We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fully agree with what others have written”
Review of Bilicic Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bilicic Apartments
Ranked #17 of 176 Dubrovnik B&B and Inns
Ontario
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fully agree with what others have written”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I just want to reiterate what others have written about Marija and the level of service which she provides to visitors. Her level of attention to those staying at her apartments is outstanding, from picking visitors up at the airport through ensuring that the the visitors are comfortable and assisting them on the next stage of their trip. In our situation she did not have room available for the full time we wanted to be in Dubrovnik; however Marija found a room for us for the balance of our visit to Dubrovnik and encouraged us to use her patio.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timetravellerOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    27
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
23
83
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We loved our stay at Apartments Bilicic. Nothing takes the stress out of travelling more than seeing a friendly face with your name on a sign at airport arrivals. From start to finish, Marija could not do more to try and make our stay more pleasurable. She provided transfers from the hotel and to the boat on departure; she gave us recommendations including places to eat and places to visit in and around Dubrovnik. She clearly works tirelessly in order to make people feel as welcome as possible. We loved the house itself with its quirky features. On our first visit we stayed in a double room and on our return Marija gave us the apartment upstairs which we would definitely suggest for any groups. The only negative for some people would be the walk back from town as it does involve a decent stair climb but we didn't mind it. We would definitely recommend Marija's apartments to anyone visiting Dubrovnik. Take some English tea as a present, she loves it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Western Finland, Finland
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2012

If we ever go back to Dubrovnik (and hope, we will!), this is the place, where we want to stay again. Marija is the best hostess that you can think of: she picked us from the bus station and when we left, she gave us a ride to the bus station again – for free. She is helpful, kind and made us really feel welcome. Room was nicely decorated and very clean. There is also wonderful terrace and beautiful garden, where you can relax, make and eat meals and watch the sunset. And location is really good: it takes about 10 minutes to walk to the old city and the walking route is beautiful. We had a lovely stay and we would definitely recommend Bilicic Apartments!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The title says it all. The rooms were just fine, but Marija could not have been a better host. We arrived late in the evening and she informed us of where the grocery store was and that it was closing in 20 minutes. We hadn't had a chance to get any Kuna from the atm, so she gave us cash to go get groceries! After we got groceries, she gave us a sort of Dubrovnik orientation. Where things are, good places to eat, best beaches, etc etc. Next day we asked about laundry facilities and she offered to do our laundry for us. She asked us every day if we needed new towels. Need I say more? The outdoor kitchen is super cute and a great way to save money on food. The rooms are whatever, but Marija's hospitality more than makes up for any lack of glitz. Also a great location if you don't mind climbing down a LOT of stairs

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

One word, brilliant! I read of Bilicic Apartments in The Rough Guide to Croatia, and it was very accurate in its description. Marija collected my partner and I from Dubrovnik Airport, with her dog Gee-gee, on time and free of charge. When we arrived she made us feel extremely welcome and within minutes we felt as if we were staying at a friend's house. Throughout our stay she was very informative and any queries we had, she was happy to answer. She really does know her stuff when it came to answering any questions. The one other thing worth mentioning is her kitchen terrace. We ate breakfast out there every morning, and the surroundings, her garden, are lovely. Many thanks Marija! PS Go to Mijet for the day and in the evening eat at The Taj Mahal! Jack

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
265 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I would highly recommend Apartments Bilicic - great value for money. We stayed there as a group of 4 in the top floor apartment. 2 bdr, 1 bath, a small kitchen and dining room and a balcony with great views of the city, ocean and distant islands (but not the Old Town, and you have to stand to see). Marija was incredibly friendly and helpful and made our stay as easy as possible. Just be aware that it's really about a 15 minute walk (and a lot of stairs) to actually make it into the Old Town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed at Bilicic Apartments 30 Aug - 2 Sep 2012. We booked in advance on line. Marija picked us up at Dubrovnik airport which is a good 26 km away from the apartments. We had a big clean comfortable room with en suite. The garden looks sub-tropical. The kitchen was our favourite - a big outdoor space with antique-looking but pristene clean equipment and a big table where guests can sit, eat, drink, chat as the sun goes down. Marija looked after us like family, even leaving us her telephone number, in case we had any problems or queries , while she attended her son's wedding! She booked our bus from Dubrovnik to Kotor, Montenegro and took us to the bus station the morning after her son's wedding!. We were able to do some laundry while staying at Bilicic. Dubrovnik is very hilly and Bilicic is situated half way up the hill where the cable car runs. Highly recommended. Suzie & Kevin Williams, Leatherhead, UK

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzie44842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#2 of 67 in Dubrovnik
1,456 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
1.3 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 67 in Dubrovnik
2,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 67 in Dubrovnik
1,783 reviews
1.1 mi away
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
#10 of 67 in Dubrovnik
863 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 67 in Dubrovnik
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilicic Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilicic Apartments

Property: Bilicic Apartments
Address: 2 Privezna, Dubrovnik, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 176 B&Bs / Inns in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated only 5 minutes walking distance from the Old Town, overlooking the sea, surrounded with Mediterranean sub-tropic vegetation thanks to our beautiful garden, you will find the perfect place of peace and quiet to spend your vacation at. A long tradition of satisfied guests speaks of the level and quality of service we provide at Apartments & Rooms Biličić. You can use the terrace for just relaxation or, as many of our guests do, to grill or prepare your own food, enjoying the rustic ambiance of this small oasis we have created just for you. As already mentioned, our terrace and garden, who won the price as the best decorated garden in Dubrovnik in 2000., 2004 and again in 2006., are at your disposal during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bilicic Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilicic Apartments Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing