We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
california
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

The Hilton Imperial Hotel in Dubrovnik has the best location in town. It is across the street for the walled city which is where all the interest and action is. It is air conditioned and has large comfortable rooms. The breakfast buffet is extensive and includes an omelette bar. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only complaint I have is that the parking was very expensive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cadreamin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you an excellent review on trip advisor.

We were pleased to know that, your stay with us was an enjoyable one. Also we have taken your feedback on the parking prices for our in-house guests. Presently we offer 50% discount on normal tariff and we will definitely look in to this and see how we could offer a better package for our valued in-house guests.

We look forward to welcome you back to Hilton Imperial in the near future.

Warm Regards

Krishanta Damunupola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,020
    592
    125
    30
    17
See reviews for
493
1,468
150
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (565)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

The perfect location, close to the old town. Great rooms and amazing service. Breakfast is a feast and available till 11. The staff make the difference, so helpful, polite and happy. Very classy place with a very real recent history which you can see at the museum at the top of the cable car.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wakeywanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

First and foremost let me say “ Thank You” for an excellent review on trip advisor.

We were pleased to know that, your stay with us was an enjoyable one. Reviews of this nature not only help us but motivate all of us at Hilton Imperial to serve our guest with unforgettable holiday experience.


We look forward to welcome you back to Hilton Imperial in the near future.

Warm Regards

Krishanta Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

This hotel was all that a traveller could wish for, location, service, friendliness, comfortable rooms,we upgraded to a room overlooking the walled city of Dubrovnik & The Fort. Great Breakfast & good restaurant.

Room Tip: It is worth the extra to get a balconied room overlooking the walled city of Dubrovnik. If you selec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mary rose h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for letting others know of your experience at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik.

We are delighted to read that, the stay was to your desired expectation.

We shall look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Krishanta Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East of England
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel in every aspect. Beautifully appointed rooms and we were upgraded to a roof top suite. It is exceptionally clean where we felt totally comfortable walking on the carpet in the room in bare feet. Hotel is very well maintained and the staff are so very freindly and professional where nothing was too much trouble for them. The breakfast buffet was extensive and catered for locals as well as international visitors. It's in a great location just outside the city walls and overlooks the Adriatic sea. Would go back to this hotel any time!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hopeful2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comment on your experience at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik.

We are immensely pleased to know that, you had a pleasurable experience with us and glad to receive your appreciation of the hotel and the services. .

We express our gratitude for the review and recommending us to other travelers. We would love to serve you on your future visits to Dubrovnik.


Krishanta Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanfairpwllgwyngyll, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Last minute booking. Without doubt the best hotel in Dubrovnik and only yards from the old town. Staff were very helpful and courteous. Rooms were top class and really comfortable. Evening seafood buffet was a real disappointment, disorganised with waiters and staff forgetting orders. TV only had one channel and remote batteries were defunct. I feel a little petty even mentioning such a minor point. All that said, you will not get a better location on Dubrovnik, I loved this hotel and would stay here again without a second thought (but eat elsewhere)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bachgyn123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comment on your experience at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik.

We are immensely pleased to know that, you had a pleasurable experience with us and glad to receive your appreciation of the hotel and the services. Also we do apologized for the inconvenience caused due TV not working and evening buffet We have taken your constructive feedback on board, and necessary steps will be taken to rectify the same.

We express our gratitude for the review and recommending us to other travelers. We would love to serve you on your future visits to Dubrovnik.


Krishanta Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Hilton delivered great service and is within walking distance of the walled city. The staff was very helpful with checking in, concierge service and information, and spa services (i recommend getting a massage). The breakfast buffet offered a good variety of food.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank 555steveg5552016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for letting others know of your experience at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik.

We are delighted to read that, the stay was to your desired expectation.

We shall look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Krishanta Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

The hotel is very well situated some meters away of Pile main gate. My room had a side view to the montain Srd, very beautiful specially at the sunset. The hotel personnel are nice and make everything for you to feel comfortable and your stay special. I enjoyed a taste of tradition with a Dalmacian buffet night with life music. My only remark are the scrambeld eggs at the breakfast, they could be tastier :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Claudia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comment on your experience at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik.

We are immensely pleased to know that, you had a pleasurable experience with us and glad to receive your appreciation of the hotel and the services. Also we have taken your constructive feedback on Breakfast board, and necessary steps will be taken to rectify the same.

We express our gratitude for the review and recommending us to other travelers. We would love to serve you on your future visits to Dubrovnik.


Krishanta Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#4 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,371 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#9 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,776 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Villa Argentina
Grand Villa Argentina
#17 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Property: Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Address: Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#4 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dominating the area of approach to the Dubrovnik old city, the hotel overlooks the ancient walls and historic red roof tops of the cities palaces. On the four floors in both buildings this historic boutique hotel offers a wide choice of rooms of different size and shapes, following the historic architecture of the former hotel. All 147 air-conditioned rooms, are characterized by a Mediterranean touch that features a combination of modern technology and traditional charm. •Located on the doorstep of Dubrovnik's historic Old town•Historic Dubrovnik hotel - delivering hospitality service since 1897•147 luxurious appointed rooms with Mediterranean touch•Executive Lounge on the third floor with terrace - spectacular views over the Old town and Adriatic sea•Renowned Restaurant Porat - ultimate dining experience•The Lobby Bar, The Lounge Bar•Fully equipped Health Club - indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Hilton International Dubrovnik
Hilton Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing