We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A renewed acquaintance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Ranked #5 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Jarrow
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A renewed acquaintance”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel 30 years ago.Then it might have been described as a place of fading splendour.Because of its proximity to the old town we booked this hotel for a weeks stay in October 2012.What a really great trip is was to find an almost perfect place for a relaxing stay.The staff spoke good English,the rooms were clean ,airy and large.Breakfast can be taken on a really pleasant patio and the range of food is extensive.Strange as it may sound it was possible to have a range of Japanese food ,if desired,for breakfast.The Staff were at pains to be helpful.The hotel also has a pleasant pool and fitness centre.All in all a perfect place for a relaxing holiday. 5 minutes from old city entrance,bus staton etc.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuhsarE, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for chosing Hilton Imperial for your stay whilst in Dubrovnik in October 2012. I am very happy to learn that you were plesently surprised with the hoetl's renewed splendour and that you found it comfortable and agreable during your stay. It is our pleasure to have had the opportunity to be of service to you on that occassion. We shall look forwrad to welcoming you back in the near future when we hope to have the pleasure of providing you with an excellent service again.
Sincerely yours,
Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,055 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,221
    648
    132
    35
    19
See reviews for
564
1,593
159
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (598)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The Hilton Dubrovnik has an excellent location, get a room with views to the old city. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. The main restaurant is closed in winter which was pity but the bar has a restaurant area on the ground floor. The club lounge was good but the only wines were local produce. Overall I cannot recommend this hotel more highly due to the service given by the staff

Room Tip: Get a room over looking the old city with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyingDentistUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuhsarE, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to write about your recent Hilton Imperial experience. I am truly pleased that you appreciated the hotel's comforts and faciliteis and above all, that we managed to meet your expectations. We shall look forward to extending our welcome again on your next visit to Dubrovnik.

Sincerely yours,

Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

we arrived on valentines day which was also my birthday and wedding anniversary. On arrival until the day we left the staff could not have been more helpful what a great credit to this hotel with a surprise birthday cake placed in our room. The rooms are large we had a view of the old town. The location is a short walk to the old town which is a wonderful place to see. The hotel has a very nice indoor pool and I had a massage there which was very good. Food at meal times was of a very good quality. Once again a very big thank you to all the staff it is a place you would go back to or reccommend to anybody.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking old town are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuhsarE, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Imperial for your stay in Dubrovnik and for your kind comments. I am very happy to learn that the Hilton Imperial Team provided you with the highest standard of service and comfort you have been so accustomed to. Exceeding our guest's expectations is our constant mission. We shall very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This was a short 4 night break 19/02/2012, yes a year ago, but Ive just come back from having a great time in Istanbul and it reminded me that other peoples comments, on their experiences do help in deciding which hotel to choose,and I myself do look at tripadvisor.
On arrival at the Hilton the immediate response from the staff was very warming, and we were fortunate to be upgraded to a suite, The room was magnificent, with a veiw to die for.
The hotel is very well situated and with in a gentle walk into the pile gate entrance.
Rooms are very clean and spacious .
Breakfirst is the best we have ever had with,cereal,, fruit pastries, cold meats and hot bacon and eggs, wondefull.
The hotel also had lovely pool with steam and sauna, after a long day this was refreshing.
In short I would definitely recommend this hotel to any one "HOPE YOU HAVE AS NICE A TIME AS WE DID".

Room Tip: The suite if highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuhsarE, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. All guest's feedback is very valuable to us as it only helps us to more quickly respond to our guest's needs and requirements. I am really pleased to learn that you hold our hotel in high esteam and that you enjoyed all aspects of our product and most importantly the service.
We shall hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Sincerely yours,

Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Very friendly staff and excellent accomodation. Close to old town.Stayed 7 nights made to feel at home.The restaurant was closed due to out of season and relocated to the bar area, not ideal for us.Upgraded to room with balcony, very nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jones7127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuhsarE, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am trully happy to learn that our staff made you feel at home and that you appreciated their attentive service. We shall certainly lok forwaard to being of service to you on your next visit to Dubrovnik.
Sincerely yours,
Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We spend 3 nights of this hotel on our way leaving the Baltics. the hotel was very clean and modern in the pool and athletic facilities are wonderful. My kids and I really enjoyed the Club Lounge and had many snacks and items from that. The only drawback was the restaurant in the lobby was not kid friendly. We sat down and waited a very long time for the I wait staff to come by and ended up leaving. The location next to the old city makes a perfect place to stay

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuhsarE, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Hilton Imperial for your stay in Dubrovnik and for your kind comments.
It was a pleasure for me to read that you were very happy primarily with our location and hotel facilities.
Thank you for your valuable comments and we look forward to opportunity to welcome you back at our hotel.
Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Lovely hotel with fabulous attentive staff. Room lovely and well equipped with the welcome addition of tea and coffee making facilities which you usually only find in the UK. Location couldn't be better right by the Pile Gate. We walked to the new town which in the winter was drap and unexciting, but probably in the high season is totally different. We had an evening meal on our first night which was fantastic and very reasonable for the amount of food you got plus a glass of wine included.

Please visit this hotel. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesleypuplett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuhsarE, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Guests,
thank you fro chosing Hilton Imeprial for your recent stay in Dubrovnik. Your feedback is trully appreciated. I am glad to learn that you had an enjooyable stay with us and that our staff ensured service you are accustomed to.
We shall look forward to wekcoming you back to our hotel in the near future (perhaps as you mention, in the summer, to see the city in totally different light).
Sincerely yours,
Ruhsar Eryoner,
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,021 reviews
2.7 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
1.2 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,496 reviews
2.4 mi away
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
#26 of 68 in Dubrovnik
812 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Property: Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Address: Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#4 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#4 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dominating the area of approach to the Dubrovnik old city, the hotel overlooks the ancient walls and historic red roof tops of the cities palaces. On the four floors in both buildings this historic boutique hotel offers a wide choice of rooms of different size and shapes, following the historic architecture of the former hotel. All 147 air-conditioned rooms, are characterized by a Mediterranean touch that features a combination of modern technology and traditional charm. •Located on the doorstep of Dubrovnik's historic Old town•Historic Dubrovnik hotel - delivering hospitality service since 1897•147 luxurious appointed rooms with Mediterranean touch•Executive Lounge on the third floor with terrace - spectacular views over the Old town and Adriatic sea•Renowned Restaurant Porat - ultimate dining experience•The Lobby Bar, The Lounge Bar•Fully equipped Health Club - indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Hilton International Dubrovnik
Hilton Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing