We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Ranked #6 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is one of the best hotels I've ever been lucky enough to stay in. Located just outside the walls of the old town, it's just a short walk into the town. The helpful staff, who are totally customer focused, certainly helped to make our stay memorable and really enjoyable. The executive room we stayed in was very comfortable and nicely decorated, and the balcony was a bonus. The lounge staff and the reception staff were wonderful, providing helpful information - nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was great ... Everything was great! I hope we can go back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasmin186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Guest

Let me say " Thank You" for an excellent comment on Trip Advisor,

We are immensely pleased to know that, you had a pleasurable experience and we have lived up to your desired expectations during your stay with us. Feedback such as yours could not only help us but also motivate our team to consistently deliver high level of service to our guests.

We express our gratitude for the review and recommending us to other travelers. We would love to serve you on your future visits to Dubrovnik.


Krishanta Damunupola
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,098)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,623 - 1,629 of 3,101 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

If you like having the luxury of an American hotel in Dubrovnik, then this is the hotel for you. Top of the line, complete with NO surprises. But if you are looking for some interface with the locals, then this is not the hotel for you. There are no unexpected opportunities. But it is complete with a health club, breakfast buffet and bar. Also, the hotel personnel are extremely helpful and courteous. We usually prefer to stay in something not so American but because of the time of our flight we needed to stay in this part of town. Wouldn't have known we left the US, except for the scenery. But if you're at all adventuresome, this isn't the place.

Room Tip: Not a bad room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimm e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comment on Trip advisor,

We are immensely pleased to know that, you had a pleasurable experience and we have lived up to your desired expectations during your stay with us.

We express our gratitude for the review and recommending us to other travelers. We would love to serve you on your future visits to Dubrovnik.


Krishanta Damunupola
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Our stay at the end of September was wonderful. The hotel is beautiful, tastefully decorated in an old world style with a modern flair. Ideally located, just a short walk to Old Town. The views from the hotel are amazing. The staff was very pleasant, informative, and helpful. Breakfast was great. We especially enjoyed it on the terrace off the dining room. The Executive Lounge nightly snacks were by far above average. The views from the Lounge balcony were amazing, especially at night. We had a room on the second floor. There were no problems with noise and the beds were very comfortable. There is a great restaurant down the road next to the Pillar Gate, Nautika. You can dine seaside. Great food, beautiful view, and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisHap_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your excellent comment on Trip advisor,

We are immensely pleased to know that, you had a pleasurable experience and we have lived up to your desired expectations during your stay with us.

We would love to serve you on your future visits to Dubrovnik.


Krishanta Damunupola
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is a quality hotel with a price tag to match. It is well located for Dubrovnik Old Town where there is plenty to see and do. The hotel has good facilities and the staff are excellent. Prices are on the high side for Croatia but this is true for the whole of Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Philip A F G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed 3 nights with my partner and we enjoyed every minute. Upgraded to a Club room, worth every penny. Very comfortable, clean, spacious rooms and the magnificent views of the old town, fort and the sea from the club lounge balcony while eating an excellent breakfast - the experience just takes your breath away. Coupled with genuinely friendly and very helpful staff in both the club lounge and reception made our stay absolutely perfect.The club lounge is worth an extra mention as the quality and variety of snacks and drinks provided is really first rate. The only niggle is that WiFi is not free in the rooms. However it is free in the lounge and there is plenty of workspace so I can't say it really detracted from our stay. We will definitely be going back!

Room Tip: Well worth upgrading to a club room on the top floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Guest

Let me say " Thank You" for your excellent comment on Trip advisor,

We are immensely pleased to know that, you had a pleasurable experience and we have lived up to your desired expectations during your stay with us. Also we have noted your constructive feedback on the garden, noise and the water temperature. We will definitely see, how we could improve the said areas so that, the guest experience could be enhanced.


We express our gratitude for the review and recommending us to other travelers. We would love to serve you on your future visits to Dubrovnik.


Krishanta Damunupola
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Clean and comfortable good size rooms, a nice variety of foods at the breakfast buffet, and most of all, a great location make this a good choice in Dubrovnik. Just across the street are a couple of good restaurants, and you are only a couple of blocks from the Pile Gate of the old city. Although there is no free wi-fi in the rooms, you can connect without charge in public areas like the bar/lounge.There were two public computers in the hall as well.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building are more convenient for access to the dining room and bar/lounge.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZtraveler27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your excellent comment on Trip advisor,

We are immensely pleased to know that, you had a pleasurable experience and we have lived up to your desired expectations during your stay with us.

We would love to serve you on your future visits to Dubrovnik.


Krishanta Damunupola
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Wow! We stayed several nights at this Hilton in late September/early October 2013, during a vacation to Dubrovnik. The hotel was fantastic!, and I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Dubrovnik for business our pleasure.

The hotel's location is ideal. It is situated just outside the walls of the old city, which meant it was a bit removed from some of the tourist craziness but close enough to head into the city for sightseeing and meals. The hotel was also a block away from the major bus stop, so it as easy to catch buses to other parts of Dubrovnik (such as Babin Kuk). We had done our research on hotels, and we were so glad we had chosen the Hilton--many other properties were relatively far away from the old city, requiring bus rides, etc. The Hilton's location allowed us to not have to plan for the whole day--we could do something in the old city in the morning, return briefly to our room, and then head out for the afternoon. The hotel's location also affords wonderful views of the old city and Adriatic Sea from many of the rooms (ours included).

The room was lovely. We were placed in room with a delightful view of the Adriatic and a large balcony. What a wonderful place to enjoy some morning coffee and an evening glass of wine! The room was relatively spacious and very well-appointed, with ample closet space, a nice desk, a sitting chair, and a very comfortable bed. There were plenty of outlets. The bathroom was spacious, with nice products. Housekeeping responded to every request (for extra towels, etc.) quickly. Internet access (complimentary for members with status in Hilton HHonors) worked well. During each night of our stay, the hotel even dropped by a small 'treat' (appetizer or dessert) -- a very gracious touch.

Our stay also afforded us access to the hotel's Executive Lounge. The hotel did a nice job with the lounge--it was staffed throughout the day, and we found each lounge attendant (especially one) very welcoming and eager to help. The continental breakfast in the lounge was enough for us (nice pastries, fruit, meats and cheese, etc.), and the evening appetizers and drinks were well done. It was evident the staff take pride in the lounge offering. I was especially impressed that lounge staff remembered our names and, on some days, even remembered to ask how we'd enjoyed particular activities the day prior. Talk about hospitality!

Staff in the lobby were equally wonderful. Check-in and check-out were both a breeze. We left for one night in the middle of our stay (to stay on an island outside of Dubrovnik for the evening), and the hotel graciously allowed us to store our bags with them for 24 hours. They even gave us beach towels for our journey to the island! Again, this was the epitome of hospitality. I so appreciated that each time we entered the lobby, desk staff warmly greeted us.

The only complaint I have about the hotel is the gym. We worked out a couple of nights, and the gym (in the basement) was not of the quality I've come to expect from Hilton. The equipment was worn (for instance, a large piece of plastic was flapping back and forth on the elliptical) and there was not enough equipment (I think the gym is also used by locals, and lines developed for the treadmill and elliptical). The worst part, though, was that the gym smelled like wet, moldy feet. Yuck! However, the rest of the stay was so excellent that I'm willing to look past this detail--I didn't go to Dubrovnik, after all, for the hotel's gym.

Overall, highly recommended--a truly special property with the trifecta of a great location, outstanding staff, and top-notch accommodations. I hope I'll be able to return!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brmusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Guest

Let me say “Thank You” for your excellent comment on Trip advisor,

We are immensely pleased to know that, you had a pleasurable experience and we have lived up to your desired expectations during your stay with us. Feedback such as yours could not only help us but also motivate our team to consistently deliver high level of service to our guests.

We express our gratitude for the review and recommending us to other travelers. We would love to serve you on your future visits to Dubrovnik.


Krishanta Damunupola
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,066 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
824 reviews
2.7 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,528 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,906 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Address: Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#4 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: $287 - $735 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dominating the area of approach to the Dubrovnik old city, the hotel overlooks the ancient walls and historic red roof tops of the cities palaces. On the four floors in both buildings this historic boutique hotel offers a wide choice of rooms of different size and shapes, following the historic architecture of the former hotel. All 147 air-conditioned rooms, are characterized by a Mediterranean touch that features a combination of modern technology and traditional charm. •Located on the doorstep of Dubrovnik's historic Old town•Historic Dubrovnik hotel - delivering hospitality service since 1897•147 luxurious appointed rooms with Mediterranean touch•Executive Lounge on the third floor with terrace - spectacular views over the Old town and Adriatic sea•Renowned Restaurant Porat - ultimate dining experience•The Lobby Bar, The Lounge Bar•Fully equipped Health Club - indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Hilton International Dubrovnik
Hilton Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing