We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pommery Bar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Ranked #6 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We did not stay at the hotel but stumbled on the Pommery Bar on our last night in Dubrovnik - wished we had found it earlier!
Up the steps - through the outside buffet restaurant (which looked delicious...we had already eaten...second regret!) to the far right hand corner lies a Pommery bar.
As we approached the restaurant looking for the advertised champagne bar we were greeted so, so warmly...even with 4 year old in tow!
Showed over to the Pommery bar where we thought a glass would not break the bank...to notice that a whole bottle of Pommery was 450 kuna - much better value than London. We settled down, in wonderful seating, live music, free nuts (you gotta love free nuts!) and enjoyed every mouthful of the fizz! Really friendly waiter - who topped up glasses up perfectly meaning the bottle lasted a long time. Beautiful setting with candles everywhere...did I say I regret not finding it earlier?!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Leahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your excellent comment on trip advisor.

We are immensely pleased to know that, you had a pleasurable experience in our newly opened "Pommery Bar" .

We express our gratitude for the review and recommending us to other travelers. We would love to serve you on your future visits to Dubrovnik.


Krishanta Damunupola
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,749 - 1,755 of 3,159 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

From check-in to check-out, we felt very welcome and all staff without exception provided excellent service. As others have commented, the location is fantastic - just outside the city walls - and both our rooms overlooked these and the sea, each with a small balcony. We stayed for a four-night family holiday and the location meant that we could sight see early in the day thereby avoiding the heat and the crowds, return to the hotel to swim and cool down and then venture out again in the evenings, which was ideal for a summer visit.
The historic hotel suffered war damage and the sympathetic re-build includes the modern facilities and design which are often missing in historic hotels. There was a particularly wide choice for the buffet breakfast, which one could eat either in or outside, and if you have an executive room you can use the fourth four lounge with free wifi, drinks and a wide range of snacks according to the time of day. It would be hard to fault this hotel, and the only slight drawbacks are some repeated street and traffic noise in the night, which the double glazing failed to keep out, and, as can often be the case with hotel swimming pools, the pool could feel a bit too small at times. We particularly recommend the hotel for its fantastic location, wonderful views of the sea and city walls depending on the room you choose, and for its outstanding customer service.

Room Tip: The sea view is outstanding, and well worth opting for, as is the "executive room" option...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tiggy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Let me say " Thank You" for your excellent comment in trip advisor.

We are immensely pleased to know that, you had a pleasurable experience with us and we lived up to your despaired expectations.

We express our gratitude for the review and recommending us to other travelers. We would love to serve you on your future visits to Dubrovnik.


Krishanta Damunupola
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The Hilton Dubrovnik is superbly located, only a few minutes walk from the old town and the ancient city walls.

We stayed here for four nights and thoroughlly enjoyed our stay.

The hotel is traditionally decorated and the bedrooms are well maintained and contain everything you require. However, the hair dryer is a bit weak and hopeless, which, unfortunately, is standard at most hotels.

As HHonours members we had free WiFi access in our room but there's also free public access in the bar/lobby, etc.

The staff are all very helpful, welcoming and efficient.

We only ate breakfast here so I can't comment on the evening meals, but it was very convenient having breakfast delivered to our room for a relatively low charge of 30 kuna.

Overall, a wonderful hotel that I'd highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Queneth_Veneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your excellent comment on trip advisor.

We are immensely pleased to know that, you had a pleasurable experience with us and we lived up to your desired expectations.

We express our gratitude for the review and recommending us to other travelers. We would love to serve you on your future visits to Dubrovnik.


Krishanta Damunupola
Operations Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

During our trip to Dubrovnik, my wife and were forced to find a new hotel due to issues with the first one. Without a reservation, we arrived in the lobby at thankfully were greeted by excellent staff. They assisted us greatly and were a pleasure to deal with. The hotel is very nice and the only complaint is the surcharge for Wifi (when every other hotel and restaurant offer it for free).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Edgar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment on trip advisor.

We are immensely pleased to know that, you had a pleasurable experience with us and we lived up to your desired expectations. Also we have taken your constructive feedback on free Wifi, and would definitely look in to see how we could enhance the guest experience on that front.

We express our gratitude for the review and recommending us to other travelers. We would love to serve you on your future visits to Dubrovnik.


Krishanta Damunupola
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The location is fantastic!
If staying in the old town, we should bring our big luggage on the stone pavement where many people are walking. But this hotel is just in front of the bus stops of the entrance of the old town, so it's really near and easy to go out to the old twon.
Also here is outside of the old town, in the night, it was not noisy and had a good sleep every night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kootaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Guest,


We are immensely pleased to know that, you had a pleasurable experience with us and we lived up to your despaired expectations.

We express our gratitude for the review and recommending us to other travelers. We would love to serve you on your future visits to Dubrovnik.


Krishanta Damunupola
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The location can't be beat, as many others have already noted. The hotel itself is nice, the rooms spacious and clean. Only problem we had with one of our rooms was an incredibly bad sewer-like smell in the bathroom, which we also smelled in the bathrooms of the main restaurant.
The lounge is on the small side, but with nice views on the old town. The lounge attendants were very attentive and from day 2, they greeted by little daughter by name...
The main restaurant has a good breakfast, but the dinner menue didn't look too spectacular to me. Also, the service can be slow (and forgetful) at times.
Try the Champagne bar at night - the service and the drinks there were very good.
Finally, a dip in the pool after a hot day's sightseeing is great, even though (or maybe because) it's indoors. The spa offers a very good deep tissue massage, even though it can be difficult to get appointments.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BaselLawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time off to write an excellent comment on Trip advisor.

We are immensely pleased to know that, you had a pleasurable experience with us and we lived up to your despaired expectations. Also we have taken your precious constructive feed back so that, we will be able to rectify the area mentioned.

We express our gratitude for the review and recommending us to other travelers. We would love to serve you on your future visits to Dubrovnik.


Krishanta Damunupola
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I spend with my husband 2 nights at this hotel. The rooms are very spacious and nice but we got room with a garden view. The hotel is perfectly located a few minutes walk from the fortification of the old city. The staff is very very friendly, helpful and professional.
The breakfast is excellent and very rich.
The only critic about this hotel will be about the Wifi, only free and available in the lobby of the hotel.
The hotel provide you with towels for the beach and umbrellas if it is raining (And yes we had rain in august) !
You have also in the room free hot drinks.
I definitely recommend strongly this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NOUR F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your excellent comment on trip advisor.

We are immensely pleased to know that, you had a pleasurable experience with us and we lived up to your despaired expectations.

We express our gratitude for the review and recommending us to other travelers. We would love to serve you on your future visits to Dubrovnik.


Krishanta Damunupola
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,108 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
846 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,950 reviews
2.7 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Address: Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#4 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: $241 - $576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dominating the area of approach to the Dubrovnik old city, the hotel overlooks the ancient walls and historic red roof tops of the cities palaces. On the four floors in both buildings this historic boutique hotel offers a wide choice of rooms of different size and shapes, following the historic architecture of the former hotel. All 147 air-conditioned rooms, are characterized by a Mediterranean touch that features a combination of modern technology and traditional charm. •Located on the doorstep of Dubrovnik's historic Old town•Historic Dubrovnik hotel - delivering hospitality service since 1897•147 luxurious appointed rooms with Mediterranean touch•Executive Lounge on the third floor with terrace - spectacular views over the Old town and Adriatic sea•Renowned Restaurant Porat - ultimate dining experience•The Lobby Bar, The Lounge Bar•Fully equipped Health Club - indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Hilton International Dubrovnik
Hilton Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing