We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow, really impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Netherlands
Level Contributor
154 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 422 helpful votes
“Wow, really impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2010

After our arrival my husband and I took the airport bus to Dubrovnik, very efficient and the bus stop, West or Pile Gate, is close to the hotel.

There was a friendly welcome and we were immediately upgraded to the executive floor due to my Diamond HHonors status. Our room was fantastic, spacious, well furnished, with a living area, a good size bathroom, good quality King bed and a lovely balcony. From here we could not only see the Adriatic Sea but also great part of the old town. We also found in our room a welcome letter and delicious presents.

We were there end of February on a weekend break and it was very quiet in the hotel and also in the executive lounge. In the afternoon they have a sort of high tea (was also reasonable priced in the restaurant) and in the evening hot and cold snacks. Drinks (even alcoholic) were all day available and they have an excellent coffee machine. Because there were not many quests that time, we were requested to have breakfast in the restaurant and that was very good with lots of choices. We had dinner one night in the restaurant and that was nice as well. Service from all the staff was very professional, excellent and friendly.

The location couldn’t be better; the entrance to the old walled town is close by. At arrival we received for free a Dubrovnik Winter Card that offered many discounts.

The only minor part of our stay was that there was no computer in the lounge and I found it expensive when I used the computer in the Business Lounge. (Just on the other side of the road I noticed a cheap Internet café.)

The last day we had to leave very early for our return flight. After we mentioned that we couldn’t have breakfast that early, they ordered breakfast boxes for us, a gesture highly appreciated. We were in the lobby at 05:15 and indeed we were given those boxes with several delicious items. Also the taxi the hotel reserved for us was strict on time.

In all we had a tremendous stay in, what we think, one of the best Hiltons in Europe.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BA-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,069
    603
    127
    31
    17
See reviews for
510
1,494
152
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (573)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Level Contributor
90 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2010

Spent only 1 night in this excellent hotel.
> Friendly welcome at the reception
> Large room with a splendid view on St Lawrence Fortress. Only drawback: the really tiny bathroom...
> Breakfast: large choice of... everything you want, the buffet is worth the try.

Surely to recommend!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PHV009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2010

The best Hilton we have stayed in so far. We didn't eat in the hotel or use the spa facilities but everything else was just perfect. We had an executive plus room with a balcony overlooking the front and had the executive lounge included, it was truly worth every penny. The weather was perfect too. Breakfast was served outside on a patio area, staff were always helpful and friendly in every area of the hotel. The walled city was five minutes walk away so location could not have been better. Would definitely stay at this Hilton again and would strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lollipoplondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2010

The Hilton Imperial probably has the best location a visitor could ask for in Dubrovnik, just a couple of mins from the Old City. The room we stayed in was not at the main wing, however it was very spacious and comfortable. For those who want a view though, its better to reserve a room at the main building with balconies, in nice weather, it would definitely be worth having a balcony.
The service was great, especially staff at the restaurant. Very efficient, selection of breakfast was good and the restaurant has a great outdoor setting too. Staff was accomodating generally and quite easily was among the best at the many Hiltons we have stayed in.
Definitely very recommended!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HannLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2010

My wife and I booked this hotel based on the reviews from TA. We are so glad to have done so because this hotel is one of the best that we've ever stayed in. Its prime location next to the entrance of the Old town is unbeatable; the airport shuttle bus actually stops nearby and our day tour to Mostar basically departed from the hotel car park so it was extremely convenient.

We stayed in a standard room which was absolutely massive, more like a deluxe suite found in other 5 star hotels. The luxury of the King size bed and bathroom was outstanding.

Breakfast was included in our room charge and you will not see a continental breakfast much better than that offered at this hotel.

However, what impressed us the most about this hotel was the exceptional service of its staff; friendly, knowledgable, helpful and very efficient. No request or question was too much to ask. We would like to thank all of the different staff at the reception desk as well as the staff we met at breakfast each morning for their generous and friendly service. Our experience here at the Hilton was so good that we can't wait o revisit Dubrovnik just so we can become reacquainted with this fabulous hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fedfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putney, London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2010

We read excellent reviews for this hotel on this site so decided to stay at the Hilton for the last 2 nights of a week long break in Dubrovnik. It's a lovely hotel, fantastic location, good sized rooms and a lovely indoor pool. It has tasty breakfasts and if the weather is nice you can sit outside. We were treated to a bottle of wine as it was our anniversary which was a nice touch.

The reason I have not given this five stars is that it did not stand out as one of the best hotels I have stayed in. We stayed 5 nights at the Valamar Lacroma
which I preferred to the Hilton.

I imagine if you are prepared to pay for a room with a balcony and the Exec lounge then it
probably is that little bit more special.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katharinej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2010

Having booked this hotel through the special offers Hilton were running at the beginning of the year, we managed to get a very good rate and was worth every penny.

The hotel itself is set in an old renovated building with an annex across the car park where my boyfriend and I stayed. The room was large and very clean and comfortable. There wasn't much of a view just the building adjacent unless you stuck your head right out of the window. The location of this hotel is superb, Dubrovnik town is very small anyway but the Hilton is right next to the 'Gate' so within a couple minutes walk of all the restaurants and bars within the city walls.

The staff are friendly and were very helpful throughout our stay, helping us plan our trip to Korcula Island which was our next stop. Breakfast on the large sunny terrace every morning was a delight.

I must admit I was a tad dubious at first about staying in a 'Hilton' as I find they can be very hit and miss but this was outstanding, probably one of the best I have ever stayed in, I would def recommend to anyone visiting Dubrovnik, it's a must.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seashore987654321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#4 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
2.7 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Property: Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Address: Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#4 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dominating the area of approach to the Dubrovnik old city, the hotel overlooks the ancient walls and historic red roof tops of the cities palaces. On the four floors in both buildings this historic boutique hotel offers a wide choice of rooms of different size and shapes, following the historic architecture of the former hotel. All 147 air-conditioned rooms, are characterized by a Mediterranean touch that features a combination of modern technology and traditional charm. •Located on the doorstep of Dubrovnik's historic Old town•Historic Dubrovnik hotel - delivering hospitality service since 1897•147 luxurious appointed rooms with Mediterranean touch•Executive Lounge on the third floor with terrace - spectacular views over the Old town and Adriatic sea•Renowned Restaurant Porat - ultimate dining experience•The Lobby Bar, The Lounge Bar•Fully equipped Health Club - indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Hilton International Dubrovnik
Hilton Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing