We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not 4 star but great service, food and accommodation + great view”
Review of Hotel Uvala

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Uvala
Ranked #32 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Not 4 star but great service, food and accommodation + great view”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed in May-June 2012.
Bus service into old town just outside takes 15mins
Beautiful side of the bay as you can see the sunset every night with a sea view room
Good breakfast options hot and cold and they will do things on request, we fancied fried eggs one day.
Staff fantastic, so helpful and friendly.
Pool is very small and actually shared with hotel across the road. When we was there water in pool too Freezing old to get in though but we got sunbeds most days,but I can imagine its alot harder in high season
Room size was good
Reception flooring is unique.
Indoor pool and jacuzzi which was a nice relief as we had some rain.
Great views over the bay and sunsets each night, even fireworks one night.
Local restaurants within 10 min walk, some really fab but not cheap. Short walk to hotel with The Cave bar and 20 mins arund by head to lovely shingle beach, Copacabana.
More 3 star than 4 though.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank lblizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    192
    72
    17
    10
See reviews for
41
290
24
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at the Hotel Uvala and totally enjoyed it. The whole hotel was spotlessly clean and our room had terrific sea view from the balcony. We had a rental car for day trips out of Dubrovnik but it spent a lot of time in their free parking lot due to the convenience of the city bus. We had the breakfast plan and it was well worth it. We hated to leave on our last day.

Room Tip: The small diference in price for the sea view room is well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TallyFolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Mrs./Mr.,

We are truly happy to have satisfied guests like you are.

Hopefully you will come back again and experience the same sometimes in the future.

Best regards,

Pero, hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We have recently returned from the Uvala in Dubrovnik. A good hotel with views over the bay, No 4 bus stops just outside the hotel for bus to Dubrovnik old town, buy ticks at hotel reception. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff are very friendly. Only drawback for us was, it would have been nice to have some comfy chairs in seating area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike_and_Nancy187048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Mrs./Mr.,

Thank you for your review and constructive suggestions.

We hope that you will come and visit us again.

Best regards,

Pero, hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

My friend & I visted this hotel as we could not get booked in our hotel Spa and this hotel Spa was recommended via our receptionist. We recieved a wonderful welcome & the same when we walked down to the Spa the manager also offered us a special deal to enable us to use all of the Spa facilities for a special price as we were not paying guests at the hotel, we had to decline as we did not have any beach wear with us as we were wanting massages. We were seen immediately and i had a deep tissue massage which was excellent and very reasonable price aournd £22 great value! my friend also had a massage and the staff took me up to a lovely cafe area while i waited and again the staff were very friendly and accomodating. You wont be dissapointed with this Spa thats for sure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MONDRON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Mrs./Mr.,

thank you very much for great comments you made about Spa staff.

Our goal is that all our guests are satisfied and when we achieve that we are very happy.

Hopefully we will see each other again in our hotel.

Best regards,

Pero, hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Just returned from a great break in Dubrovnik. We stayed at Hotel Uvala in Lapad which was a super hotel, spottlessly clean and modern - we had a great room with sea view and balcony. Spa facilities available and swimming pools also a nice terrace bar!! Bus to Dubrovnik old town stops right outside and runs frequently. We found a really good restaurant in Lapad,right round the opposite side of the bay called LEVANAT - great food and beautiful position with terraces overlooking the ocean - about 20 mins walk. Would thoroughly recomment Hotel, Restaurant, and, of course, Dubrovnik old town which is absolutely stunning.

Room Tip: Sea view is worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Mrs./Mr.,

We are very happy to see that you enjoyed during your vacation in our hotel and in Dubrovnik.

Kindest regards,

Pero, hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

In short I really enjoyed my stay at this nice hotel. I was staying in this hotel during mid April for a conference and everything was functioning like it is middle of season. Staff was friendly, prices OK, food really good and I had a room with great view. I even got fruit basket with compliments...

Room Tip: Rooms on north-west side have great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MIANOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Mrs./Mr.,

we truly appreciate your opinion and all the great comments you made about hotel in general, food quality and especially about hotel staff. All of this is a prof to us that we did our job the way it is supposed to be done.

Thank you very much.

Best regards,

Pero, hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at this beautiful hotel. The staff were extremely knowledgeable and courteous. They assisted me numerous times with sightseeing queries. The city bus stops directly outside the hotel every 15 minutes and goes directly to Pile Gate. It is very easy to negotiate and is the best mode of transportation to the Old Town. The pool offers a great view of the sea, and the complementary breakfast buffet features an enormous selection of fresh local food.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank bikerbabe22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Mrs./Mr.,

thank you for the great comments about hotel staff and restaurant service.

Best regards,

Pero, hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#43 of 68 in Dubrovnik
341 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lero
Hotel Lero
#20 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,089 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Komodor
Hotel Komodor
#37 of 68 in Dubrovnik
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Park
Grand Hotel Park
#30 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,261 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,184 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#15 of 68 in Dubrovnik
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Uvala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Uvala

Property: Hotel Uvala
Address: Masarykov Put 6, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#19 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#26 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#29 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Uvala 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern 4 star hotel is located in Lapad Bay, a quiet area dominated by the clear blue sea and shady green pine forrests, only a short bus ride from the Old town. A spirit of well-being is present throughout the Uvala hotel – from the beautifully designed, non-smoking air-conditoned rooms with balconies overlooking the Petka Hill or Lapad Bay and the excellent spa facilities to the various selection of menues offered at the Mantala restaurant. Enjoy your complimentary breakfast at the summer terrace with magnificent views of the whole bay and the Elafiti archipelago. The Rozolin Bar is an inviting place to sip a coctail in the afternoon or enjoy your coffe in the morning. Uvala's Wellness centre offers complimentary use of both indoor and outdoor swimming pool and fitness centre as well as discounts on all other services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Uvala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uvala Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Uvala Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing