We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for old town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Ranked #6 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Camberley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location for old town”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

3 Minute walk to old town Dubrovnik. Staff all really helpful and friendly. Only downside is - Pool is an indoor health pool, not lounge with a drink pool. But there are plenty of places to swim in the sea 5-10 minutes walk away

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your valuable time to complete the review on TripAdvisor,

We were delighted to read that you were satisfied with the services and facilities offered at the Hotel and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for selecting us for your stay in Dubrovnik .

Once again we thank you for your review and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik in the near future

Warm Regards,
Krishantha Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,155
    622
    131
    33
    17
See reviews for
533
1,544
154
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (589)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2014

This has to be once of the best and friendliest hotels we have ever stayed in. The room we had was spacious and the bed so comfortable that getting up was a bit of a challenge. However, the thought of breakfast should have been enough to motivate anyone since it was so plentiful and varied I can't imagine anyone being disappointed. Taking breakfast on the terrace outdoors was also great. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank I6447YUmichaelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your valuable time to complete the review on TripAdvisor,

We were delighted to read that you were satisfied with the services and facilities offered at the Hotel and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for selecting us for your stay in Dubrovnik .

Once again we thank you for your review and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik in the near future

Warm Regards,
Krishantha Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

This is my first time to book Hilton hotel , the Hotel Imperial Dubrovnik is bit expensive but the services was outstanding , staff are friendly ,approachable and helpful. The excellent breakfast buffet and the executive lounge(afternoon will serve wines and spirits.).
Location is less than 100m to the gate of OLD TOWN.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank galahad24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your valuable time to complete the review on TripAdvisor,

We were delighted to read that you were satisfied with the services and facilities offered at the Hotel and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for selecting us for your stay in Dubrovnik .

Once again we thank you for your review and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik in the near future

Warm Regards,
Krishantha Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2014

The Hilton is a very stylish, comfortable hotel with excellent staff; superior rooms and facilities; high levels of comfort and cleanliness. Just 5 minutes walk from the gates of the old town and local beaches. Good breakfasts and bar facilities; swimming pool and gym. The restaurant is quiet in the evenings so dining in restaurants in old town is more atmospheric however the hotel is non smoking whereas local restaurants are definitely not!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Trevor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear Guest,
I take this opportunity to say “ Thank You” for an excellent review.
We are pleased to hear that, we lived up to your desired expectations and you walked away with pleasant memories of your holiday in Dubrovnik.
Whilst humbly accepting your compliments, we would like to thank you for the constructive feedback given, which in turn will immensely assist us to improve the guest experience in the future.
We would look forward to well come you back to Hilton Imperial in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Krishantha Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk Scotland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We had a short break of 4 nights in the Grand Imperial in early August. First impression was that it was a beautiful building in an almost uniquely convenient location. It lies immediately next to the Pile Gate of the Old Town, enabling access to not only the beautiful heart of Dubrovnik, and the Harbour, within minutes, but also to a main bus terminus and taxi rank. And of course easy access to the plethora of restaurants and bars in the Old Town.

The room quality and overall service is what you would expect in a 5 star hotel, really impressive. It is not cheap to stay there, but the service is impeccable. Oh, and though the Lobby Bar was comfortable with a great verandah outlook, the cost of a wine there means once you’ve checked your online stuff there (free wifi there and in the restaurant) you might not want to linger or you could rack up a hefty wine bill! That said, definitely worth it for location and comfort. There are not that many competitor hotels in that area, much of the accommodation being apartments and boarding houses. Breakfast was first rate, and the lady, Ana, on the egg station coped marvelously! One thing to watch, sometimes the egg station gets shifted outdoors. That caught us out as we didn’t see it at its usual spot inside and thought we were up too late! By the time we spotted it, we had made other choices.

Worth checking out Restaurant Orhan, 5 minutes away on the small cove just outside the City Walls. The view from the outdoor restaurant is simply stunning! I’ve perhaps had better service but not too expensive and with that view I would tolerate a lot! I recommend the 2 options of grilled prawns! Would also recommend the Klarissa restaurant again 5 minutes away inside walls through Pile Gate. Quite upmarket, but the open inner courtyard tables and their Wok And Sushi Menu are excellent! We had our meal rounded off with some lively local Dubrovnik folk dancing.

We took 2 trips, both convenient and cheap from the hotel. The No. 6 bus to the Lapad Peninsula (marked Babin Kuk) takes you to the main hotel resort area in about 20 minutes. Some pebbly beach areas there and some nice beach bars, and some very pleasant walks in woodland and tracks. Secondly we took the ferry to Cavtat from the Harbour (about £10 return). Cavtat has a great promenade and some lovely café-bars where you can dream about the sqillions you would need to buy one of the many luxury yachts moored in Cavtat. Worth a day out of Dubrovnik for a bit of restfulness!

Overall, Dubrovnik is a wonderful short break and the Grand Imperial Hilton is perfect for location, elegance and service!

Room Tip: Our third floor room overlooking the hillside was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dan19460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your valuable time to complete the review on TripAdvisor,

We were delighted to read that you were satisfied with the services and facilities offered at the Hotel and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for selecting us for your stay in Dubrovnik .

Once again we thank you for your review and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik in the near future

Warm Regards,
Krishantha Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Molesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Superb location, overlooking, and less than 5 mins walk to, the historic Old Town. First class service, own indoor pool, excellent biffet breakfast and large comfortable room. Consierge service was friendly and informative. Only a 20 minute drive from the airport,

Room Tip: Very quiet location, despite being so close to the Old Town. An oasis of calm,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UmpsRus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your valuable time to complete the review on TripAdvisor,

We were delighted to read that you were satisfied with the services and facilities offered at the Hotel and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for selecting us for your stay in Dubrovnik .

Once again we thank you for your review and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik in the near future

Warm Regards,
Krishantha Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

This Hilton meet all my expectations for a great Hilton property. I highly recommend it, but is is the most expensive Hilton I have ever stayed at. The rooms were modern and spacious like a typical american hotel. The location is great. Just a couple minutes walk from the old town entrance. The executive lounge was one of the better ones I've used through out the world. It has a beautiful balcony seating with gorgeous views of the old town and water. Great drinks and food were served. The staff was extremely nice.

Room Tip: I stayed in two rooms andt they were both excellent. Some of the rooms on the executive level have b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your valuable time to complete the review on TripAdvisor,

We were delighted to read that you were satisfied with the services and facilities offered at the Hotel and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for selecting us for your stay in Dubrovnik .

Once again we thank you for your review and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik in the near future

Warm Regards,
Krishantha Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#2 of 67 in Dubrovnik
1,456 reviews
2.7 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
1.2 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 67 in Dubrovnik
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 67 in Dubrovnik
1,919 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 67 in Dubrovnik
607 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 67 in Dubrovnik
2,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Property: Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Address: Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#4 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dominating the area of approach to the Dubrovnik old city, the hotel overlooks the ancient walls and historic red roof tops of the cities palaces. On the four floors in both buildings this historic boutique hotel offers a wide choice of rooms of different size and shapes, following the historic architecture of the former hotel. All 147 air-conditioned rooms, are characterized by a Mediterranean touch that features a combination of modern technology and traditional charm. •Located on the doorstep of Dubrovnik's historic Old town•Historic Dubrovnik hotel - delivering hospitality service since 1897•147 luxurious appointed rooms with Mediterranean touch•Executive Lounge on the third floor with terrace - spectacular views over the Old town and Adriatic sea•Renowned Restaurant Porat - ultimate dining experience•The Lobby Bar, The Lounge Bar•Fully equipped Health Club - indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Hilton International Dubrovnik
Hilton Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing