We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely island”

Korcula Island - Priscapac
Book In Advance
More Info
$369.92*
and up
Korcula Private Tour from Dubrovnik
Ranked #7 of 160 things to do in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
129 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Lovely island”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We did a 1 week boat tour with the Katarina Lind (KL5) and visited this island as part of the trip. We liked it much more than Hvar because it does not have the party scene (although Hvar has more choice in good restaurants). Not sure the old town would merit a lengthy visit but I think a vacation rental on this island could be ideal.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Calendar21PDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    482
    179
    35
    9
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Babylon, New York, United States
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Korcula Island”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Loved Korcula, so much history found here. Legend is was founded by the Trojan hero Antenor Adornek in. Legend also stated Marco Polo's birthplace. Many small lanes to wander thru and find little gems. The Cathedral of St. Mark is undergoing renovations on the outside, however, entering the cathedral is interesting and spiritual. We did find some fine gelato...chocolate, my favorite. Found a tiny cafe "Konoba" in one of the little alleyways. Had some fine pasta.
If you are a history buff, this is the island for you.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Eleanor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Korcula island”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

A beautiful mini Dubrovnik with a walled city, super restaurants and many very interesting shops, including lots of Marco Polo shops! Long way to drive for a day trip from Dubrovnik but well worth the journey, next time I will stay here for a couple of nights in one of the super hotels here. Once again, like all of the coast line of Croatia, the sea is crystal clear and so blue with fish everywhere, so beautiful.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mswheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Little jewel”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We spent about 36 hours here and really loved it. It's tiny so you can see the whole town in a matter of an hour. But the main "strip" where the restaurants are is gorgeous and we had a great meal at a place called Filippi. We rented a motor boat and drove ourselves out to an uninhabited island that had a restaurant and some rocky "beaches" and that was fun and relaxing. The town is truly beautiful and the landscape surrounding the island is spectacular. This island is really all about chilling out far from "the scene."

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Worth going to.”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Lovely island and a very enjoyable day. Like the rest of Croatia friendly people, numerous cafes and resaurants with superb views.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JR_Bournemouth_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Korcula Island - Priscapac also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Korcula Island - Priscapac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing