We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in the best location in Dubrovnik”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Ranked #5 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel in the best location in Dubrovnik”
Reviewed February 10, 2010

We stayed here for two nights whilst travelling through Croatia, Bosnia and Montenegro. The hotel is expensive, but it is without doubt in the best location in town, just outside the City Walls. The rooms are very large and every aspect of the service available is great. There is just one downside, the cost of parking is exhorbitant. When I asked for the bill, the parking cost was about 58 Euro for one night, when I queried this I was given a 50% discount. This has got to qualify as the most expensive place to park overnight. Internet access has to be paid for, which is crazy in a hotel at over 300 Euro a night.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andel10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,108
    614
    128
    32
    17
See reviews for
518
1,524
152
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (582)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2010

Stayed here for 4 nights - very impressed in all respects. Fantastic location, just 5 minutes slow stroll from Old Town. Hotel exteremely clean, all staff very friendly and full of information. Room and bathroom spotless and both times we had minor problems (nothing to worry about), maintenance were with us within 5 minutes. Used hotel concierge to book excursions and service was fantastic! Breakfast lovely, with choices for everyone, very tasty, hot and again, very attentive service. Cocktails in the bar perfectly made = nothing too much trouble for them. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyine wanting a convenient and sensibly priced trip to Dubrovnik!

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maybetravellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2010

We stayed here 3 nights after staying at the Hotel Excelsior (beautiful but too costly for our length of stay) down the road. The location is phenomenal--directly outside the Old Town Gates. It was very clean and the staff couldn't have been more attentive.

During our last day, I thought I lost my camera card in the room and several staff members came and helped us move furniture to make sure we didn't overlook anything. I think the front desk staff was as disappointed as I was when it wasn't found.

The complimentary breakfast buffet was standard European fare--fresh and reliable. The business centre was a nice feature, but it costs money for each minute on the internet and to print. Annoying if you want to check-in before heading to the airport and since so many people travel with laptops these days. My friend took advantage of the spa and was quite pleased with the massage.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mventa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 26, 2009

This hotel is perfect, you have to try it. Pleasant stuff, luxury equipment, great food, perfect location close to the center but far enought from traffic, nice terrace. And the town is a heaven ;) We liked it so much!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rankankan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
103 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2009

The hotel is in a fascinating location and has been well restored. Our room was on top floor of the adjacent building showing to the back. It seems, that our room was especially oversized and very comfortable. AC did a good job in there. Other rooms on low floors must have a very restricted view.
We tried the restaurant once for dinner (on the expensive side) and the bar (same). The (indoor) pool is of a good size.
My god child and I enjoyed our staying here very much and every minute of it. There is a small shop on the other side of the street, the old town is very close, so is the bus stop.
The main draw back was on the season. Dubrovnik (old town) has been over crowded. And it gets very, very hot. Being Duvbrovnik that full, so was the hotel and this situation impeded an upgrade to the executive floor.
Next time in Dubrovnik I would stay in the Hilton again but I would carefully chose the off season period accompanied by considerably lower hotel prices.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 8, 2009

great hotel - very attentive staff, although that could have been cos we were in an executive suite, best place to be in the city tho, lovely balcony with sea view etc

Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank deltafergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2009

Across from the Old City Walls, on the main road with tons of views from the Hotel window.
Great service!

Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TracyE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#2 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 67 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#4 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,876 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
2.7 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Property: Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Address: Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#4 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dominating the area of approach to the Dubrovnik old city, the hotel overlooks the ancient walls and historic red roof tops of the cities palaces. On the four floors in both buildings this historic boutique hotel offers a wide choice of rooms of different size and shapes, following the historic architecture of the former hotel. All 147 air-conditioned rooms, are characterized by a Mediterranean touch that features a combination of modern technology and traditional charm. •Located on the doorstep of Dubrovnik's historic Old town•Historic Dubrovnik hotel - delivering hospitality service since 1897•147 luxurious appointed rooms with Mediterranean touch•Executive Lounge on the third floor with terrace - spectacular views over the Old town and Adriatic sea•Renowned Restaurant Porat - ultimate dining experience•The Lobby Bar, The Lounge Bar•Fully equipped Health Club - indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Hilton International Dubrovnik
Hilton Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing