We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of changing prices”
Review of Villa Antea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Antea
Ranked #47 of 516 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We arrived in Dubrovnik around supper time. Having looked at this place online we decided to have a peek before seeing other places to sleep in the neighbourhood. It looked alright, so we asked how much and were told sixty euros. The room was quite small, and had separate single beds, so we said we were going to check out a few others and left. We returned thirty minutes to one hour later and the owner laughed out loud, and while speaking in Croatian told the man at the front desk to charge seventy euros.
So we reluctantly paid, and went out for dinner. We had spent all day driving from Zagreb and were not in the mood to haggle. While out at dinner we found a nice apartment in Cavtat, and spent the next 3 nights there. The bus ride is only a half hour, and twenty kunas. The savings are well worth it. Cavtat is really nice, and not too far.
P.S. the pool was not operational, and the garden smelled like a litterbox due to all of the cats roaming the area.

Room Tip: Beware of gouging
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 177 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2012

Me and my husband spent some lovely 10 days of our honeymoon at this sweet family run hotel in a one bedroom appartment. The room was just right, the kitchenette had everything we needed, including a coffe brewer. The only downside is that daily room cleaning is not included and that the wifi reception was poor in our room.

We spent a lot of time on the nice terrace which actually had an ocean view. The staff and owners were great and had lots of hints on what to do and where to go. They were also really supporting when my husband stepped on a sea urchin, it was almost like staying with friends. The location is great, close to the Copacabana and Cava beaches and in walking distance to the promenade with resturants and bars.
Dubrovnik old town is just a short bustrip away and the bus stops practically on Villa Anteas door step. Also take the oppurtunity to visit the valemar hotel pool that's open to Villa Anteas guests and book a treatment in their spa. All in all it was great and we'll come back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ninjaflickan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I was looking for comfortable and affordable accommodation close to the congress centre in Valamar Lacroma Hotel. Villa Antea had it all and the walking distance to the congress centre is about 10 minutes. Our room was small but with a big balcony and good furniture. The apartments are bigger but they were all booked. The room was air-conditioned plus a big fan at the ceiling. There was a small fridge in the room. Free Wi-Fi in the room and in the pool area. However, due to frequent electricity interruptions the service was interrupted all the time or not working at all. This was our only drawback.

There is no hotel service or breakfast, but towels are changed every day. Buy your own breakfast and drinks in the nearby supermarket and enjoy them on the marvellous roof terrace. This is a very big terrace with lounge chairs and sunbeds with a fantastic view over the area and a small pool to cool down. At a chilly evening you can sit inside in a conservatory and still enjoy the view, which is especially impressive when large cruise ships are entering the harbour.

There is a hospitality desk at the main entrance which is staffed from 14.00-21.00hr. Very welcoming young host, who explained everything about sightseeing, the bus stop (very close to the hotel, frequent service, line 6 to the old centre, about 15-20 minutes), where to eat, location of the supermarket, and so on. The transfer from and to the airport, organised by the hotel, was EUR 35.00 one way (2-4 persons) and without any problem. After booking the hotel management will contact you about this service.

We will definitively return here if we visit Dubrovnik again.

Room Tip: Apartments or studios are much bigger than a room, for a bit more money you have a lot more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mianel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

It was a very comfortable room for 2 couples. It was clean, has a very larga balcony which has a great view. The receptionist guy (Damir) was a very helpful guy. We were so happy in Villa Antea, I will definetly go back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ozumk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I stayed here with my mum in may, it is just a 10 minute bus ride from the medieval city walls.
It is close by to shops and restaurants.
Has a roof top pool which has great views.
I was only here for 2 nights and when I left I must have rushed when packing as I forgot and left behind a handbag.
However, when I got home to England I realised it was missing so started communicating with the owners via e-mail and they arranged to have it sent back to the uk for me.
I cant tell you how much I appreciated this, trust and honesty goes a long way in my books.
Would recommend for this reason alone.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FIFI339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We, two adults and three children) stayed 10 days in Villa Antea in june 2012. Location was perfect, only 10 minutes walk to wonderful beach Cobacabana and also to hotel Valamar pools, that Villa Anteas customers are allowed to use. Grosery, bakery and restaurants are quite near. Bus to Old town (number 6) drive along Iva Dulcica. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Reseptionist called to rental company and organized a car for us and gave us a lot of information on different things. Our apartment was tidy and spacious with two bedrooms, livingroom, kitchen corner, balcony and bathroom. There was also pool and deck chairs at top floor (roof). We highly recommend this hotel to everybody and would like to thank Villa Antea staff for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Family N Finlan... N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Villa Antea from 28 May to 2 June 2012 and had a wonderful time. The double apartment was just what we needed and excellent value for money. The bed was really comfy and it's a quiet area at night so we slept really well, helped by air conditioning and a ceiling fan. The view from the balcony was lovely so we ate breakfast there every morning. Plenty of utensils available in the apartment.
The bus stop into the old town is just a few minutes walk from the apartment and there's a good bus service into town. We were glad to be based a little outside of the old town and there were good amenities near the apartment, including beaches, restaurants, bars, shops and tourist information.
Staff at the apartment were really helpful and friendly and made us feel welcome. The airport taxi transfer was helpful and hassle-free.
Guests at this apartment can use the Valomar Hotel pool a short walk away, as well as the apartment's own rooftop infinity pool. Although fairly small it was a lovely place to relax and the views are fantastic.
Would definitely recommend this apartment as it provided an excellent base to explore Dubrovnik and enjoy the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sunflower8608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
3.1 mi away
Villa Odak
Villa Odak
#35 of 68 in Dubrovnik
58 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Adria
Hotel Adria
#25 of 68 in Dubrovnik
597 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#14 of 68 in Dubrovnik
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
0.7 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
981 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tirena Hotel
Tirena Hotel
#23 of 68 in Dubrovnik
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Antea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Antea

Address: Iva Dulchica 24, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 516 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range: $82 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Antea 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring a large rooftop terrace with swimming pool and deck chairs, Villa Antea Apartments offers accommodation with free Wi-Fi and LCD satellite TV. Buses leading to UNESCO-listed Old Town stop just 80 metres away, while the popular Copacabana Beach is within a 5-minute walk. Located on the picturesque Babin Kuk peninsula, Antea Villa provides free private parking. The Old Town can be reached in a 10-minute drive. Antea's swimming pool is maintained using the electrolysis, without the use of chemicals. It is available from the beginning of May until 21 October every year. Air conditioning and a private bathroom with shower and hairdryer are standard facilities in all units. A private safety box can be rented at a surcharge. Guests can also use the pool at Valamar Club Hotel free of charge. The hotel is within a 5-minute walk from the Villa, just above Copacabana Beach. There are numerous supermarkets, restaurants and other beaches within walking distance from Antea Apartments Villa. Transfer service to the airport as well as laundry and ironing services are available upon request. Change of towels is offered daily upon request. Babin Kuk is a great choice for travellers interested in relaxation, old town and scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Antea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Antea Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing