We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous and Impressive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Ranked #5 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Fabulous and Impressive”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The great and faultless Hilton Imperial, a legend spot in Dubrovnik. This hotel has hosted many dignataries since its early days. It is supposed to be the first hotel to provide amenities such as hot water and eletricity in every rooms.
Expect luxury, impeccable services, spacious and remarkable rooms and great food. Cross the street and you will be standing at the gate to the Old Town.
Unfortunately I had just one night there. Nevertheless, I can put this place as one of the best I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review on Trip advisor.

We are delighted to read that, the stay was to your desired expectation. Feedbacks of this nature, not only motivate us, but help us to create an unforgettable holiday experience to our valued guests.

We look forward to welcome you back to Hilton Imperial in the near future.

Krishanta Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,055 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,221
    648
    132
    35
    19
See reviews for
564
1,593
159
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (598)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I stayed here with my mum, sister and niece for a week. The only problem we had was that both rooms had kingsize beds rather than twins, which could have been an error on Thomsons part rather than the Hilton. The hotel was unable to move us to twin rooms as they had none available for the whole week but offered us put-you-up beds instead, which my sister and I accepted. It was very comfortable. They were very apologetic and we had a big bowl of fruit and a bottle of wine left in each room.
The location was excellent, just a couple of minutes walk from Pile Gate. Perfect for wandering in and out of the old town. We were picked up and dropped off right outside the hotel for the 3 excursions we did (which was good for my 73 year old mother!).
We stayed half board. We were going to eat out at least once during the week but the food was so good we ate at the hotel every night. We cannot fault the restaurant staff. They were friendly, chatty and even advised the best time to visit various attractions and where the best ice cream could be found!!
I have already recommended this hotel to friends and work colleagues and would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Imperial for your stay in Dubrovnik and for your kind comments.

It was a pleasure to read that you were very happy primarily with our location and service Also we have taken your constructive suggestion on Twin beds, which are are in the process of finding a solution by adding few more to th einventory.
.
Acknowledgements such as yours are of great motivation to us. We at Hilton Imperial, always willing to take the extra step to ensure that our guests feels cared for whilst making arrangements to offer a hassle free stay with us.


Once again we thanks you for your review, and would be delighted to welcome you back to Hilton Imperial in the near future.

Krishanta Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Recently stayed a week half board in the Hilton Imperial, fabulous stay, hotel, food, service, staff and facilities were first class, weather was great. We thought a week would be to long but we booked two day trips by coach, did two boat trips, one to the near by island of Lokrum and one to the resort of Cavtat, walked the old town wall, suggest you do this either early morning or early evening when it is cooler, took the cable car to have a birds eye view and spent lots of time in the old town wondering, relaxing and people watching. The old town is very busy but well worth a visit and the whole country is very clean with a lovely coastline, the beaches are small with shingle but the sea is beautiful with lots of assess steps from the rocks.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review on Trip advisor.

We are delighted to read that, the stay was to your desired expectation. Feedbacks of this nature, not only motivate us, but help us to create an unforgettable holiday experience to our valued guests.

We look forward to welcome you back to Hilton Imperial in the near future.

Krishanta Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights here in a very busy Dubrovnik. The Hotel was excellent with amazing staff especially in the executive lounge. Just a 5 min walk into the old city so a great location.We picked up a car from the Sixt office in the hotel and that was the only disappointment as it was a real heap

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Promanager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for letting others know of your experience at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik.

We are delighted to read that, the stay was to your desired expectation. We do apologize for the negative experience you had with Sixt car company. If you could give us more information, we could bring to the notice of the management of Sixt.

Look forward to welcome you back to Hilton Imperial in the near future.

Krishanta Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed here for four days with my mother aged 80. The location is fabulous, staff incredibly friendly and helpful. We had access to the executive lounge which was super. Rooms were large and very comfortable but it is for the standards of customer care that I would recommend this hotel - from the manager down to the cleaners - without exception the staff were delightful

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Ms Rogers,

I would like to thank you for letting others know of your experience at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik.

It was a pleasure meeting you and your family at the hotel. Guests feed backs of this nature, not only help us to achieve higher standards, but motivate our team at Imperial to exceed the expectations on a consistent basis.

Once again I thank you on behalf of the Team at Imperial, for coming over to our hotel and we shall look forward to welcoming you soon again.

If I could be of any assistance, please feel free to contact me.

Krishanta Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

From the time you pull up to the hotel, you are treated like family. Check in was a breeze, our bags were delivered promptly to the room. We stayed 6 nights. I would have liked to stayed for two weeks. Great location for walking in the city. We did eat the buffet breakfast at the hotel. A variety of eggs, fruit, pastries , salmon, anything you wanted, just ask. We didn't use the pool or the spa, so can't comment on that. We didn't eat any other meals at the hotel, buy we enjoyed the lounge. The staff went out of their way to help you with anything you needed!
I can't praise this property enough, great management, a happy friendly staff makes for a
"Fantastic " hotel. Your hotel deserves every award trip advisor has. Have a great 2013!

Room Tip: 444 on the corner, great views of the city & water. We didn't face the main body of water. B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Imperial for your stay in Dubrovnik and for your kind comments.

It was a pleasure to read that you were very happy primarily with our location and service.
Acknowledgements such as yours are of great motivation to us. We at Hilton Imperial, always willing to take the extra step to ensure that our guests feels cared for whilst making arrangements to offer a hassle free stay with us.


Once again we thanks you for your review, and would be delighted to welcome you back to Hilton Imperial in the near future.

Krishanta Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Located just outside the Pile Gate of the old town, we loved our 2-day stay at the Hilton. We had booked the 40% off pay-in-advance special, and I could not be happier that we did. The brunch selections were extensive, with a made-to-order egg/omelette station. We had lunch at the hotel the afternoon we arrived, which was just OK and clearly expensive. The hotel lobby bar had a lovely terrace area where we enjoyed happy hour specials. We also had a couple massage and checked out the pool and spa facilities. The roof in the pool wasn't open and we really weren't interested in spending our time in those areas, but it was certainly a nice option, in case it had rained and were secluded to the hotel. We also enjoyed having a nightcap on the outdoor sofa/bar area of the lower-level restaurant each night, which was open until 1am. Staff was extremely attentive.

Room Tip: The balcony rooms looked like they had incredible views, but we just had a standard king. It was an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMW1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comment on your experience at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik.

We are immensely pleased to know that, you had a pleasurable experience with us and glad to receive your appreciation of the hotel and the services.

We express our gratitude for the review and recommending us to other travelers. We would love to serve you on your future visits to Dubrovnik.


Krishanta Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,011 reviews
2.7 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
1.2 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,495 reviews
2.4 mi away
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
#26 of 68 in Dubrovnik
810 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Property: Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Address: Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#4 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#4 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dominating the area of approach to the Dubrovnik old city, the hotel overlooks the ancient walls and historic red roof tops of the cities palaces. On the four floors in both buildings this historic boutique hotel offers a wide choice of rooms of different size and shapes, following the historic architecture of the former hotel. All 147 air-conditioned rooms, are characterized by a Mediterranean touch that features a combination of modern technology and traditional charm. •Located on the doorstep of Dubrovnik's historic Old town•Historic Dubrovnik hotel - delivering hospitality service since 1897•147 luxurious appointed rooms with Mediterranean touch•Executive Lounge on the third floor with terrace - spectacular views over the Old town and Adriatic sea•Renowned Restaurant Porat - ultimate dining experience•The Lobby Bar, The Lounge Bar•Fully equipped Health Club - indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Hilton International Dubrovnik
Hilton Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing