We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grand beautiful, centrally located hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Lurgan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Grand beautiful, centrally located hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed here for three nights and throughly enjoyed every minute of our stay. From our arrival we were treated as royalty by the staff. Very friendly, great concierge who was very helpful. Our room was spacious and clean and quiet. Breakfast was a treat each day with so much choice. Hotel has a small fitness suite and a nice indoor swimming pool. We tried the tuesday evening BBQ themed meal and were spoiled for choice, the best was the live music! The best for us was being so close to the Pile gate of the old city. 2 minutes walk from the hotel entrance. Everything was so perfect for us during our stay. Bus station is just down the road from the hotel. If arriving by car it can be a bit tricky to get to the hotel as there is a one way system in place around the old city of Dubrovnik, but with care easy to spot the road signs. Getting to and from the airport is fairly easy as you can get a bus that drops you near the Pile gate or simply get a taxi which will cost about 250 Kuna each way. Bus is cheaper option.This has to be one of the best hotels we have stayed and enjoyed. Recommend all to try if they can. My wife got us a very good internet rate for to stay here. Still expensive but worth every penny.

Room Tip: Best ask the concierge for help and advice to see the local sites.... So much to do and see in Dubro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rongie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuhsarE, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik experience on the TripAdvisor.

I am truly happy to read that you appeciated all aspects of our hotel and that our friendly team have managed to meet your expectations in creating a perfect holiday experience for you.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Hilton Imperial Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,022
    594
    125
    30
    17
See reviews for
493
1,469
151
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (565)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

We spent three nights here in November, with friends. The hotel is modern, comfortable and perfectly located for walking round the Old City. The highlight was the staff - all of whom showed real interest in our stay and went to great lengths to ensure we had a wonderful time. The room was comfortable with a great bed and plenty of space. Food in the hotel was excellent with a good choice of high quality evening meals. All in all, ideal for our break in this beautiful and fascinating city.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuhsarE, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik for your recenst stay in Dubrovnik.

I am delighted to receive your kind comments and to learn that our friendly team was able to met your expectations and make a difference in your stay. Acknowledgement such as yours is of great motivation to us.

Once again thank you for your truly valuable comments. We look forward to welcoming you back son.

Sincerely yours,

Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
98 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

This hotel is located just one block away from the Old Town fortress gate. The quality of everything here was very high. The views were great, the accommodations elegant. I would gladly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yorg30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuhsarE, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Imperial for your stay in Dubrovnik and for your kind comments.

It was a pleasure for me to read that you were very happy primarily with our location and service.

Thank you for finding time to write this review and I sincerely hope we will see you soon again in the Hilton Imperial.

Sincerely yours,

Ruhsar Eryoner
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

We had a very modern room in the building across from the main hotel. The overall hotel is very upscale and service was impeccable in all areas. Very pleasant stay. My only issue was that I didn't receive Hilton Point credit for my stay and it took several emails to finally get the credit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuhsarE, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Imperial for your stay in Dubrovnik.

I’m pleased you were extremely satisfied with accommodation and our friendly staff. I am sorry to read that you had an issue with getting your points credit approved but Im happy to learn that the matter has been resolved to yoru satisfaction.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed here our last day/night in Croatia so we could be near the Old Town. Great location as we were there in minutes. We were given a room in the Villa across the way, which sounded nice, and was nice, except for the view of the wall out the window. I had wanted to stay here for 2 reasons, the closeness to the Old Town and the views from the Hotel - well i guess we batted one out of two. The room was very big, very luxurious, but the upcharge for wifi was not acceptable. Charge a bit more for the room, and include the wifi. Two months of travelling overseas, and this was the only place that charged for wifi. I could better understand staying at a dive and being charged for the connection, but not when you are paying top dollar to stay at the Hilton?
If you place a wake up call, please double check that they have written down the correct time. We could have missed our flight had I not set my own alarm, (for just in case).
It was very nice that the hotel packed up a box breakfast for us as we had to leave before breakfast.
The hotel staff was extremely nice and helpful and courteous.
Would recommend this hotel, but be prepared for wifi charge and maybe not a view to die for.

Room Tip: Beware of some of the Villa rooms if you would like a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dody_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuhsarE, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a response after your recent visit.

I was delighted to read that you were overall satisfied with the hotel location and that the hotel staff made your stay memorable and enjoyable one.

Seeing the hotel is a historic and listed building, there are several levels of rooms: Guest Room, Guest Room Plus, Executive Room, Executive Plus, Deluxe Suite, Deluxe Stuite Plus and the Presidential Suite. Whilst they are all quite spacious, not all room categories offer the same benefits (hotel, villa, sea/city view, balcony, access to Executive Lounge, etc). Prior to your next visit please let us know your preferences and our reservations will gladly advise you on available room category that best matches your peferences.

In regard to Internet, we are currently in process of revising our Internet service and I can already inform you that by the end of the year wireless Internet access in public areas will be complimentary

Once again thank you for your feedback and we very much look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
HIlton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

The Hilton Imperial is one of the most wonderful hotels we have stayed in. Our five nights in an Executive Room with amazing views was a delight. The hotel staff are so customer service focused, nothing is too much trouble, always welcoming and friendly.

We celebrated my husband's birthday and had put his birthday cards on the desk. The room maid must have noticed the cards because late afternoon there was a knock on the door and room service arrived with a beautiful birthday cake. What a lovely surprise.

Breakfast buffet is excellent, the Executive Club Room was a nice place to retreat to for a an early evening glass of wine and delightful little snacks.

As so many other people have reviewed this hotel is a perfect little jewel in a perfect location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mercury50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuhsarE, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

I cannot thank you enough for your kind comments on TripAdvisor in regard to your recent stay with us.

It was a pleasure for me to read that you were very happy with accommodation, facilities and above all with the service. Our aim is to ensure high guests satisfaction and I'm heppy to learn that we managed to exceed your expectations.

Once again, thank you very much for sharing your feedback and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Majorca, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed for seven nights and the experience was sublime. The location is perfect, two minutes to the Old Town and the view from the room was magical. This Hilton is epitome of opulence and fine taste. There is no reason not to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NataliaMajorca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuhsarE, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you kindly for taking time to give your feedback on your recent stay with us.

I must say that I was overwhelmed at your coments but also proud that we have succeeded in providing excellent service.

Thank you for choosing Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik on this occassion. We shall cherrish the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Ruhsar Eryoner
General MAnager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#4 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,373 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,779 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Villa Argentina
Grand Villa Argentina
#17 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Property: Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Address: Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#4 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dominating the area of approach to the Dubrovnik old city, the hotel overlooks the ancient walls and historic red roof tops of the cities palaces. On the four floors in both buildings this historic boutique hotel offers a wide choice of rooms of different size and shapes, following the historic architecture of the former hotel. All 147 air-conditioned rooms, are characterized by a Mediterranean touch that features a combination of modern technology and traditional charm. •Located on the doorstep of Dubrovnik's historic Old town•Historic Dubrovnik hotel - delivering hospitality service since 1897•147 luxurious appointed rooms with Mediterranean touch•Executive Lounge on the third floor with terrace - spectacular views over the Old town and Adriatic sea•Renowned Restaurant Porat - ultimate dining experience•The Lobby Bar, The Lounge Bar•Fully equipped Health Club - indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Hilton International Dubrovnik
Hilton Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing