We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Zagreb

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Zagreb to your Saves list
Hotel Zagreb
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27 Setaliste kralja Zvonimira 5, Babin Kuk, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 65 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is a lovely hotel. If you book enough in advance, try to get room 31. It's right at the top (no lift) but worth it for the HUGE balcony. It has lovely views, although the room and bathroom was pretty small (and no fridge).

Make sure you don't pay more than 270 Kuna max for the taxi from the airport (we paid 250 Kuna for the taxi back).

This hotel isn't in the centre. At first I wasn't sure if this would be wise as we wanted to see the sites,, but actually worked out very well. The hotel is in the Lapzad area which is really relaxed and lovely. Lots of little cafes and restaurants off a main pedestrianised street. We got a bus into the centre which took about 10 minutes. It was very easy and we were quite grateful after a day of walking around to be able to come back to somewhere a bit calmer and less touristy!

Overall - great location, nice staff and great balconies (if you get a room on the top floor!)

Room Tip: If you book enough in advance, try to get room 31. It's right at the top (no lift) but worth it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akls1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    106
    24
    13
    6
See reviews for
23
173
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed here with another couple. on arrival the receptionist gave us adjoining rooms. These rooms were on the ground floor behind reception and were clean and bright with High ceilings. The air con worked well and kept our room comfortable. We had a minor problem with the shower, which we reported to reception on our way to breakfast on our first morning. on returning to the room the issue had been rectified.
Breakfast was good, with a reasonable selection. we ate on the terrace, which was lovely and very relaxing. The Great thing about this hotel are the staff. The receptionists were Friendly, polite and extremely helpful, whilst the staff in the restaurant were attentive and polite throughout our stay.
The Hotel is situated in a prime position in Lapad, a short walk from the beach and a ten minute stroll to the harbour. There is a bus stop two minutes away,where the number 6 bus will take you to the old walled town of Dubrovnik in ten minutes. This is well worth a visit.
The hotel Zagreb is welcoming and an excellent choice for visitors wishing to visit Dubrovnik/Lapad, without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paul3368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Let's get the bad things out of the way first. Breakfast is not good. Coffee is passable but orange juice from concentrate doesn't cut it these days.
The shower cubicle will be a tight squeeze for any one larger than a size 14.
On the other hand the building and gardens are beautiful, fantastic location, hotel is very clean and well cared for with beautiful marble stair case and corridors. The rooms are plain but good size and very clean and comfortable.
The food in the restaurant is fine, not brilliant but certainly a lot better than other tourist restaurants.
The staff are excellent, the building itself is probably from the 1920s or earlier and the staff have a lovely old worldly style of being very polite. It's officially only 2 stars, I assume the lack of a lift loses it a star, but it's nearer 3.5. Oh there's a good wine list of local wines too.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank caitlin1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The room are nice and clean.
Having breakfast in the terrace was great.
Location is recommended is you want to stay away from busy place. Lapad is more relax and there is a nice walk to the beachfront.
The only disadvantage as mentioned in other comments, is the noise of the night bar in front.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fil2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
304 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Impossivel dormir por conta da musica do nightclub em frente ao hotel. Lamentavel! Fechei as janelas, coloquei tampao de ouvido e ate liguei o ar condicionado, mas foi inutil. Uma pena, pois o hotel e bacana, o cafe da manha bom e os funcionarios bem amigaveis.

We stayed at Zagreb hotel and although our room and the bathroom were quite good I couldn't sleep since there was a NIGHTCLUB across the street from the hotel. I closed all the windows, turned on the AC, put my ear plugs, but I still could hear that terrible music no matter what. It was terrible! It is a pity because, apart from that, the hotel was really nice, breakfast was ok and the staff friendly. I guess we - or they - need to pray for Insomia - yeah, that is the name of the horrible dancing club - to shut down for (their) good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beatriz O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Whilst we didn't actually stay at this hotel, we did eat there and found the food, quality and service to be excellent. The prices were comparable to other restaurants in the area but the quality and presentation of the food was much better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarryLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed two nights here before our Sail Croatia adventure and this hotel was above our expectations. Beautiful grounds and the most friendly helpful staff we encountered on the whole trip. The lovely man at reception carried our 2 X 25kg suitcases up 3 floors of stairs, with a smile on his face. The breakfast was above standard and the waiters in the restaurant were laid back and professional.
Our room was lovely, heaps of room for our suitcases, good bathroom with great water pressure and a normal toilet! The A/C in our room was a perfect temperature which was great in the 40 degree heat.
Will definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.7 mi away
Berkeley Hotel
Berkeley Hotel
#9 of 65 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 774 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#29 of 65 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Lero
Hotel Lero
#20 of 65 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 stars 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#14 of 65 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 1,810 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Adria
Hotel Adria
#28 of 65 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#44 of 65 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zagreb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zagreb

Property: Hotel Zagreb
Address: 27 Setaliste kralja Zvonimira 5, Babin Kuk, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#22 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zagreb 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Zagreb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zagreb Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Zagreb Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing