We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top location but it shouldn't be Hilton - Room 095”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Ranked #6 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2009

20 pages of excellent reviews and then few with bad experience. My experience is bad and I'm not a first guest with that problem. We have paid 45 days in advance and got a room with NO VIEW at all. There was a wall in front of the window. That is not expected from a Hilton and a 5 star hotel. The room No. is 095! Please pay attention. Hotel staff is definitely not a 5 star.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lasinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,515 - 2,521 of 3,197 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2009

We had an awesome stay at the Hilton in Dubrovnik. Couldn't fault it at all. OK, it's not cheap, but you get what you pay for in life.

The room was beautiful with a sea view from the terrace. It was our honeymoon and they had made a heart shape of fresh rose petals on our bed. My wife loved it.

Staff were very attentive and friendly.

The breakfasts were the best ever. A superb selection of just about anything you could imagine, and a la carte too. Make sure you definitely go for this option.

The hotel is about 5 minutes walk from the old town. It's a great location as it's out of the bussle, but within easy reach.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dabooka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2009

On our trip through Croatia, we stayed three nights in the Hilton Imperial in Dubrovnik. We chose it because of the reviews at Tripadvisor and its excellent location next to the main gate of the old city.

The moment you enter the hotel, you know that you are in for something special. What really made the difference for us was the excellent true personal service of front desk staff but also the staff in the restaurant: they did their utmost best to make the stay as pleasant as possible by coming up: from parking the car in the garage by the bell boy to treats at breakfast for our daughter. For us that’s what five star really mean.

The rooms (we stayed in the main “old” building, the hotel has different sections, we liked the old building best) are terrific with high ceilings and a luxurious atmosphere). The indoor pool was nice. It is a relatively deep pool, so when you have children that cannot swim yet, take something with you for them to float on. With the high temperatures outside it was actually nicer to swim inside than outside.

Breakfast was nice and you could get made to order dishes like Belgian waffles included in the rate. One night we had the Dalmatian buffet for dinner which is a great way to sample different Dalmatian foods.

Dubrovnik itself is really a world class experience and a must see when you are visiting Croatia. It is great that after a three minute walk you can enter the main gate. We really liked walking the wall but if it is hot, go early in the morning. At night the atmosphere is very lively and it is great to be able to be so close to all the action.

If we ever return to Dubrovnik, we will definitely stay at the Hilton again!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TripleDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2009

Wonderfully situated at the entrance to the Old City and very convenient. Large rooms and quality breakfast. The only disadvantage is the lack of outdoor pool and pool area especially when the temperature is 37degrees. There is an indoor pool which is not suitable when the weather is hot.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ignorantfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2009

Excellent hotel overall. The location can not be better.

A short walk from the pile gate. You can also take the bus to and from the airport which stops at the gate. Staff very friendly and helpful. Best rates from the Hilton websites. I had a 159 euro per night for a Hilton room with breakfast everyday. The breakfast also excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MitchyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2009

The staff treated us fantastically. The breakfast was very nice. We had an executive room which comes with lunge access. The lunge is open all day, its perfect to grab a snack or or have a drink on the balcony which has a great view. I wouldn't recommend spending the extra money for a room with a terrace / balcony since you end up spending little time in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jj6870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2009

We spent three nights at the hotel before moving on to the Peljesac peninsula. Its location, some 150 yards from the Pile Gate, makes it ideal for visiting the old city. Hovever, our room, although spotless, was dark - and we were presented with a fine view of the outside hedge! Also, the breakfast was standard continental fare, not quite what you would have expected from a hotel of this rating. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Given the deal we had, we were pleased overall, and would recommend the hotel to anyone who is intersted in visiting the walled city.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PontySpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
182 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
859 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#10 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,140 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,007 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Address: Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#4 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: $302 - $607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dominating the area of approach to the Dubrovnik old city, the hotel overlooks the ancient walls and historic red roof tops of the cities palaces. On the four floors in both buildings this historic boutique hotel offers a wide choice of rooms of different size and shapes, following the historic architecture of the former hotel. All 147 air-conditioned rooms, are characterized by a Mediterranean touch that features a combination of modern technology and traditional charm. •Located on the doorstep of Dubrovnik's historic Old town•Historic Dubrovnik hotel - delivering hospitality service since 1897•147 luxurious appointed rooms with Mediterranean touch•Executive Lounge on the third floor with terrace - spectacular views over the Old town and Adriatic sea•Renowned Restaurant Porat - ultimate dining experience•The Lobby Bar, The Lounge Bar•Fully equipped Health Club - indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, bedfinder AG, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Hilton International Dubrovnik
Hilton Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing