We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful”

Korcula Island - Priscapac
Book In Advance
More Info
$360.83*
and up
Korcula Private Tour from Dubrovnik
Ranked #6 of 159 things to do in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

Very pretty island with lots of history. Visited Marco Polo's house and climbed the bell tower and took some awesome photo's. A must to visit.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    466
    178
    33
    9
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Day trip from Dubrovnik”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

We did this as a day trip from Dubrovnik. Korcula town itself was like a mini old Dubrovnik - very pretty with a lovely feel to it. We really enjoyed our visit there.
However, be careful if you do book this as a trip to make sure you know what you have bought. We paid up front with 'Sombrero' tours and knew exactly what we were getting but people on our bus had to pay more on the day because they only paid a deposit when booking. Others we met who used the same company also paid more and thought they were getting a guide service when we got to Korcula which was not the case.
Make sure you ask questions and know what you are getting. We paid 350 kuna each- some paid 500!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Ouzelrovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best part of our trip to Croatia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

We spent a week on Korcula Island in a villa near Vela Luka (Villa Nova). What a great place!! Without a doubt the best investment we made was renting a boat from Meditarano in Vela Luka for the week. We moored the boat at the villa. We travelled by boat to nearby islands, snorkelled in the many secluded bays and visited the towns along the coast. On one boat trip we went completely around the 43 km long island and stopped over in Korcula town for a few hours. Korcula town is amazing and well worth seeing. In Vela Luka the hike up to the pre-historic caves is a must-do. Even if you are not interested in caves, the view is stunning. I should mention that Meditarano are incredible to deal with. I was badgering them with so many emails when I was arranging our trip I thought they would get frustrated with me, but they always replied right away and were extremely helpful. When I arrived in Vela Luka everything was in order, they were extremely organized and offered even more tips on things to see and do. One thing to note, if you do plan to rent a boat, you will need to plan this months in advance since they are in very limited supply. They also arranged our transfer from Vela Luka to Korcula to catch the ferry and supplied us with two rental cars (there were seven of us). There was only one mistake we made on this leg of our trip. We took the high speed ferry from Korcula to Dubrovnik, and regretted not taking the much slower car ferry. I did not realize that that in the high speed ferry you are stuck in your seat, there is no access to the outside, completely full (overbooked even) and no air conditioning. It was dreadful. The car ferry takes two hours longer, you don't have to line up and you get to enjoy the wonderful sea air and islands.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank DODEL123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
120 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Highlight of Croatia”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

This place was among the most charming of our 10-day yacht sail in Croatia....do not miss the stunning natural beauty if this place!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Phillyjanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Marco Polo,everywhere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Loved the boat trip to Korcula, stunning walled town as you arrived and then you are walking through the narrow streets of the old city where on the left side they slope down to the sea. We climbed to the top of the cathedral bell tower scary at the beginning as the steps are curved and narrow but the views are spectacular, to the mainland and across the ocean. The bells started pealing while we were up there, a very special experience.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank elainik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Korcula Island - Priscapac also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Korcula Island - Priscapac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing