We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, friendly luxury in a quasi-urban location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Ranked #6 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik is great for those who want to be a few steps from Old Town in a relatively luxurious, though slightly dated, property. Splurge for a room with a view if you can, as its exquisite, and the other rooms are less inspiring. Great gym and small executive lounge with good food options.

If you're spending more time in the area, though, I wouldn't recommend staying here, as there is no outdoor pool or easy beach access as at some of the properties further outside the City.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamYWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
I take this opportunity to say “ Thank You” for an excellent comment.
We are pleased to hear that, we lived up to your desired expectations and you walked away with pleasant memories of your holiday in Dubrovnik. Whilst humbly accepting your compliments, would like to thank you for the constructive feedback given, which in turn will immensely assist us to improve the guest experience in the future.
We would look forward to well come you back to Hilton Imperia in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Krishantha Damunupola
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,108)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,614 - 1,620 of 3,108 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

We had a room that overlooked the fort the old city was to the left. Huge balcony with table and chairs. We had an upgrade room. We were on our honeymoon so when we arrived they had towels made into swans form into a heart with flower petals all over the bed. Also they had 3 wonderful desserts with a delicious cake. Their breakfasts buffets were quite extensive with one being for Miso soup (Japanese). Most impressive. Fresh orange juice with strong coffee so if you like it American style ask for hot water. The best pastry was the one with 1/2 an apricot in the middle.
We found the tie store in the lobby to have a better selection and better prices.
We really enjoyed the hotel.

Room Tip: If you can get an "up grade" to the front of the building the view is fabulous.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lonna1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
Let me say “ Thank You” for your review,
We were delighted to read your review and very pleased to noted that your experience with us was an exceptional one.
Guest reviews of this nature will definitely motivate & help the team to reach higher standards, which will enhance the guest experience.
Once again we thank you for the opportunity given to us to serve you and would love to welcome you back to imperial in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Krishantha Damunupola
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was well located, nicely appointed and well maintained. The staff at the front desk and Executive lounge were helpful, attentive and friendly. My only two concerns were the lack of free wifi in the room (all upscale hotels should include this) and the poor service from male staff on the breakfast room. I waited 15 minutes for service, didn't get it so interrupted a conversation among 4 young men to get cutlery and coffee. The next few days we received good service from young ladies working there.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
Let me say “ Thank You” for your review,
We were delighted to read your review and very pleased to noted that your experience with us was an exceptional one.
Guest reviews of this nature will definitely motivate & help the team to reach higher standards, which will enhance the guest experience.
Once again we thank you for the opportunity given to us to serve you and would love to welcome you back to imperial in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Krishantha Damunupola
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The property is located adjacent the town walls and is perfectly situated for exploring the old town. It's an historic property updated to a high standard and offers a welcome second to none. We will return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
Let me say “ Thank You” for your review,
We were delighted to read your review and very pleased to noted that your experience with us was an exceptional one.
Guest reviews of this nature will definitely motivate & help the team to reach higher standards, which will enhance the guest experience.
Once again we thank you for the opportunity given to us to serve you and would love to welcome you back to imperial in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Krishantha Damunupola
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This hotel, near to the Old town (200m) is excellent - as you would expect from the Hilton chain. The location is perfect; rooms first class (even the rooms at the back of the hotel); breakfasts are too good to describe, every type of food - a chef is available to cook eggs in other ways (fried or omelette - if scrambled eggs are not your favourite) the muffins are great! Staff, as elsewhere in Dubrovnik, are extremely helpful and friendly. The facilities - swimming pool/gym are very good - go for an early morning swim. I thought, when we arrived, that this hotel would be too snobbish - not so. We booked through Cresta, which is a lot cheaper than booking direct, and they use a company called Elite Travel for their reps and airport/hotel transport - I cannot fault this company. This hotel and Dubrovnik are perfect partners!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
Let me say “ Thank You” for your review,
We were delighted to read your review and very pleased to noted that your experience with us was an exceptional one.
Guest reviews of this nature will definitely motivate & help the team to reach higher standards, which will enhance the guest experience.
Once again we thank you for the opportunity given to us to serve you and would love to welcome you back to imperial in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Krishantha Damunupola
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Just outside the city walls this hotel lived up to all our expectations. The building itself is very impressive and the rooms spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff paid every attention to detail. The weather was extremely warm for the end of October and when I enquired about local beaches at the desk I was immediately offered towels to take with us. Breakfast was excellent with an egg station to prepare eggs in any way you asked for and a variety of options to suit all tastes.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank workmancolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
Let me say “ Thank You” for your review,
We were delighted to read your review and very pleased to noted that your experience with us was an exceptional one.
Guest reviews of this nature will definitely motivate & help the team to reach higher standards, which will enhance the guest experience.
Once again we thank you for the opportunity given to us to serve you and would love to welcome you back to imperial in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Krishantha Damunupola
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I don't give 5 out of 5 ratings lightly, however this hotel was worthy of this rating. We chose this hotel for many reasons, one of them being the positive reviews on TA. They clearly earned all this great feedback.

The location is perfect...Two minute walk to the entrance to the Old Town and a one minute walk from the Old Town airport bus stop.

The service was top notch. I am a Diamond member with Honors and they did an excellent job of recognizing this status. The room upgrade was amazing and access to the Exec Lounge was very nice. Working with the staff was seamless with their "can do" attitude and friendliness of each one clearly showed this hotel is well managed and knows how to treat the guest.

Granted, the hotel is more expensive than most, but it's worth it!

One thing to note...the rumbling of the huge coaches dropping off the "cruisers" each morning gets old, but that end by late morning and come early evening, you'll have the old town back to yourself and quickly learn you were better off staying here and not being a "cruiser."

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WldTvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your excellent comment on Trip advisor,

We are immensely pleased to know that, you had a pleasurable experience and we have lived up to your desired expectations during your stay with us.

We would love to serve you on your future visits to Dubrovnik.


Krishanta Damunupola
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,074 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
831 reviews
2.7 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,537 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,915 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Address: Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#4 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: $290 - $687 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dominating the area of approach to the Dubrovnik old city, the hotel overlooks the ancient walls and historic red roof tops of the cities palaces. On the four floors in both buildings this historic boutique hotel offers a wide choice of rooms of different size and shapes, following the historic architecture of the former hotel. All 147 air-conditioned rooms, are characterized by a Mediterranean touch that features a combination of modern technology and traditional charm. •Located on the doorstep of Dubrovnik's historic Old town•Historic Dubrovnik hotel - delivering hospitality service since 1897•147 luxurious appointed rooms with Mediterranean touch•Executive Lounge on the third floor with terrace - spectacular views over the Old town and Adriatic sea•Renowned Restaurant Porat - ultimate dining experience•The Lobby Bar, The Lounge Bar•Fully equipped Health Club - indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Hilton International Dubrovnik
Hilton Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing