We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Ranked #6 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Recently refurbished, this lovely old hotel is perfectly situated to take advantage of the delights of the old town. It has charm and character. The staff were so courteous and helpful. The breakfast
is excellent and the room clean and well appointed.We did not take dinner here so cannot comment but enjoyed good meals wherever we went. The indoor pool is beautiful, but a constant
depth of 1.45 M {and a bit chilly for wimps like me!] means that it may not be suitable for some children or weak swimmers. That said I would be more than happy to return. It is definitely worth paying to stay in a front balcony room where you can admire the views of both sea and old town.

Room Tip: Front rooms best. Little restaurant opposite is good value.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlesSomersetEng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuhsarE, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for letting others know of your experience at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik.

I'm glad to read that you made a good use of our glass roof swimming pool. It is your feedback that motivates us to constantly improve ourselves, so we appreciate your honest thoughts.

It is indeed a pleasure for me to note that you enjoyed the Hilton Imperial experience. Our aim is to ensure high guests satisfaction and I'm very proud that we met your expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,106)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,998 - 2,004 of 3,106 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012

i was assured this was a really good 'Hilton' and a very convenient location......I was not disappointed. This hotel has a great location...its just over a minute's walk from the Old Town and the balcony rooms overlook the sea. The staff were first rate and always helpful...very good breakfast spread too. I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and treat yourself to a balcony room
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank david1960uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuhsarE, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. It is indeed a pleasure for me to note that you enjoyed the Hilton Imperial experience. Our aim is to ensure high guests satisfaction and I am very proud that we met your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The hotel Hilton Imperial is excellent. We stayed in the annex ajacent to the Hotel and it was lovely and peaceful. We were on the 2nd floor and the view was of the mountains and cable car.
The breakfast in the Hotel was excellent and the staff were very attentive. Our bedroom was lovely and spacious with gorgeous free products which were replaced as soon as you had used them. the hotel was perfectly situated a short walk away from the pile gate. The wall around Dubrovonik was lovely to walk around. The cable car ride was really good with fantastic views from the top and the cafe. We walked down from there which was really enjoyable if you like walking. Dubrovonik has alot of steep steps if you are not very good at walking. All oft he restaurants were excellent, the cafes and the icecream shops were lovely. Food was very reasonable and the service and cleanliness of the restaurants was excellent. There were alot of ferral cats everywhere. If you are not keen on cats and smokers then eat inside. The cats were all over the place and if you ate outside they were underneath the tables waiting for you to feed them. The owners do not discourage them away. We went on a trip to the Elphite islands on the boat. There was lunch included which was makeral or chicken breast eaten on theboat with fresh bread. This was lovely but be ware all of a sudden there was wasps everywhere and seagulls. The islands were a disappointment nothing special and the last one Lopud was supposed to have had a lovely sandy beach but it is 30 min walk there and back and as you only have 2 hours there is not enough time, although we missed the beach buggy taxi that takes you there and brings you back don't think you would still have much time.Other than that there is just a strip with not much on but cats again everywhere. There was a dilapadated Grand Hotel that was just going to ruin with cats running around it. The next trip we had was to Mostar. This was nice but took 12 hours in total. It was about 4 hours there and back. you stop off twice on the way for a break first time a cafe with supermarket and the next a religious place, then Mostar last. We went with the coach lady to a cafe with a good view of the bridge but again there were cats all over the cafe on the tables, under and around you. We only had about an hour left and we went to a good Turkish house preserved how it was and then it was time to head back. All in all we enjoyed Dubrovonik but a few days would have been plenty and once you have seen it I don't think you would return.

Room Tip: We preferred the Annexe as this was really quiet and you did not have to not have to keep passing r...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Parne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuhsarE, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback on the hotel facilities and service provided by the Team. I was happy to read that you were satisfied with the hotel location, room quality and facilities.

Thank you for staying with us and I hope that you will award us the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for five nights and couldn't be happier with our choice. It is centrally located and just outside the walls of the "old town'. The hotel is an historic building and the rooms are very large with all the amenities of a Hilton Hotel. the staff were exceptional always friendly and helpful from the managers, restaurant, bar to housekeeping. The bar area was a welcome place to relax after battling crowds in the old city. We dined at the restaurant one night. It was expensive but absolutely delightful. Our meal was delicious and we were sitting under trees on the terrace. That's what holidays are about. Good food, good wine and lovely surroundings. I highly recommend staying at the Hilton Imperial when visiting Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosie1166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuhsarE, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for letting others know of your nice experience at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik. It was a pleasure to read that our team managed to show what Hospitality means for us. We are very proud that our friendly and efficient team members met your expectations.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for another visit.

Sincerely yours,

Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The only hotel you should stay in dubrovnic, the location is superb the rooms the service, you really cant go wrong with the hilton.

Cons:
1- the rooms are small so if you are 3 people make sure you book a suite.
2- the pool is indoor and in the basement so don't expect to get a tan
3- the Gym is in the basement but it is a good size gym with good equipment
4- the spa is also in the basement. ( i have't used the spa so can't comment on the service)
5- Breakfast buffet is average


Pros:
1- Location, Location, Location
2- Rooms are Hilton standard clean and comfortable
3- Service is fabulous, when we first checked in they put us in a smoking room. when we asked to move, they quickly responded by giving us a temporary room for the night (as they were fully booked) then upgraded us to a new room the next day.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salireza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuhsarE, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, for complimenting the hotel location and for recommending it. It was a pleasure to read that our team managed to show what Hospitality means for us.

Being a historic building and thanks to its 19th century architecture, our bedroom size starts from 30 square meeters and high ceilings ensure ample daylight. Whilst all our rooms can take in a 3rd bed, you have quite rightfully observed that for added comfort and Executive Plus room or a Suite may be a more agreabel option. Executive rooms and Suites offer additional complimentary service such as use of Executive Lounge with carefully selected sweet and savoury snacks, drinks and beverages throughout the day.

The wellness area comprizes of gym (with Precor equipment for cardio workout), indoor pool with sun roof, sauna and steam room along with 4 treatment rooms (1 with jacuzzi). I invite you to try our treatment rooms during your next visit and sample first hand some relaxing/rejuvenating treatments.

Once again, thank you very much for sharing your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Spent 3 nights at the Hilton. A great location and a very short walk to the old town. Service was great and breakfast was lovely. The team were very helpful when I needed a Doctor - rather than take the bus to the nearest hospital and wait, the Hotel called a Doctor who visited me in my room. The room was great - very spacious. Agree with the other reviewers - very disappointing not to have free wi fi. Also paid for wi fi that I couldn't access from the room or the terrace off the bar. Amazed that a such a large hotel chain can't fix this issue.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuhsarE, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Hotel.

I trust that you are keeping well? I was reading your comments with interest and appreciate your positive feedback, speciallty about the team members. People are indeed the ones who can make the difference.

In regard to Internet, I am pleased to inform you that we are currently in process of revising our Internet service and by the end of the year wireless Internet access in public areas will be complimentary.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience. We would be delighted to welcome you back to the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik in the future.

Sincerely,

Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This was a perfect location but (as mentioned many times by other reviewers) the lack of free wifi anywhere in the hotel must be a special Hilton blunder! Having travelled for the past six weeks, we have stayed in a dozen hotels throughout Eastern Europe, majority 5 stars including Sofitel, Radisson Blu, Kempinski, etc, all chosen for their character and location, not for any loyalty program, and ALL offered some form of wi-fi, even the three-star. Being far from family, and with major time differences, we valued the opportunity to Skype from our hotel rooms in the middle of the night. Dubrovnik was the only stay during which we did not have that opportunity so we'll think carefully about Hilton in future.
But the Porat Restaurant in the hotel,on the other hand, provided superb high-end menu, executed with style, and served with discreet professionalism - so 5 stars there.
Hope management can find room in their budget for a pay rise for the chef as well as for some free wi-fi in the lobby....

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hcc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuhsarE, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for you stay at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, and for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback on the hotel facilities and service provided.

I was sorry to learn that you were dissatisfied with the Internet charges. We are currently in process of revising our Internet service and I can already inform you that by the end of the year wireless Internet access in public areas will be complimentary.

I am truly pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. Our Executive Chef, Serdal Altun thanks for your kind recomendation. By combining his international experience with local fresh ingredients, our Chef creates inovative menues to complement local traditions and those of our historic hotel.

It is indeed a pleasure for me to note that overall, you enjoyed the Hilton Imperial experience. I trust that you will award us the peasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,070 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
829 reviews
2.7 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,531 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,913 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Address: Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#4 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: $294 - $716 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dominating the area of approach to the Dubrovnik old city, the hotel overlooks the ancient walls and historic red roof tops of the cities palaces. On the four floors in both buildings this historic boutique hotel offers a wide choice of rooms of different size and shapes, following the historic architecture of the former hotel. All 147 air-conditioned rooms, are characterized by a Mediterranean touch that features a combination of modern technology and traditional charm. •Located on the doorstep of Dubrovnik's historic Old town•Historic Dubrovnik hotel - delivering hospitality service since 1897•147 luxurious appointed rooms with Mediterranean touch•Executive Lounge on the third floor with terrace - spectacular views over the Old town and Adriatic sea•Renowned Restaurant Porat - ultimate dining experience•The Lobby Bar, The Lounge Bar•Fully equipped Health Club - indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Hilton International Dubrovnik
Hilton Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing