We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“COmpany meeting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Dubrovnik, Croatia
1 review
“COmpany meeting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

It was great. Food is excellent in your restaurant! We had a great room with a good view on the city. The only bad thing was in the pool where were some kids in the afternoon and they were wild, jumping around in the pool, squirting...that what annoyingly!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Amalija P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
I take this opportunity to say “ Thank You” for an excellent review.
We are pleased to hear that, we lived up to your desired expectations and you walked away with pleasant memories of your holiday in Dubrovnik.
Whilst humbly accepting your compliments, we would like to thank you for the constructive feedback given, which in turn will immensely assist us to improve the guest experience in the future.
We would look forward to well come you back to Hilton Imperial in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Krishantha Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,828
    541
    124
    29
    14
See reviews for
436
1,344
138
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (533)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
162 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

We stayed here late November 2013. We were upgraded to a fabulous room with a view and balcony plus club access. The lounge is a bit basic if you are used to them but the free drinks are most welcome. The location is perfect for exploring the old town and getting ferries to the islands etc. Staff are friendly and helpful and the value is very good. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for upgrade to at least sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UKStevieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Let me say “ Thank You” for your review,
We were delighted to read your review and very pleased to noted that your experience with us was an exceptional one.
Guest reviews of this nature will definitely motivate & help the team to achieve higher standards, which will in turn enhance the guest experience.
Once again we thank you for the opportunity given to us to serve you and would love to welcome you back to imperial in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Krishantha Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubrovnik, Croatia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

A lot of praise for this hotel. Friendly staff, from the cleaning lady to managera. I have two and a half months in this hotel and I felt like I was at home. Breakfast, food, sauna, always friendly staff, good prices .... I highly recommend this hotel to all who come to Dubrovnik for a longer time. I wish them every success in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Zarko I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your valuable time to complete the review on TripAdvisor,

We were delighted to read that you were satisfied with the services and facilities offered at the Hotel and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for selecting us for your stay in Dubrovnik .

Once again we thank you for your review and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik in the near future

Warm Regards,
Krishantha Damunupola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Had a really good 3 night break in the Hilton. Good start with complementary upgrade to Execitive room, which gave access to the Exec Lounge. This provided soft and hot drinks and snacks all day, with alcoholic drinks and more substantial snacks from 18:00 to 20:30. Great for pre-dinner drinks.

Room had city walls view - others in our party had sea views but with attendant street noise. And of course, as mentioned everywhere, the location is second to none, literally just outside the old town.

Breakfasts were really good, and excellently managed by Gyorgyi. We ate once in the restaurant, and the meal and wine suggestions were excellent.
The best thing about this hotel is the staff - every single person was friendly and efficient. Special mention to Martina for her superb customer service.

All in all the go-to place for a short break in Dubrovnik.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank thegees5758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Let me say “ Thank You” for your review,
We were delighted to read your review and very pleased to noted that your experience with us was an exceptional one.
Guest reviews of this nature will definitely motivate & help the team to achieve higher standards, which will in turn enhance the guest experience.
Once again we thank you for the opportunity given to us to serve you and would love to welcome you back to imperial in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Krishantha Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

This hotel has an excellent location, excellent facilities and excellent staff – all of whom were efficient and always very pleasant.

We paid extra for an Executive Room with a sea view and were very glad we did. Our room – 427 – was on the corner on the top floor and overlooked both the old town and the sea. The room was a very good size and there is a balcony that is nearly as big as the room! There was everything you would expect from a hotel of this quality (e.g. face flannels, both robes) and some nice touches such as replenished complimentary bottled water (not just on arrival), conditioner as well as shampoo (not the usual combination of the two in one bottle) and an iron and ironing board. My only criticism - one that can be made of many hotels - is that there was only one easy chair (and plenty of room for two) and the lighting could have been brighter.

Having an Executive Room gives access to the very good Executive Lounge with complimentary self service tea/coffee and soft drinks throughout the day and a full range of drinks between 6 and 8.30pm. There was also a range of very tasty nibbles – not just the usual peanuts and crisps etc. The hotel was far from full and every seat was taken in the lounge on one of the three evenings we went in there at about 7pm, and I guess this is not uncommon when the hotel is full.

We took the buffet breakfast in the restaurant which was well stocked with a wide range of the usual offerings.

We looked round the fitness centre, but in the end did not use it. It has what looked like an excellent pool for a hotel as well as all manner of machines.

Room Tip: We paid extra for an Executive Room with a sea view and were very glad we did. Our room – 427 – was...
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank PercyVeerance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your valuable time to complete the review on TripAdvisor,

We were delighted to read that you were satisfied with the services and facilities offered at the Hotel and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for selecting us for your stay in Dubrovnik .

Once again we thank you for your review and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik in the near future

Warm Regards,
Krishantha Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tervuren, Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Hilton hotels are always dependable choices with comfortable beds and nicely decorated rooms but it was the service at this one that made it exceptional. From the driver who met us at the airport to the waiters in the restaurant at breakfast, everyone was friendly and helpful. The most impressive part was that the front desk staff happened to notice on my passport that it was my birthday and sent us a complimentary bottle of champagne in our room.

Our room had a balcony with a magnificent view of the old city and the Adriatic Sea. The hotel is just outside the Pile Gate to the old city and so was an easy stroll to all of the sights. The hotel staff were also able to arrange a private driver to take us on a tour to Mostar, Bosnia.

Room Tip: If you can afford to upgrade to an executive room, the views from the balconies are spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenn_in_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your valuable time to complete the review on TripAdvisor,
We were delighted to read that you were satisfied with the services and facilities offered at the Hotel and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for selecting us for your stay in Dubrovnik .

Once again we thank you for your review and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik in the near future

Warm Regards,
Krishantha Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

The hotel is located next to the old city. My family and I stayed in the executive room. At night, you can go outside the balcony of your room and mesmerize the view of the old city walls. Hands down Hilton Imperial has the friendliest staff I've ever seen in my tour of Europe. The breakfast was excellent. Great selections of cheese, fruits, pastries, and eggs. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Al C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Let me say “ Thank You” for your review,
We were delighted to read your review and very pleased to noted that your experience with us was an exceptional one.
Guest reviews of this nature will definitely motivate & help the team to achieve higher standards, which will in turn enhance the guest experience.
Once again we thank you for the opportunity given to us to serve you and would love to welcome you back to imperial in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Krishantha Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#5 of 65 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 1,261 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#4 of 65 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 569 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 65 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#10 of 65 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 1,641 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#3 of 65 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 stars 364 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#17 of 65 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Property: Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Address: Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#4 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dominating the area of approach to the Dubrovnik old city, the hotel overlooks the ancient walls and historic red roof tops of the cities palaces. On the four floors in both buildings this historic boutique hotel offers a wide choice of rooms of different size and shapes, following the historic architecture of the former hotel. All 147 air-conditioned rooms, are characterized by a Mediterranean touch that features a combination of modern technology and traditional charm. •Located on the doorstep of Dubrovnik’s historic Old town•Historic Dubrovnik hotel - delivering hospitality service since 1897•147 luxurious appointed rooms with Mediterranean touch•Top floor Executive Lounge with spectacular views over the Old town and Adriatic sea•Renowned Restaurant Porat - ultimate dining experience•The Lobby Bar, The Lounge Bar•Fully equipped Health Club - indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Hilton International Dubrovnik
Hilton Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing