We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely loved!!”
Review of Mljet

Mljet
Book In Advance
More Info
$86.03*
and up
National Park Mljet Full Day Boat Trip from Dubrovnik
More Info
$103.55*
and up
Mljet National Park Day Trip from Dubrovnik
More Info
$764.67*
and up
Private Speedboat or Yacht Tour to National Park Mljet Lakes from Dubrovnik
Ranked #11 of 164 things to do in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Island of MLJET is situated in a remote area that is far South of Croatia and west of Dubrovnik.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Absolutely loved!!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This was my favourite day during my visit to Croatia. The island is so beautiful, definitely worth a visit. Renting bikes is probably the best way to get around. Would say though make sure you know where you are going by looking properly at a map as my boyfriend and I went the wrong way and ended up having limited time at the beautiful salt lakes of the island. Lovely countryside, peaceful and not too many people.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Els264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    691
    204
    74
    18
    11
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“You have to go. Seriously, make time for it!”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

I read a lot of reviews about the place and I'm a natural beauty lover so it was a no-brainer really. Caught the Nona Ana at 9:15 from Gruz harbour (108 kuna return) and I'm so glad I did. Pulled in to Polace after an approx 1 & 1/2 hour trip...the place is stunning. I could wax lyrical all day long but just go there and see for yourself. I'd suggest getting to the harbour about an hour before the departure time as it can easily sell out. The return journey left Polace at 16:55 which allows plenty of time to wander around. Highly recommended.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank MarkFromTheZoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxfordshire
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“well worth a viit”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Mljet has two lakes on its interior. These are good for swimming as the water is warmer than the sea. The boat trip to the islet in the larger lake was worthwhile.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank gms26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“lovely tiny island”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

You can take a 9:15 boat to Mljet to Polace. You will be bombarded with people trying to sell you apartments to stay in. There is only one hotel in Pomena side which is 2 star at best so might be a good option if you want to stay here. We stayed for 3 days. the great and small lake can be reached by going to Pomena. It's a small island where you just have to learn to relax and not do much. If the weather is nice, a dip in the lake and sea is wonderful but otherwise you have to stick to hiking, biking and sight seeing.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Anamika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanrwst, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Called in at Pomena to visit the lakes and stay overnight on the quay. Great food and service and the lakes were well worth a visit. Lovely.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank RichieLloyd66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mljet also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Mljet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing