We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$143
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/08/23
Hotels.com
$126
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/09/23
Expedia.com
$126
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/09/23
travelup.com$149
Travelocity$126
Priceline$155
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveler rating
435
110
30
19
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
435
110
30
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews copper bath old city church bells within the walls charming hotel perfect location beautiful room walled city game of thrones breakfast is served breakfast was excellent luxury hotel visit dubrovnik luggage croatia gate terrace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 602 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2019 via mobile

Fresh Mediterranean fare; friendly staff and beautiful views. I recommend if your a first timer. It may also be worth mentioning that is in close proximity to various speed and jet ski rentals, for those who enjoy watersports.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank striker212
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 18, 2019

Day 1. Great Location. Excellent check-in service, excellent attention to luggage which had to be walked into the Old Town, a welcome drink offered while the room was made ready, offers to help with questions and activities. The room was well appointed, the bathroom luxurious by comparison with many European hotels, in short we were impressed. So impressed were we, in fact, that we changed a reservation for Rovinj to stay in a sister property. Day 2. No interest in us, our requests, our questions. Following a day trip away from the hotel, we asked for help in getting our car re-parked. The hotel staff not only gave us no help, was seemingly uninterested in helping and in fact gave us wrong information about how to deal with self-parking our car resulting in us spending 1 hour driving and trying to get in the garage and then walking about 1.5 KM to the hotel. Returning to the hotel, we were not certain that the room had been completed cleaned. Worst of all, we received an emergency phone call during the night, but no one bothered to relay the message to us. This was mostly the lack of effort by one person, but it spoiled the entire experience for us. Porters, car valets, wait staff were all good

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimkellster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ThePucicPalace, Guest Relations Manager at The Pucic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2019

Dear Mr. Kellster,


We are sorry that you had inconvenience during your stay and we really appreciate your feedback.

However, our porters are at your service 24 hours a day and they are waiting for your request to call us so they can park your car.
Also our rooms are always cleaned to the smallest details for your stay with us.

We were in the contact with your daughter during your stay via e-mail and we were trying to reach her via phone call but it was unsuccessful, we were waiting whole night for the call since it was an emergency, also our hotel policy is that we cannot transfer any calls to the room especially during the night unless guest asks us to.


We hope that these small inconvenience did not influence your stay at our hotel and in Dubrovnik.


Kind regards,
Franko
Guest relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2019

I didnt stay at the Pucic Palace, but had the fortune of eating at the roof top terrace restuarant, but that does not appear on its own on Tripadvisor. THe atmosphere is graceful, the food delicious, the wine is great and the service impecible. We loved it. We sat close to a little chapel sited on the terrace too, it was so atmospheric, just a wonderful evening.

Room tip: Eat in the restaurant, you wont be sorry
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 420christinej
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ThePucicPalace, Guest Relations Manager at The Pucic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2019

Dear sir,

Thank you for your response and we hope that you will come back.
Also we have TripAdvisor account called La Capella under restaurants.

Kind regards

Franko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2019

Well located, clean and very comfortable. Good value for money and the breakfast was fantastic. Staff were pleasant and the rooms was well appointed. Would stay there again and would recommend to others.

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank KarinK711
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ThePucicPalace, Guest Relations Manager at The Pucic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2019

Dear Karin,


Thank you for your stay and your review we really appreciate your response and we also hope to see you again.


Kind regards,

Franko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

Although the location of this place can’t be beat and the staff is nice, the accommodations are nowhere near a 5 star. The facilities are old, dark and pungent. The $$$ we paid here was not even close to the the value we received at other Croatian hotels. Look for something else unless location is all you care about.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank sls727
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ThePucicPalace, Guest Relations Manager at The Pucic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2019

Dear,


We are really sorry that you were not pleased with your stay because customer satisfaction is really important to us.

The hotel was renewed in the 17th century and because of its importance in Dubrovnik's history, it is also protected by UNESCO which means that a big part of the hotel cannot be changed. It is a luxurious boutique hotel with the purpose of looking antique.


Thank you for your understanding,


Kind regards,

Franko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews