We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice room with a beautiful garden and terrace”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bilicic Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bilicic Apartments
Ranked #17 of 175 Dubrovnik B&B and Inns
Maisons-Laffitte
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A nice room with a beautiful garden and terrace”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Marija welcomes you in a really cheerful manner. She is very attentionate to her guests and the rooms are quite perfect. You can enjoy the kitchen and terrace for breakfast or a meal, or sharing local wines. And the rooms are very conveniently located, outside the old city, but quite near.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelcatmini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    27
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
23
83
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
vero beach, FL
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

My family and I stayed for three days and were so happy with this B & B. We drove in to busy Dubrovnik and parked in a public garage half a block away. The garage is very safe, but $30 per night so Maria met us there and showed us to her safe parking area a short drive away. It is a ten minutes walk to the gate, but that puts you in a lovely area and you walk through quaint neighborhoods to reach Pile gate-I wouldn't want to be closer to the old city. I've stayed in B & B's before where the rave reviews were about the owner's personality and I was disappointed in the room. NOT the case here! You will love Maria and want to take her home with you, but you will also love the size of the rooms, the strength of the wi-fi, the spotless cleanliness, the patio in the garden-etc, etc. We made use of the patio/kitchen for breakfast each morning which worked out well for our early tour times. We went into Bosnia and Montenegro with a tour company due to rental car restrictions. High points of the vacation! You will love your stay here.

Room Tip: A few of the rooms have the private bathroom across from the room. If that's important for you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderingMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed for a few nights at the start of a trip around Croatia. Marija very kindly picked us up at the airport, gave us a quick run orientation session and we were off and enjoying Dubrovnik before we knew it!

From Bilicicwalk for about 10 -15 minutes into the Old Town. Facilties are good and the air conditioning in the rooms was very welcome. Marija was really friendly and welcoming and made us feel really at home. She has a lovely garden and terrace to relax in too which is good at the end of a long day seeing the sights!

There is a visitor book with loads of suggestion of places to eat and things to do.

The walk round the walls and the cable car were real highlights and there is lots of fun to be had just wandering about in the Old Town and looking at the scenery and people watching.

I would recommend Art Cafe (great decor, good value drinks and few tourists!) which is a few minutes from Marija's and a good stop on the way back home. When you're at Pile Gate take the main road away from the Old Town (not up the hill) and it's only a few minutes walk.

Also if you can find Buza and Buza 2 they are fab places to enjoy some sun and a relaxing beer.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaily1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Located ~10-15 minute walk up from the Old Town, Marija and her turtles are most welcoming. We stayed here for 8 nights, and due to our late booking, for the two nights she couldn't put us up, arranged alternative accommodation for us!

The terrace is lovely to sit at and enjoy your meal, cook, chat and watch the baby turtles walking about the garden. The garden itself is full of herbs and vegetables.

From the back of the house up the street/path there is easy access to walk up to Mt. Srd.

When we return to Dubrovnik or friends visit here, we will be recommending this place.

Cooking facilities and utensils were more than adequate.

Marija was very helpful with picking us up and if not for our departure time (when she had an appointment) would have dropped us at the airport.
A lot of effort goes into maintaining her accommodation she provides. This shows and makes you feel welcome and joyful.

The only downside was the length of the bed - I'm a tall guy.

Room Tip: Our room looked over the garden and streetfront - but with double glaze windows, no noise gets in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Marija's warm hospitality, from picking us up from the airport (25 km away!) to going out of her way to making sure we were well equipped with tips/recommendations as to where to go/see/ eat, and her lovely garden were definitely the highlights. The house itself is a 10-15 min walk to the old town, not a bad thing if you prefer some peace and quiet away from the tourist crowds.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nil_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Split
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

We are the surveyors that were surveying this house recently. We enjoyed our time working there because owner Marija is a true hearted host and her garden is a most beautiful garden that we saw in our working experience.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank BernardaBozic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Marija's to the point where I am also joining TA just to be able to write a review and share this great find with other fellow travellers planning to head to Dubrovnik. Marija's house is comfortable and quiet. Her garden is a treasure of diversity. She herself is a superb host (as well as a fellow hiker and nature lover!) whose kindness and caring attention have made me feel at home right from the start. The kind of host who offers to take you to the airport at 04:30 in the morning as if this were completely normal. This alone summarises her care, kindness and dedication to her guests.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie_TA487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
1.1 mi away
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
#9 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,009 reviews
2.3 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#4 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilicic Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilicic Apartments

Property: Bilicic Apartments
Address: 2 Privezna, Dubrovnik, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 175 B&Bs / Inns in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated only 5 minutes walking distance from the Old Town, overlooking the sea, surrounded with Mediterranean sub-tropic vegetation thanks to our beautiful garden, you will find the perfect place of peace and quiet to spend your vacation at. A long tradition of satisfied guests speaks of the level and quality of service we provide at Apartments & Rooms Biličić. You can use the terrace for just relaxation or, as many of our guests do, to grill or prepare your own food, enjoying the rustic ambiance of this small oasis we have created just for you. As already mentioned, our terrace and garden, who won the price as the best decorated garden in Dubrovnik in 2000., 2004 and again in 2006., are at your disposal during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bilicic Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilicic Apartments Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing