We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great ice cream parlours” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Old Town

Old Town
Book In Advance
More Info
$108.92*
and up
Welcome to Dubrovnik Walking Tour
Ranked #2 of 155 things to do in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great ice cream parlours”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Old time is good to visit once or twice, some of the restaurants are slightly overpriced but you have to expect this in a tourist hot spot. There a few shops to browse although I felt most had the same stuff to buy.
Great ice cream parlours with lots of different flavours.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank AndyH88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7,787
    2,195
    378
    63
    32
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“It's beautiful....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed for a couple of days. It's fabulous early morning and in the evening when the cruise ships have departed.....you cannot doubt it's beauty and its great to wander the lanes and alleys and get gloriously lost.

It is however a tourist Mecca and positively uncomfortable during the day when it's heaving with folks and you can't even see the pavement.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chorley
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautifull”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

The place is so pretty with lots of History. We had a guide who i would recommend having one , as they can tell you all about the place . You must walk the wall , the views from there are great . We went back in the evening it was so lovely, lots of people singing and playing guitars/clarinet very chilled .

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank maiseynaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
686 reviews
350 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
“Just walk and wander and explore”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

we had a great time wandering around in the streets of the old town. The little alleys, steep stepped streets etc etc. Lots to see there. The main street/square is good too. The restaurants and cafe's are mostly hidden away.

Just have a good wander!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sbspeedo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfectly preserved history”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

This is a beautiful, perfectly preserved (and/or restored) medieval city. It is like being in a story book. Some people still live here and there is washing hung over the narrow streets. Walk around the walls. The views are amazing as well as the feeling that ancient feet trod these paths. Get a personal guide, it is well worth it. As tourism is their main industry, they do it well and it is one of the few places I have visited where I felt as if we were fairly treated and not regarded as fair game. Food was very nice (not cheap). A better class of souvenirs and lots of art work for sale from the local art college.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mez-of-Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Town also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing