We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garden band”
Review of Hotel Zagreb

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Zagreb
Ranked #26 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Garden band”
Reviewed January 27, 2012

I visited Dubrovnik last summer during july. I usually stay in hotels near old town but hotel Zagreb was very pleasant surprise. It is not close to city center and old town but it can easily reached buy bus or taxi in five minutes. Hotel is in pedestrian zone surrounded by cafes and restaurants. Rooms are nice and clean with modern furniture. Special treat was classical music band that plays beautiful music in the hotels garden. Staff and service are also very good. Breakfast is served in the restaurant or terrace and it is ok. This hotel is very good value for money it is much cheaper then hotels near old town. I would recommend this hotel to everybody. Very nice small hotel in Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sasa608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    135
    35
    15
    8
See reviews for
34
219
21
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

This is an oasis in Dubrovnik, beautiful gardens, there was even a string trio playing classical music in the garden on the night we arrived, helpful and gracious staff, on a pedestrian boulevarde with restaurants, bus to the old city at the corner, and hotel parking. Highly reccomend

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We were enchanted by the hotel's pretty exterior and decided to go here for a meal. It was disgusting. The soup was bubbling and foamy like it had come straight from the microwave, it was like warm milk with a few bits of vegetable floating in it. Main course was even worse, my steak was very tough and chewy even though it was bloody, the cream sauce on top was rancid and congealed and made me feel sick. My partner's bolognese was the worst - a tiny portion of slop with hard spaghetti and very strange sweet tasting meat, it made her sick all evening. The older generation seemed to like it there, I can only assume it is because their taste buds have long since disappeared. Vile.

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank scomatsho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

good location and easy access to bus into the city and beach only 500m away, staff were friendly and gave us all the info we needed to get around. you get 10% discount if you eat at the hotel restaurant, and they had music outside in the evenings which was nice. Breakfast was a little bit average but comes with the price of the room.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chromo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

please note the successful restaurant which was a part of Hotel but run independently has closed nov. 2010, the new owners have no clue what they are doing !!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stevenblackmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

This hotel is fine if you want to be out exploring most of the day. The rooms are clean and comfortable if a little dated (the hair-dryer was a vacuum cleaner attached to the wall, weird). The breakfast is filling but cheap and poor quality which put us off eating there for dinner or lunch. The staff were the great and location was good, as long as you don't mind getting a 10 min bus to and from the Old Town. There is no lift so bear that in mind if you have wheelchair / pushchair needs.
A few updates / improvements could make this a good hotel but as it is it is average but comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Split, Croatia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Very nice hotel, near the airport and sea...on the road split omis, near the sea, nice accommodation, pleasant staff,very good service,a sauna,sport facilities...,easy to find.beautiful park,close to the beach,rooms with the sea view.......

Room Tip: double rooms is fine,Very nice hotel, near the airport and sea...on the road split omis, near the se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roko_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#30 of 68 in Dubrovnik
227 reviews
0.7 mi away
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
#10 of 68 in Dubrovnik
877 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Adria
Hotel Adria
#23 of 68 in Dubrovnik
548 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Lero
Hotel Lero
#20 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,064 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kazbek
Hotel Kazbek
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zagreb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zagreb

Property: Hotel Zagreb
Address: Setaliste kralja Zvonimira 5, Babin 27, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#22 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zagreb 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Zagreb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zagreb Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Zagreb Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing