We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay, super service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent stay, super service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

Second July in a row in Dubrovnik, this year just 4 days and at the Hilton Imperial. Great location, gorgeous building, sizeable rooms, good facilities (except still the Hilton wifi policy of having to pay in the rooms), excellent breakfast, wonderful service - what's no to like? Not a lot really.
The hotel organised our airport transfers on request very quickly. Upon arrival we were very warmly welcomed by Antonio at reception and got our room despite being early to check in. Room was large, had a great sea view as promised and had very effective aircon and was all round well appointed (room 130).
Breakfast was a generous buffet hot and cold, with well trained staff. Also an omelette station, which was great. Outside tables better for breakfast so were of course quite full up if arriving late for breakfast. Nice to see the breakfast served so late ie. until 11am.
Concierge very knowledgeable and helpful too, always seemed attentive and friendly. Same for the porters, bellboys, housekeeping, restaurant staff. Igor in the bar was particularly on good form.
Piece de resistance was the front desk customer service and especially - though by no means uniquely - Antonio. On our last morning we needed to stay longer in th room than the allotted 12 midday checkout (due to illness unfortunately). After a couple of minutes work to find a solution, Antonio and colleagues found a room for us to move to for the day so we could rest until our return transfer to the airport. The room was on the same floor and the same type of room too, and we were helped by staff to move the luggage. No extra charge was made to us for this extended hours' stay at all, despite the hotel being full. Everyone asked if they could do more to help, couldn't have been better looked after. Thank you all round to the team at this Hilton for this great personal care and service. Well done management for instilling such a culture here, keep it up.
We can only thoroughly recommend this hotel. This is not the cheapest, but then everything has a value and a cost, and you know that at the time of booking. Great hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view have a great view naturally enough. Room 130 was good. But also rear rooms qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeenaSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,
Let me say “ Thank You” for your review,
We were delighted to read your review and very pleased to hear that your experience with us was an exceptional one.
Guest reviews of this nature will definitely motivate & help the team to achieve higher standards, which will in turn enhance the guest experience.
Once again we thank you for the opportunity given to us to serve you and would love to welcome you back to imperial in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Krishantha Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,025
    594
    125
    30
    17
See reviews for
493
1,470
151
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (565)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

We spent the week of our weeding anniversary at this hotel and had a wonderful time, all the staff are so friendly and willing to serve in any way possible. The management take a personal pride in talking to their guests making each one fell special. The rooms and nice and very clean and mostly with great views of Dubrovnik. A good place to stay away from the crowds but within minutes of city.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DMP_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your valuable time to complete the review on TripAdvisor,

We were delighted to read that you were satisfied with the services and facilities offered at the Hotel and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for selecting us for your stay in Dubrovnik .

Once again we thank you for your review and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik in the near future

Warm Regards,
Krishantha Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed at this excellent hotel for several days. It is located maybe one (short) block from the Pile (main) Gate to the medieval walled City (a.k.a. "King's Landing, for you Game of Thrones fans). Excellent, comfortable rooms, very clean. Outstanding (included) breakfast buffet, with yummy treats to satisfy a wide variety of tastes. We loved the enormous outdoor restaurant terrace. Wifi is free in the public spaces, including the comfy, friendly lobby lounge, where the waiters are extremely helpful and friendly. Staff throughout the hotel are super helpful and friendly! Refreshing swimming pool. Very close to many, many wonderful restaurants. Definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms do have scenic views; we did not get one of those, but didn't matter, as we we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dianawahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are pleased to hear you found the staff and the services to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
KRISHANTA DAMUNUPOLA
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is my first review at tripadvisor and the only reason I'm actually taking the time to write something is because my experience at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik exceeded all my expectations. Not only the hotel has the BEST location, the rooms are very nice (we had the best view of Old City) but the service was exceptional. From the front desk, to the concierge and everyone else... they went above and beyond their call of duty to accommodate us. We enjoyed Dubrovnik so much that I can't wait to go back and see the whole country and of course, visit Dubrovnik and the Hilton Imperial again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CRCohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,
Let me say “ Thank You” for your review,
We were delighted to read your review and very pleased to hear that your experience with us was an exceptional one.
Guest reviews of this nature will definitely motivate & help the team to achieve higher standards, which will in turn enhance the guest experience.
Once again we thank you for the opportunity given to us to serve you and would love to welcome you back to imperial in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Krishantha Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Modern furnishings, great service & facility ... pool was indoor fresh water and beautiful ... all amenities up to par, very close to the walled city, comfortable bed, large modern room ... great breakfast ... couldn't have been more pleased.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,
Let me say “ Thank You” for your review,
We were delighted to read your review and very pleased to hear that your experience with us was an exceptional one.
Guest reviews of this nature will definitely motivate & help the team to achieve higher standards, which will in turn enhance the guest experience.
Once again we thank you for the opportunity given to us to serve you and would love to welcome you back to imperial in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Krishantha Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

We booked a four night half board break with Alpharooms. We were very worried when they took the full airfare and hotel deposit, both of which are NOT refundable and then sent us a mail that it would take 72 hours to see if the hotel had a room!. What would we do if there was no room, but fortunately they confirmed it was ok. (48 hours of panic and worry!)
We arrived at the hotel and received a very warm welcome and the staff did everything possible to make you happy. We were given a large room in an annex about 30 yards from the main hotel and I happened to say to the porter that it would be nice to have a room on a higher floor. Within 2 minutes we got a call from reception asking if we wanted to change room. They had one on a higher floor but it was smaller so we stayed where we where.
Breakfast was extensive and the staff made sure that you were well looked after. Dinner was a choice from a full a la carte menu without limitations and the food and service excellent.
Every other night they did a BBQ on the terrace and you could have fillet steak, lamb, chicken, pork and the largest prawns I have ever seen.
Wine was a little expensive, but a beer in the bar was cheaper than the tourist bars and cafes in town.,
The hotel is only 100 yards from the old town so you can really sightsee and return for a rest at any time.
The shuttle from the airport stops about 50 yards from the hotel, but it is better to get a taxi back.
In all, I can state that this hotel was excellent, the staff magnificent and the food and service, first class. Probably the best we have had in 40 years of traveling. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: A room with balcony and sea view can cost £150 a night extra. All rooms are good so if you don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bougivalbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your valuable time to complete the review on TripAdvisor,

We were delighted to read that you were satisfied with the services and facilities offered at the Hotel and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for selecting us for your stay in Dubrovnik .

Once again we thank you for your review and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik in the near future

Warm Regards,
Krishantha Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is a very nice hotel in an ideal location. It deserves all the positive things people have to say about it. Our stay was without fault. Essentially the only negative thing you could say it that it's a little pricey, but if you're alright paying for this level of luxury, then it's certainly worth it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lll-T-R-A-V-E-L-lll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are pleased to hear you found the staff and the services to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
KRISHANTA DAMUNUPOLA
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#4 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,374 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,779 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Villa Argentina
Grand Villa Argentina
#17 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Property: Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Address: Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#4 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dominating the area of approach to the Dubrovnik old city, the hotel overlooks the ancient walls and historic red roof tops of the cities palaces. On the four floors in both buildings this historic boutique hotel offers a wide choice of rooms of different size and shapes, following the historic architecture of the former hotel. All 147 air-conditioned rooms, are characterized by a Mediterranean touch that features a combination of modern technology and traditional charm. •Located on the doorstep of Dubrovnik's historic Old town•Historic Dubrovnik hotel - delivering hospitality service since 1897•147 luxurious appointed rooms with Mediterranean touch•Executive Lounge on the third floor with terrace - spectacular views over the Old town and Adriatic sea•Renowned Restaurant Porat - ultimate dining experience•The Lobby Bar, The Lounge Bar•Fully equipped Health Club - indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Hilton International Dubrovnik
Hilton Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing