We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning place to stay”
Review of Lapad

Lapad
Book In Advance
More Info
$122.09*
and up
Private Excursion: Dubrovnik Half Day Panorama
Ranked #17 of 160 things to do in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Stunning place to stay”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This was the perfect place to base ourselves on our trip to Dubrovnik. We stayed at Mercep apartments and our hostess Seka was amazing. Lapad was lovely. Very peaceful and friendly place to be. Would certainly go back

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JaneArthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    401
    340
    102
    15
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beachside”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I was staying in the old town but decided to explore Dubrovnik at little further afield so I hopped on a local bus and headed to the Lapad area. The pedestrianised area heading toward the coast is lined with restaurants and ice cream venders. I walked along the pathway at the end of the pedestrianised area along the coast line. There ware a number of stairs down the cliffs to the 'beaches' or swimming spots. I continued along until I found the Cave bar More. A cave was found when they were constructing the Hotel More. They have established a bar there which is quite spectacular. I stopped for a mid afternoon coffee. They also have a deck/terrace area outside over looking the water. It was difficult to decide which aspect was better. I opted for inside the cave as it was more unusual.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank SGDeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“lovely view of cruise vterminal”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Pleasant walk along waters edge to shops.Lots of nice restaurants along the way.Go the opposite way and you come across a pleasant seaside with more shops and restaurants.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dissapointedofsussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Ideal location - your near enough to Dubrovenik - only a short bus trip away but you get the water & restaurants. Only problem is the lack of decent shops - Croatia definately doesnt do clothes shops.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KillowenCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
251 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Lots of shops and restaurants”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is the area of Dubrovnik we stayed and woke up each morning to see a new cruise ship on the other side of the bay. Peaceful, but there are plenty of shops, restaurants and nightlife should you choose to look for it. Regular bus services into the old town at a cost of 15 Kunar, about £1.70.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lapad also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Lapad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing