We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Ranked #6 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Have just returned from a week at the Hilton where everything was perfect.From the moment we arrived till the time of departure the staff were fantastic.Nothing was ever to much trouble we were made to feel so welcome.Have stayed in other 5* hotels but this was by far the most relaxed and comfortable.Perfect location close to the walled town,the cable car, the harbour and restaurants.Would highly recommend.
Dennis W

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dennis w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time off from your busy schedule to write an excellent review on trip advisor.

It was a pleasure to read that you had an excellent holiday with us and, we lived up to your desired expectations. Feed backs of this nature, motivate us but help us to race our standards to great heights. We at Hilton Imperial, always willing to take the extra step to ensure that our guests feels cared for, whilst ensuring a hassle free stay with us.

Once again we thanks you for your review, and would be delighted to welcome you back to Hilton Imperial in the near future.

Krishanta Damunupola
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,908 - 1,914 of 3,196 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hotel was excellent and could not be faulted on food, cleanliness, staff etc. Our week in Dubrovnik was fantastic and the hotel played a large part in this. The location could not be better, two minutes walk from the Pile Gate.
The only negative is the bar prices, we thought we would have a drink before retiring for the evening, we should have smelled a rat by the lack of people in lhe lounge or had the sense to look at the menu but we foolishly ordered drinks.
Dubrovnik is a tourist trap and you can get "ripped off" with prices but the Hilton wins hands down in the fleece the tourist competition.

1 Bacardi & Coke (Small Measure)
1 Glass of House White Wine (Small Glass)

Total: 154 Kn. (£17.10) (€20.34)

Have a drink at one of the many local bars, restaurants and avoid this bar like the plague

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comment regarding your experience at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik.

We are immensely pleased to know that you had a pleasurable experience with us and glad to receive your appreciation for the hotel, staff and the services. Also we have noted your constructive feedback on our Bar tariff. We will definitely look in to this area and see how we could live up to our guest expectations, so that , the value money concept is preserved.

We express our gratitude for the review and recommending us to other travelers. We would love to serve you on your future visits to Dubrovnik.

Krishanta Damunupola
Operations Manager

HILTON IMPERIAL DUBROVNIK
t: +385 20 320 352 I m: +385 98 231 250 f: +385 20 320 301
Marijana Blazica 2 I 20000 Dubrovnik I Croatia
hilton.com I dubrovnik.hilton.com I facebook.com/hiltonimperialdubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Perfectly located with first class service. All the staff were a credit to this Hilton.We booked B&B but staff well informed about other restaurants.Advise walking the walls as early as possible.Resist eating at top of cable car if not on a diet.

Room Tip: If 'doing' Dubrovnik and day tours and eating out no need to book superior rooms. If in need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pannones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruhsar E, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for letting others know of your experience at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik.
I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and I’m pleased that you were extremely satisfied with our location and service in particular.
I am truly pleased that you appreciated the hotel's comforts and faciliteis and above all, that we managed to meet your expectations.
Thank you for your loyalty and custom and we shall look forward to welcoming you soon again.


Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Have just stayed in the Hilton Imperial for two nights with four female friends, and was very pleased we did. Would go back to the hotel if ever revisit Dubrovnik. The Hotel is attractive, not too large so that it became impersonal but large enough to feel relaxed and still with some character. Service inside the hotel was very good and with plenty of humour which we liked. Transfers to and from hotel which they arranged for us was easy and reasonably priced. Location and views from the hotel perfect. We walked straight out of the hotel and into the entrance of the old town. Long breakfast on the restaurant terrace in the sunshine was perfect. Walking back to the hotel after a meal on the other side of the old town was easy. Old town got quite busy at times but was still wonderful and enjoyable, however would recommend trying to visit outside peak holiday times as if it had got a lot busier it would not have been so pleasurable.

Room Tip: 3rd floor with seaviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catharine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruhsar E, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Imperial for your stay in Dubrovnik and for your kind comments.
It was a pleasure for me to read that you were very happy primarily with our location and service.
Acknowledgements such as yours are of great motivation to us. It is indeed a pleasure for me to note that you enjoyed the Hilton Imperial experience.
We are undergoing constant change to improve the guest experience and I hope to welcome you back in the future to experience this yourself.


Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The warm and efficient welcome we received on checking into the hotel set the tone for our stay here. Location is great, just by the Pile Gate gates and a couple of minutes walk from the airport bus stop. We had a lovely view towards the sea from our suite on the fourth floor, which was spacious and comfortable. There is an executive lounge on the top floor where a lovely breakfast is served, as well as afternoon tea and evening drinks/canapes. All in all, we couldn't fault the Imperial, and will certainly stay there again if revisiting Dubrovnik.

We can thoroughly recommend the restaurant Dubravka 1836 beside the Pile Gate, which has beautiful views from the terrace,and is better priced than restaurants inside the city walls. Their Dubravka pizza was fantastic.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hopeful-Guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

just returned from a 3 night break .great location only short walk to the old town .staff very helpful ,only had king size standard bedroom but still very comfortable . buffet breakfast very good and you could also ask for other hot food if wanted .had a great time in dubrovnik lots of things to see or do in the old town

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gasman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruhsar E, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to receive your kind comments.
I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and I’m pleased that you were extremely satisfied with our location, food and service in particular.
I am delighted to hear that our friendly team was able to met your expectations and make a difference to your stay.
Thank you for your valuable comments and we look forward to opportunity to welcome you back at our hotel.


Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Arrived in Dubrovnik with no plan and saw The Hilton Imperial so pulled in on motorbikes and checked out prices. Did deal for one nights B&B. Could not have picked better location. Very comfortable hotel all mod cons - great staff and service. Used Hotel as base to do the walls and explore Dubrovnik. Would go back again. This Hotel has history as it was extensively damaged back in early 90's in war. Used to house refugees during war.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BikerChris1300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruhsar E, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Imperial for your stay in Dubrovnik and for your kind comments.
I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and I’m pleased you were extremely satisfied with our location and friendly staff.
once again thank you for your valuable comments and we look forward to opportunity to welcome you back at our hotel.

Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
182 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,030 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#10 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,140 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,007 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Address: Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#4 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: $302 - $602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dominating the area of approach to the Dubrovnik old city, the hotel overlooks the ancient walls and historic red roof tops of the cities palaces. On the four floors in both buildings this historic boutique hotel offers a wide choice of rooms of different size and shapes, following the historic architecture of the former hotel. All 147 air-conditioned rooms, are characterized by a Mediterranean touch that features a combination of modern technology and traditional charm. •Located on the doorstep of Dubrovnik's historic Old town•Historic Dubrovnik hotel - delivering hospitality service since 1897•147 luxurious appointed rooms with Mediterranean touch•Executive Lounge on the third floor with terrace - spectacular views over the Old town and Adriatic sea•Renowned Restaurant Porat - ultimate dining experience•The Lobby Bar, The Lounge Bar•Fully equipped Health Club - indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, bedfinder AG, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Hilton International Dubrovnik
Hilton Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing