We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HHonors Approved and otherwise: Best of the Best Hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Ranked #6 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2013

As an experienced traveler I can say that it takes a lot for any hotel, Hilton or otherwise to really impress me. Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik achieved that and more. Fortunately it helped to be a Diamond member and receive a very thoughtful suite upgrade with absolutely outstanding views of Old Town Dubrovnik as well as Fort Lovrijenac from our open air windows. The staff is very attentive, providing fresh fruits, cheeses and other amenities daily in the room. The beds are extremely comfortable with nice sitting areas. For those fortunate enough to have Executive Lounge access, the views outside are superb at all hours of the day and night. The breakfast and daily snacks, as well as wine and other amenities later at night were also superb for those guests or HHonors members who qualify. But even if you don't, the location of this hotel is excellent. You can walk out of the hotel and be in Old Town in 3 minutes, allowing you early morning views before the tour buses arrive as well as sample the great Old Town restaurants when the crowds are gone. Note, parking is expensive in Dubrovnik at the Hilton even if you are staying there but overall, if you can afford the $ or points, this is the best of the best.

Room Tip: Ask for an Old Town view upgrade if available
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sfpedel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Guest

Let me say " Thank You " for your excellent comment on Trip Advisor.

We are immensely pleased to know that, you had a pleasurable experience and we have lived up to your desired expectations during your stay with us.

We express our gratitude for the review and recommending us to other travelers. We would love to serve you on your future visits to Dubrovnik.


Krishanta Damunupola
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,105)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,666 - 1,672 of 3,106 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

The location is superb and central for the Old Town. The bedrooms were small and dark. The bathroom floor appeared to be clean but was 'sticky' to walk on. The breakfast was a large buffet but the food was bland, the scrambled eggs were sweet and floury.
Unfortunately we accidently left a bottle of expensive after shave lotion in the bathroom. I emailed the hotel immediately upon our return but were informed the bottle was not there. Very disappointed with that response.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view at the front or one on the SE side
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pollyallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Guest

Let me say " Thank you" for your comment on Trip advisor


We are immensely pleased to know that, you had a pleasurable experience even though, the stay was not up to your expectation. Also I have taken note of the lost and found feedback and I have personally checked in the Lost and Found log but it was not registered there. I do take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience caused due the above incident.

Please feel free to contact me, if I could be of any further assistance to you on this regard.


Krishanta Damunupola
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Perfect location aside, this Hilton ranks as one of the best in my experience anywhere in the world. From the moment one walks through the door, there finds professionalism, cordiality, flawless service, cleanliness, and first class amenities of every sort. The staff at reception and the restaurant truly excel in what they do. This hotel is luxury defined!

Room Tip: We prefer lower floors but any room in this grand hotel will do.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear Guest

Let me say " Thank You " for your excellent comment on Trip Advisor.

We are immensely pleased to know that, you had a pleasurable experience and we have lived up to your desired expectations during your stay with us.

We express our gratitude for the review and recommending us to other travelers. We would love to serve you on your future visits to Dubrovnik.


Krishanta Damunupola
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This was one of the best hotels I have stayed in. Location fantastic for Old Dubrovnik, staff extremely friendly and standard of hotel was superb. We had absolutely no complaints at all and I'm certain if we had they would have been dealt with swiftly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your excellent Trip advisor review.

We are immensely pleased to know that, you had a pleasurable experience and we have lived up to your desired expectations during your stay with us.

We express our gratitude for the review and recommending us to other travelers. We would love to serve you on your future visits to Dubrovnik.


Krishanta Damunupola
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Perfect location - just outside the walls. You can escape the craziness of old town and you are only steps away if you miss it.

Rooms are comfortable - typical of what you would expect of high end Hilton

Price is high!

Pool is small, but works for a nice cool down dip after hot day on the walls.

Hotel staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasatx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your excellent Trip advisor review.

We are immensely pleased to know that, you had a pleasurable experience and we have lived up to your desired expectations during your stay with us.

We express our gratitude for the review and recommending us to other travelers. We would love to serve you on your future visits to Dubrovnik.


Krishanta Damunupola
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This hotel is located right by the Pile Gate entrance to the Old Town, whether you like it or not. It is easy to get to the Old Town obviously, but the other hotels aren't much more inconvenient anyway (we stayed at the Excelsior for the first 2 nights of our stay and enjoyed the 5 minute walk to the Old Town and back everyday). When you're in a place like Croatia, in Dubrovnik no less, I guess I just expected a little 'local touch' or 'flavour' but as soon as I stepped into the hotel, I could have been anywhere in the world. The rooms, although fine, were nondescript. We didnt upgrade to a room with a view as we figured we'd be spending so much time outside of the room anyway that we'd rather be 'in' the view, rather than just admiring it from afar. Breakfast was the best part of this hotel. It was complete and was on until quite late in the day. However, having now read some of the room 'tips' from other travelers, I wonder why they couldn't have set something up in the roof terrace that is open to the public? We never went up there ourselves, but it sounds like it might have been a good idea to give guests a little 'wow' factor, and perhaps the view from up there could be just that 'local touch/flavour' that I personally find the hotel to be lacking in.

In this day and age, I will never understand why American chain hotels, including the Hilton Dubrovnik, still charge for WiFi - and they're not nominal fees either. Small boutique hotels can do it, why can't bigger hotels? It is beyond me.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wanderlust83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your excellent Trip advisor review.

We are immensely pleased to know that, you had a pleasurable experience and we have lived up to your desired expectations during your stay with us. Also we have taken your constructive feedback onboard to see whether, we could find a solution, that will enhance the guest experience of our guests.

We express our gratitude for the review and recommending us to other travelers. We would love to serve you on your future visits to Dubrovnik.


Krishanta Damunupola
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed a long weekend, and could not have thought of a better place!
Reception staff went out of their way to help with advice on the best routes for the day [ and at times making arrangements at the last minute]. Please make use of cheese platter on the terrace accompanied with great local wines!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sotola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your excellent Trip advisor review.

We are immensely pleased to know that, you had a pleasurable experience and we have lived up to your desired expectations during your stay with us.

We express our gratitude for the review and recommending us to other travelers. We would love to serve you on your future visits to Dubrovnik.


Krishanta Damunupola
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,069 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
828 reviews
2.7 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,531 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,910 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Address: Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#4 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: $294 - $716 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dominating the area of approach to the Dubrovnik old city, the hotel overlooks the ancient walls and historic red roof tops of the cities palaces. On the four floors in both buildings this historic boutique hotel offers a wide choice of rooms of different size and shapes, following the historic architecture of the former hotel. All 147 air-conditioned rooms, are characterized by a Mediterranean touch that features a combination of modern technology and traditional charm. •Located on the doorstep of Dubrovnik's historic Old town•Historic Dubrovnik hotel - delivering hospitality service since 1897•147 luxurious appointed rooms with Mediterranean touch•Executive Lounge on the third floor with terrace - spectacular views over the Old town and Adriatic sea•Renowned Restaurant Porat - ultimate dining experience•The Lobby Bar, The Lounge Bar•Fully equipped Health Club - indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Hilton International Dubrovnik
Hilton Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing