We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Korkula town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Korcula Island - Priscapac

Korcula Island - Priscapac
Book In Advance
More Info
$356.78*
and up
Korcula Private Tour from Dubrovnik
Ranked #6 of 156 things to do in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Korkula town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

I really enjoyed walking around the old town, interesting small alleyways. If you walk anticlockwise around the town you come across a shady boulevard and I would love to tell you the name of where I had the best Greek salad I have ever had, but the names escapes me, it was about half way along.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank alawor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    461
    176
    33
    9
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
82 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“a wonderful little island”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

we came with our rented car. there is an expensive charge for cars in the ferry so consider maybe to leave the car on the port parking and take the ferry as a pedestrian traveller. but it went very well and quick.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank xipto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
97 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Beautiful island, Old Town, and Harbor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Korcula was among my favorite destinations in a trip beginning in Split, ending in Dubrovnik, and meandering around the islands of the Dalmatian coast. The Old Town is a wonderful city without too much touristy kitsch. The restaurants are outstanding, the harbor area is great for evening strolls, and it is easy to get to other destinations from here.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank n3103f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Not much there”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

It was OK, a trip out on a boat and lunch on the island. But there is not much to see and not very pretty compared with other places. It was quiet, except for the peacocks.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tiffin99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Personal driver”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We arranged for a driver - Andre - to take us to Korcula. We were picked up at Hotel Kazbek at 10 am and drive for 90 mins to a boat that took us over to Korcula. Andre spoke very good English and pointed out places of interest on the way.Korcula is beautiful and well woth a visit

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank chloeglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Korcula Island - Priscapac also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Korcula Island - Priscapac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing