We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel. Nice indoor pool. Great club lounge.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Ranked #6 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel. Nice indoor pool. Great club lounge.”
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We spend 3 nights of this hotel on our way leaving the Baltics. the hotel was very clean and modern in the pool and athletic facilities are wonderful. My kids and I really enjoyed the Club Lounge and had many snacks and items from that. The only drawback was the restaurant in the lobby was not kid friendly. We sat down and waited a very long time for the I wait staff to come by and ended up leaving. The location next to the old city makes a perfect place to stay

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuhsarE, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Hilton Imperial for your stay in Dubrovnik and for your kind comments.
It was a pleasure for me to read that you were very happy primarily with our location and hotel facilities.
Thank you for your valuable comments and we look forward to opportunity to welcome you back at our hotel.
Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,003 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,186
    634
    131
    33
    19
See reviews for
543
1,570
155
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Lovely hotel with fabulous attentive staff. Room lovely and well equipped with the welcome addition of tea and coffee making facilities which you usually only find in the UK. Location couldn't be better right by the Pile Gate. We walked to the new town which in the winter was drap and unexciting, but probably in the high season is totally different. We had an evening meal on our first night which was fantastic and very reasonable for the amount of food you got plus a glass of wine included.

Please visit this hotel. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesleypuplett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuhsarE, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Guests,
thank you fro chosing Hilton Imeprial for your recent stay in Dubrovnik. Your feedback is trully appreciated. I am glad to learn that you had an enjooyable stay with us and that our staff ensured service you are accustomed to.
We shall look forward to wekcoming you back to our hotel in the near future (perhaps as you mention, in the summer, to see the city in totally different light).
Sincerely yours,
Ruhsar Eryoner,
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Short weekend trip through British Airways, 3 nights here plus return club Europe flights for 2 costing around 700 GBP and that included the bit extra we paid for a room on the executive floor 4 with stunning views across the old town and out to sea, access to a lounge with nice nibble bits and wonderful service from the very friendly and attentive staff. The place is spotless and beautifully decked out. Breakfast very good indeed (included in price) and again staff attitude was just wonderful. I can be a total Victor Meldrew when I travel and have a low sense of humour threshold for poor quality. This place is absolutely fantastic though. There is a piano in the bar which is nice but nobody played it apart from me. Maybe the Croats don't get Les Dawson. Perhaps they have a proper musician during high season. Anyway the place is the tops. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: It's worth every penny to get a room on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bunkerbuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuhsarE, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Guests,
tahnk you for taking time to give us our feedback here on Tripadvisor. I am thrilled to read that you appreciated all aspects of our hotel facilities and service and that our friendly staff managed to exceed your expectations.
We shall certainly look forward to being of service to you on your next visit to Dubrovnik.
Sincerely yours,
Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Great staff. Always there to help. The location close to the Old Walled City are excellent. An easy walk to any place you might want to go. The breakfast service was always excellent. This was our 4th stay at this hotel. The experience is always been great regardless of the time of year that you are there. We have also stayed at the Excelsior and the Lero. The Hilton is our favorite.

Room Tip: Forth floor with a city/water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fmeurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuhsarE, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Guests,
thank you so much for your kind feedback. I was delighted to read that you were overall satisfied with the services and facilities offered at the Hotel and rest assured that I will share your feedback with my Management team. We pride ourselves particularly on service and I am trully pleased that we managed to show you again what hospitality means to us.
We shall look forward to welcoming you soon again at our hotel.
Sincerely yours,
Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed here in January for a weekend. The hotel. Is excellent and the staff so helpful. The rooms are a good size and very pleasant. We had a lovely corner room with sea views. The breakfast was very good with a wide selection even though the hotel had very few guests.
It is an excellent position, so convenient for the Old city. One of the best Hiltons we have stayedin

Room Tip: Worth having a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelnutBabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuhsarE, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for choosing Hilton Imperial for your stay in Dubrovnik and for your kind comments. I am pleased to read that our friendly team members managed to exceed yoru expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you very much for your sincere feedback - it is truly motivating and is greatly appreciated. We look forward to being of service to you in the near future.
Sincerely yours,
Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Impeiral Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The staff cannot do enough to help you. 1st class all round and far exceed the expectations of a Hilton.
The hotel is Just outside the city walls and only a 2 minute walk into the city. Destination is busy during the season months but give it a go for an out of season long weekend break. It will cost you less to stay here than a B& B in Brighton. Beer is cheaper in the Hotel than in town.
Absolutley fantastic. They also have a spar.

Room Tip: Most rooms have fantastic rooms. Top floor have suites with balcony overlooking the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuhsarE, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to receive your kind comments. I am happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and I’m pleased that you were extremely satisfied with the service in particular. It would only be our pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel.
Sincerely yours,
Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

An absolutely first class stay - the care and attention shown by the hotel managers were second to none. The hotel is perfectly situated for visiting the old city and I recommend going out of season - you have the whole place to yourself.

Room Tip: Corner suites have amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliatk168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuhsarE, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guests,
I would like to thank you for letting others know of your experience at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik. I am truly happy to read that you appeciated all aspects of our hotel and that our friendly team have managed to meet your expectations in creating a perfect holiday experience for you. We shall look frowrad to your future stay with us.
Sincerely yorus,
Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
2.7 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,474 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,968 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,141 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Property: Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Address: Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#4 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dominating the area of approach to the Dubrovnik old city, the hotel overlooks the ancient walls and historic red roof tops of the cities palaces. On the four floors in both buildings this historic boutique hotel offers a wide choice of rooms of different size and shapes, following the historic architecture of the former hotel. All 147 air-conditioned rooms, are characterized by a Mediterranean touch that features a combination of modern technology and traditional charm. •Located on the doorstep of Dubrovnik's historic Old town•Historic Dubrovnik hotel - delivering hospitality service since 1897•147 luxurious appointed rooms with Mediterranean touch•Executive Lounge on the third floor with terrace - spectacular views over the Old town and Adriatic sea•Renowned Restaurant Porat - ultimate dining experience•The Lobby Bar, The Lounge Bar•Fully equipped Health Club - indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Hilton International Dubrovnik
Hilton Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing