service to the old city at the other end. The street has lots of restaurants, one of which is quite superb (Hotel Zagreb) albeit not cheap. Croatia is a great place - I hope it stays unique & out of the ridiculous European Union.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mr_kaliyuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Decided to go to Croatia as I wanted somewhere different to go to. Last went there back in 1988 when it was Yugoslavia. I booked with easyjet from Liverpool and stayed at Hotel Perla in Dubrovnik. I thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel was excellent and the city was a joy to behold. I love history and culture and Dubrovnik has it in spades. The people could not be more helpful and friendly. My friend and I explored the different places via bus and travelled to sarajevo and mostar which are facinating places. We also crossed over to Montenegro. Please be aware that the currency in Montenego is the Euro and the Croatian Kuna is not acceptable. Montenego is impoverished but on a historical note its an absolute gem.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank neil s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khalifa City A, Abu Dhabi
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

The hotel was situated on a busy pedestrian street with a lot of activity. There was a bus stop about five min walk away which went straight to the old city. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. It was a good experience and if you want to stay away from the more expensive hotels in the center of the city then this hotel is a good option. The beach is a two minute walk as well.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ElizabethIre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Adria
Hotel Adria
#22 of 68 in Dubrovnik
543 reviews
0.6 mi away
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
#10 of 68 in Dubrovnik
875 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ivka
Hotel Ivka
#35 of 68 in Dubrovnik
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zagreb
Hotel Zagreb
#25 of 68 in Dubrovnik
365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aquarius Dubrovnik Hotel & Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#47 of 68 in Dubrovnik
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perla

Property: Hotel Perla
Address: Setaliste kralja Zvonimira, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#26 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Perla 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perla Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing