We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Ranked #5 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great hotel !”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights the week after Easter.
The hotel is in two parts - the main hotel & an annexe section across the forecourt; we had an annexe room although we were offered an upgrade (for a fee). The room however was really nice - clean, functional, well-appointed; it also has a small balcony. All meals were in the main section - including breakfast - only an issue I guess if its raining (which it didn't).
We ate in the hotel for breakfast & one meal in the lobby bar, which was very good & excellent value. Breakfast has a good choice of everything one would want, plus a chef cooking fresh egg dishes as required.
The staff here are really good, polite & most helpful; particular praise for Nikalena (breakfast/restaurant), Ivana (reception & Igor (lobby bar).
Its well situated just outside the Old City walls, with excellent restaurants within easy walking distance. I would certainly stay here again if visiting in the future.

Room Tip: You will pay extra for a view of the Old City or the sea; we chose not to but our room was very plea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrishel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are pleased to hear you found the staff and the services to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
KRISHANTA DAMUNUPOLA
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,061 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,222
    650
    135
    35
    19
See reviews for
565
1,595
159
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (599)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

The oldest and nicest hotel in town.
It has everything one can desire, simply go there and enjoy. The loction is ideal, just 10 meteres from the old Town.
Everyone is charming and welcoming.
The hotel offers breakfast,lunches,dinners with uttmost quality.
The rooms are vast and overlooking to the sea side with balconies to enjoy the view.

Room Tip: a room with the view on the Fort Lovrijenac
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VesnaB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your valuable time to complete the review on TripAdvisor,

We were delighted to read that you were satisfied with the services and facilities offered at the Hotel and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for selecting us for your stay in Dubrovnik .

Once again we thank you for your review and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik in the near future

Warm Regards,
Krishantha Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We spent 3 nights at the Hilton in a Seaview King. The room was great, and the service at the hotel excellent. The location of this hotel is perfect as it's opposite the main gate to the old town, making sightseeing, plus visiting bars and restaurants quick and easy

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EHobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are pleased to hear you found the staff and the services to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
KRISHANTA DAMUNUPOLA
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed 4 nights in an executive room. We made use of the lounge access in the evening before going out for dinner. Breakfast was buffet style with ample choice. The swimming pool was good, but too small for serious workouts. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Executive rooms have access to lounge facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_and_Alison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Guest,
I take this opportunity to say “ Thank You” for an excellent review.
We are pleased to hear that, we lived up to your desired expectations and you walked away with pleasant memories of your holiday in Dubrovnik.
Whilst humbly accepting your compliments, we would like to thank you for the constructive feedback given, which in turn will immensely assist us to improve the guest experience in the future.
We would look forward to well come you back to Hilton Imperial in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Krishantha Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We went to Dubrovnik for my special birthday, and I had no idea where we were staying. Well I was not disappointed. The hotel, which suffered during the conflict, has been beautifully restored and stands proudly just outside the Old City. The rooms are spacious and actually have tea and coffee facilities, rare in European hotels, and a mini bar if you require that.

The service in the hotel was excellent, with friendly, multi lingual staff that go out of their way to help. I must name check Igor the bartender, who I suspect told his colleagues it was my birthday after my husband mentioned it the night before. The next day we came back to our room to find a birthday cake! Thanks Igor!

We used the gym, and I also had some treatments in the spa, also excellent. All in all I would highly recommend this hotel for its history, location, and service.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor at the front if you want a view of the Old City
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank indiehotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Guest,
Let me say “ Thank You” for your review,
We were delighted to read your review and very pleased to hear that your experience with us was an exceptional one.
Guest reviews of this nature will definitely motivate & help the team to achieve higher standards, which will in turn enhance the guest experience.
Once again we thank you for the opportunity given to us to serve you and would love to welcome you back to imperial in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Krishantha Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, I thought it was a very pleasant hotel and the members of staff were very approachable and helpful. The gym and swimming pool were both in good condition and perfect for our needs of the weekend. The breakfast choice was more than adequate and plenty of options. Location is fantastic and a very short walk to the city walls. My only concern with the room I was staying in was the window opened fully and left a very large opening, therefore I was concerned for potentially a child’s safety as there could be an accident, a safety lock would easily fix this issue. Overall a very nice hotel in a beautiful city.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear Guest,
I take this opportunity to say “ Thank You” for an excellent review.
We are pleased to hear that, we lived up to your desired expectations and you walked away with pleasant memories of your holiday in Dubrovnik.
Whilst humbly accepting your compliments, we would like to thank you for the constructive feedback given, which in turn will immensely assist us to improve the guest experience in the future.
We would look forward to well come you back to Hilton Imperial in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Krishantha Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Stayed in Executive King with Sea View. Great hotel, staff very courteous and helpful. Room was clean and in very good condition. Bed was super comfortable. Executive lounge was a bonus, a really nice touch that made our stay all the more enjoyable. Restaurant and Bar food was great if you don't fancy eating out. Ideal location for the Old City.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are pleased to hear you found the staff and the services to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
KRISHANTA DAMUNUPOLA
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,027 reviews
2.7 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
1.2 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,499 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,876 reviews
2.4 mi away
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
#26 of 68 in Dubrovnik
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Property: Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Address: Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#4 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#4 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dominating the area of approach to the Dubrovnik old city, the hotel overlooks the ancient walls and historic red roof tops of the cities palaces. On the four floors in both buildings this historic boutique hotel offers a wide choice of rooms of different size and shapes, following the historic architecture of the former hotel. All 147 air-conditioned rooms, are characterized by a Mediterranean touch that features a combination of modern technology and traditional charm. •Located on the doorstep of Dubrovnik's historic Old town•Historic Dubrovnik hotel - delivering hospitality service since 1897•147 luxurious appointed rooms with Mediterranean touch•Executive Lounge on the third floor with terrace - spectacular views over the Old town and Adriatic sea•Renowned Restaurant Porat - ultimate dining experience•The Lobby Bar, The Lounge Bar•Fully equipped Health Club - indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Hilton International Dubrovnik
Hilton Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing